We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Pool & Beach (60)
9 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Trip.com
US$ 129
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 17/11/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Otel.com
US$ 132
US$ 111
View Deal
SAVE US$ 21
Hotels.comUS$ 132
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... works beautiful. No struggle for the sunbeds (3 swimming pools), not overcrowded restaurant (even in peak time). By the...
... of the restaurant and kitchen into the rockery around the pool area!!!! We went and watched the RATS ourselves about an...
... furniture is nice to see. Not a huge property but with 2 pools and easy access to the beach what else does anyone need....
Most popular question about the pool
... november. With that being out of season I just wanted to know that everything will still be going I.e. entertainment (day&night) the pool open and the free pass to siam park?
Well entertainment in july was poor so dont hold your breath its goingto be any better in November siam park passes is the only th...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Poolside Bar
... supermarket and launderette on site,2 pools,1 with a poolside bar.Entertainment every night.The hotel is in a quiet part...
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Very nice hotel. Very spacious (ca. 50 sq. m + ca. 17 sq. m terrace) and very well maintained apartments. Splendid equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and all appliances needed to prepare the food. Efficient aircon. Internet works beautiful. No struggle for the sunbeds (3 swimming pools), not overcrowded restaurant (even in peak time). By the way: warm thanks to the cook. I've never eaten so fine prepared tuna fish. One disadvantage, which could be also advantage: distance form the beach and noisy beach zone is ca. 25 minutes on feet (both to Playa de Las Americas and Los Christianos, depends which way you chose, but hotel arranges also bus to Playa de Las Americas and Siam Park. Very friendly and helpful staff. No watery drinks. Simply delightful 2 week stay for a couple in October.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Ask the apartment with the pool view, no from the street side.
See more room tips
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Mr_Zzypt.

Thank you for your positive feedback and your detailed review. We appreciate when customers write such detailed reviews explaining our strenghts.
Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us in Villa Mandi.

Hope to see you soon for your next holidays in Tenerife with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This is written by a Mum at the end of her teather:
We are currently still in the hotel, it has been 2 weeks of upset and lots of illness. We have had severe diarrhea and vomitting, we are not alone several other families have in the last 2 weeks.
Last night while complaining late at night about our broken bed ( 9 complaints in 12 days, leaving my husband and I no where to sleep last night as we gave our children our beds!) Another guest came into reception to alert the staff to the RATS pouring out of the restaurant and kitchen into the rockery around the pool area!!!! We went and watched the RATS ourselves about an hour later. I was horrified to find the staff know there is a problem and advised us not to eat at the hotel as it is "not safe"..... We leave tomorrow and have been here 2weeks!!!!!
The RATS are on top of the constant flies during the day and cockroaches at night.
The broken sofa bed we have been expecting to sleep on (at first we were even informed by the manager we did not know how to use a pull out bed--- the metal pole in the middle had snapped!) The hotel fix was to prop it up with pillows, and the second fix after we complain again was a cable tie that snapped. After 11days they swapped our sofa bed with another room, they didn't put a mattress protector on a filthy mattress and after I got sheets from the night porter myself, I went to sleep on the bed and it too was broken.
The food here constantly being complained about, cold meats that should be hot, bugs/dirt in the salad, uncooked meat and generally poor to eat. The tables are dirty if you can get one. Even the food signs label the food incorrectly, which is dangerous in itself. I believe food is being reused next day, as the salad cucumber is slimmy or grey. I alerted the head of house that his staff were serving melted, liquid ice-cream. He stated he told them not to serve them due to loss of electricity after a storm, the staff said they had no idea!!! The only credit is to the head of house who I raised concerns with who did then go and shut it down himself,which is the most proactive a t I have seen in 2weeks.
The pool is still being used at midnight, loud noisy people,
fighting, swearing and generally poor
behaviour displayed, did someone
forget to tell these people this is supposedly a family resort?? The Rep and the hotel have had several complaints but nothing has been done as it's been nearly every night!

We have complained to the TUI rep several times already and as soon as he arrives this morning I will complain about the RATS in the
restaurant and kitchen and pool
area!!!

Internet speed here is poor so I have attached a couple, the extras are the dirty communal areas, ceilings leaking water, the fact the hotel is next to waste land, it's classed as golf resort bit you have no access to a golf club (it just shares a boundary with one!!) Dirty bedrooms... The extra photos and many videos are just a bonus at this point!

Written by a very upset, sleep deprived Mum who spent a lot of money to stay in an uncomfortable, health hazard in Tenerife... If this is the only thing I can do to help others not to make my mistake so be it!!

These facts are documented in many many photos, as it is clear when people leave honest reviews the hotel claims they are false! I have enough photos and videos to keep YouTube going!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We have just returned from a one week stay at Villa Mandi resort staying in a one bedroomed apartment all inclusive. We have 2 girls aged 12&10. This property was a wonderful find for us and we have already booked to go again next summer. My husband and I have visited Tenerife over 40 times over the years and the Villa Mandi is up there with the best. The high standards of cleanliness across the whole property is fantastic, the bright decor and well maintained furniture is nice to see. Not a huge property but with 2 pools and easy access to the beach what else does anyone need. The staff at this hotel work extremely hard and they are always smiling giving great customer service at all times. The rooms are a good size with a fridge, kettle and toaster even two cooking rings if you want to be a bit adventurous and we enjoyed the tranquil setting of the golf course next to us, felt very peaceful but 5 minute walk to the closest shopping area, Parque Santiago 6 was an added bonus. The coach from the hotel to Siam Park and the beach operates twice daily at 0930 then 1200, it takes 5 minutes. The pool areas were good, and well maintained. I liked the artificial grass surface of the bottom pool which I feel is safer under foot but I preferred to lie at the top pool as it seemed quieter during the day. It would be great if the top pool area had that same surface, not sure if this is something the hotel would consider updating ? The restaurant was exceptionally clean, bright and modern and the food was so much better than we expected it to be. A good variety of food in the standard buffet display which I also found was always fresh and hot !!! A great bonus for most AI hotels I have stayed at previously. We loved the show cooking station where you picked what you wanted cooked from a choice of chicken breast, chicken burgers, hamburgers, pork chops, pickled pork, steak, various vegetables and stir-frys. In the mornings breakfast had everything you would need including fresh made to order eggs, omelettes and pancakes. No matter how fussy an eater you would always find something here. I viewed the 2 bedroomed apartment while I was here which is fantastic and this is what I have booked for next year as there are 5 of us going. If you are looking for somewhere nice to stay in Tenerife, you won't go wrong here I would recommend it to anyone and I will be a regular from now on. 5 stars from and my family. Thank you Villa Mandi for guving us a great family holiday.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Stuartfamilyholidays.

We are truly thankful for your wholesome and kind review about how much hard work the staff in Villa Mandi works to provide the great service that customers such as yourself deserve.
We are glad that both you and you family had enjoyed our hospitality for several years and you still trust us as your number 1 choice.

We also appreciate how well and detailed you have reviewed our hotel and thank you for it.

We will be most honored to have you and your family again, to keep providing you with a well deserved holiday and a great new memory.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We Have just returned me and my partner and our 6 year old. unfortunatley there were some issues. Our accomadation was not up to standards starting with our room which was Dull, Dark & Not very clean at all. The Bathroom stunk of very strong urine, the shower was either to hot or to cold. The bath had mould all round the edges. We hardly slept a wink the whole week from all the noise because you can hear everything. The beds were very uncomfortable with sunken mattresses & two single beds just pushed together. The floors were so dirty sandles had to be worn in the apartment.

The all inclusive options were terrible with hardly any drink choices, & only one ice cream option all others had to be paid for. We were told there were snacks inbetween meal times this was never the case if we asked for any we had to pay for them. The food choices were of poor standard that we ate out most days leading to an extra €500 being spent. The artificial grass was discusting leaving clothes, sandles & our feet dirty & the smell was vile.
The outside bar was hardly open so we kept having to use the inside bar which was a nightmare if you had been in the pool as you had to be dressed & dry to enter.
How its called a family resort i will never know as there was no entertainment through out the day at all! except water polo. the entertainment at night was just music in a room playing out of a stereo no games or nothing! we had to pay for use of the safe & use of the tv which i would expect to come with the room. We spent more time out of the hotel than in it. And the staff were very rude and ignorant. Overall our first family holiday was dissapointing to say the least!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Stacey.

We deeply regret that your holidays couldn’t fill your expectations. That being said, the cleaning standards that we demand from our staff are high and continuously praised by our clients. There might be situations in which the rooms might look disorganised but this is due that our cleaning staff is not allowed to touch any personal possessions from our clients, even when cleaning.

About the noise complains, we are sorry but you must understand that this being a family resort it is obvious that there is going to be children playing around and running making some degree of noise. We do make sure the noise levels are within acceptable after certain hours.

There are several options of drinks in our menus so our customers had a broad selection of choices. We understand you might be referring to certain brands and in Villa Mandi, such as in other hotels, branded drinks have additional cost outside of the all inclusive.
We also offer several types of food but food is such a personal thing that sometimes is hard to satisfy everyone. That’s why our staff works hard to fulfill the request of our clients.

The outside bar opens every day from 10:30am to 17:30 pm due to being the same schedule as the swimming pool so our customers can enjoy a refreshing beverage by the pool. Snacks are daily served next to the restaurant for our customers; we don’t understand how you couldnt find it.

Our animation team does several different activities, not only waterpolo as you mention. They do aquarobic, football, yoga, ping pong, etc to entertain as many people as possible regardless of age.

Lastly, we are terrible sorry your opinion of our personal is so negative to go to such an extend as to call them ignorant. Every single member in our team is always available and willing to help and accommodate with a smile.

Once again we are sorry your experience, Stacey, wasn’t as satisfactory as the rest of our customers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I stayed here with my family last week and all I can say is oh my god what a disappointment! The food was terrible and we ended up spending more money on food outside of the resort, the hotel advertised pool snacks which where non existent! The entertainment at night for children and adults was shocking! They classed a children’s disco as a little room with a CD player, not quite entertainment, and as for the staff they was quite rude my partner waited at the bar area for 30mins before anyone appeared or took notice of him, I would definitely class villa mandi as the fly kingdom as the place was infested with them! All over food which has been just left out to rot, my daughter walked into the bar area with a towel wrapped round her and was told to get out because she was not dressed! Being poolside no one was dressed! She was pretty much fully dry but was still told to get out which made her quite upset as all she wanted was a ice cream, which was the tinniest tub ever and that was the only thing included in all inclusive every other ice cream u had to pay for, I could sit here all day and write how much of a disappointment and terrible place this was! I certainly won’t be recommending this place to anyone and definitely will not be going back ever!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from VILLAMANDIGOLFRESORT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello again Stacey.

As we have already indicate you in your previous review ``shouldn’t be called a family resort´´, we are terrible sorry your stay with us wasn’t satisfactory.

The food we offer fulfils all the standards of quality but we understand that each person has their own taste. Snacks are served daily next to the restaurant.

In referring to entering the hotel building being clothed and dry is due to a security reason due to the floor not being non-slip. Anyhow, there is a bar in the pool area that can be used regardless or clothing and wetness.

The rest of your remarks have been answered in your previous review.

We are once again sorry your experience wasn’t as good as it normally is for the rest of our customers that we receive each year and that you couldn’t enjoy your holidays.
We are also sorry you didn’t approach us at any moment to tell us any of this so we could have tried to improve your experience.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Well entertainment in july was poor so dont hold your breath its goingto be any better in November siam park passes is the only thing good in this hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we use inflatables in the swimming pool here?
Yes plus they had tonnes left over from previous guests so loads to play with
1 vote
There are 2 pools at Villa Mindi. We never really saw the kids entertainment, but the beaches are just over 20 minutes walk away. There are a couple to walk to, but we preferred the harbour beach looking towards Los Christanos as we were able to pick up lunch in the local supermarkets. There is also a Burger King! There is a walk around to the harbour pier. You can also walk to Adeje along the beach promenade if you fancy a longer walk. Hope you have a great time and there are other teenagers for your daughter to get to know. (Adults are so......).
1 vote
Show all answers
The pools were a lovely temperature last week!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. We stayed in 344 we had a balcony & terrace which got the sun nearly all day. There's small pots of ice cream available on the all inc but there not advertised. You just need to ask at the bar's. There's a kids club but we never used it. There was some activities through the day such as ping pong, darts etc. Not sure on packed lunches. The beer was good it was dorada. Its the place where my hubby has liked the beer. Im sure if you speak to the entertainment team they will do something for your son. They were brilliant. If you get chance use the siam voucher. It was brilliant as was loro parque. Kids go free if you booked through tui. I hope that helps
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568