We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Quality Inn Grand Suites Bellingham

Room/Suite (36)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 69
TravelocityUS$ 69
Orbitz.comUS$ 69
Trip.comUS$ 69
Hotwire.comUS$ 69
Nustay.comUS$ 71
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... had the paint (or stain) worn off. We had a "pet friendly" room which was okay but still had carpeting on the floor. We were...
... grandson's wedding. Upon arriving I was disappointed. The room was outdated but it was roomy and clean. The beds were...
... and the front desk staff was wonderful and very friendly the room was the exact opposite. In a nutshell, the furniture is from...
Featured room amenities
Suites
As for the hotel the suites are spacious and the breakfast has reasonable choices: waffles cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and...
Hot Tub
Of course pool and hot tub weren't operating as usual.
Kitchenette
We had a King room with a small kitchenette which would be great if you were staying a few days.
See all room amenities (17)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
The rooms are sadly in need of upgrading ... the "wood" tables and dresser edges had the paint (or stain) worn off. We had a "pet friendly" room which was okay but still had carpeting on the floor.
We were not advised of the $20 per pet per night fee prior to checking in (and were not advised even AT checkin). It was only later in the evening when someone told us that we had to come down to the desk "right away" and provide a form and pay the pet fee.
We were thoroughly displeased with the discussions with the staff and the manager. They were very not exactly rude but kept repeating "that's our policy" again and again. Even when we asked to use their phone we were denied. They have zero customer service.
We were not able to be reimbursed for our second night stay (and we did not stay) because through redirection on the internet, we had inadvertently booked through Priceline who are also very inflexible.
All in all a very unsatisfactory experience with both the Quality Inn and Priceline
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from QualityInnBellingham, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites Bellingham
Responded 1 week ago
Hi,

We appreciate the feedback. We do have plans to continue upgrading our property in near future.

Unfortunately, we can't add extra charges unless the front desk is informed during check-in. Also, it's very rare motels/hotels don't charge pet fees.

Since your reservations was booked through a third party, the third party must authorize any refunds, for they charge us a commission based on the length of your stay.

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We traveled to Bellingham with our daughter for our grandson's wedding. Upon arriving I was disappointed. The room was outdated but it was roomy and clean. The beds were comfortable and the hotel is close to restaurants and stores. We liked the fact that the window opened and there was a screen on it. We were able to get fresh air and not have to use the air conditioner or fan. The complimentary breakfast ended at 9am, which we thought was a little early, especially on Saturday and Sunday.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOT "Quality." Although the lobby looks nice and the front desk staff was wonderful and very friendly the room was the exact opposite. In a nutshell, the furniture is from a time warp, scratched and dented. The room did not smell fresh and did not look very clean (in fact the tub was dirty). The towels were dingy, thin, and rough. But the kicker was the bugs! (No need to read further unless you want details.)

As we entered our room I had to use the restroom. I jetted into the bathroom and immediately noticed the huge (dirty) tub and quickly discovered why the cleaning staff did not bother cleaning it; there was a spider the size of my hand lurking inside, It was bigger than the drain so I couldn't drown it. The Mr. was able to get rid of the monstrosity. I showed the front desk a photo of the spider and the two employees both gasped and took note. When we returned, we pulled the bedding down and there were two more (smaller) bugs in the bed. Needless to say we left and asked for a refund. We were told we shouldn't be charged; however I received an email stating due to their reservation policy my refund was denied. I highly suggest you find a better place to stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The room was very dirty with dust caked on the curtains. The beds were lumpy. There is some kind of fan that runs and makes noise continuously 24 hours a day in the bathrooms. The staff acknowledged that the fan did run 24 hours. I had to stay one night as I couldn't find another hotel to move to. I notified staff upon arrival of the poor room condition. They were booked and couldn't move me to another room and refused to give any reduction in the price for the dirty room. The staff was unconcerned about the state of the room and said that room had not been renovated yet which has nothing to do with keeping things clean!! I asked to speak to a manager and they said the manager would just say that we stayed the night so we had to pay full price. Their main concern was charging full price for a dirty room. They assured me that they charged my card for just the one night and the rest of my reservation was canceled. However a charge of over $600 appeared on my card! They said I would have to call my bank to correct as their records showed 1 night charged. I contacted Choice Hotels to register a complaint and again found no concern that they were charging full price for a very dirty room and other issues. There has been No response from customer service from my complaint. They also have the breakfast police carefully monitoring that everyone presents a ticket for one plate only at breakfast. Very unwelcoming breakfast situation. This hotel is very concerned about their overhead and income and not at all concerned about guest satisfaction. First time I have ever written a review about anything!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We've stayed here for years visiting relatives. The rooms are clean with average amenities. They are doing some remodeling and possibly have new owners. One of the pluses for us is that it is next to an Olive Garden which we always go to. There is also a small microwave and refrigerator in the room. TV was small.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: If you have a load of wash to do, ask for a room near the guest wash.
See more room tips
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous