We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Pool & Beach (143)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... ever stayed at! And there are no children running around the pool area. Stayed at this hotel at least 7 times already, 2 last...
... linen and even a mini bar/fridge. Plenty of wardrobe space. Pool is a great place to get a tan, there’s a free sangria at...
... reception ROOM- Clean room with A/C and large balcony, the pool view was nice and there was no noise from the Yumbo centre,...
Most popular question about the pool
Hi there I have seen how the pool is now set up as per the new regulations but I would be interested in how the bar and restaurant work at night- thanks in advance Phil
Answer from Mur H
Aug 2020 |
Dear Phil, We have also adapted our services to the new regulations, bar is at the moment closed, so we offer bar service at the...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Mariana J wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We love hotel Neptuno, the service and staff is just outstanding, 5 stars, they do everything to keep you happy during your holiday. This hotel is also one of the cleanest ones I’ve ever stayed at! And there are no children running around the pool area. Stayed at this hotel at least 7 times already, 2 last times during the last 3 months, very quiet, but same excellent service from the staff! If you go, you must try their lovely strawberry cheescake!!!😊
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hola, thank you very much for your stay at MUR Hotel Neptuno and your recommendation. We are very happy to read, that you had a great 7th stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from all our team. murhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehoggmeister wrote a review Jan 2021
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom25 contributions
I just spent three weeks here December to January. It’s a well run hotel with pleasant staff, a good breakfast buffet and very clean rooms with good quality towels, linen and even a mini bar/fridge. Plenty of wardrobe space. Pool is a great place to get a tan, there’s a free sangria at midday and a lovely pool bar and cafe. Handy for Yumbo. Biggest bonus is that it’s an adult only hotel so no pesky kids. Yep the water slide is for adults. Lots of chat at the pool or choose to keep yourself to yourself. Ideal for solo and couples. Many LGBT travellers and older couples. Surprisingly quiet for being next to Yumbo.
One recommendation is to book a pool view, high floor and double bed( if important) even if it’s extra money or you could have a road view, low floor with two single beds pushed together. A few people were in the all inclusive package and we’re happy with it, but there is so much outside the hotel not sure it’s worth it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hola thehoggmeister, thank you very much for your positive comment and recommendation! We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your three weeks of holiday in Gran Canaria. It would be wonderful to welcome you again very soon. If you have any query for your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly. With kind regards from Gran Canaria! murhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M wrote a review Dec 2020
Carterton, United Kingdom162 contributions115 helpful votes
GREAT STAY
CHECK IN-
Very easy and COVID Secure, reception staff were friendly and welcoming and explained the hotels facilities well, the lobby was clean and there is hand sanitiser by the lifts and reception
ROOM-
Clean room with A/C and large balcony, the pool view was nice and there was no noise from the Yumbo centre, the bathroom was clean and had good facilities with a decent shower. The made service was excellent.
POOL-
Nice heated pool, the sun-loungers were clean and in good condition and towels were provided, the pool was clean and well maintained and is open from 10am-6pm.
POOL BAR -
Good service and easy to charge drinks to room or get free water to take to poolside.
Nice lunch at the pool bar, (separate review) but excellent menu and service.
BREAKFAST -
As the hotel was quiet (December) this was served in the pool restaurant, there was a great selection of buffet food and also freshly cooked items to order, the French omelettes are excellent, the restaurant was very clean and the food was fresh, table service was very good,
STAFF -
All the staff were friendly and welcoming, the cleaning staff were doing a great job with additional COVID related cleaning
CHECKOUT -
Very easy, the invoice was prepared efficiently without error, as check-in the reception staff took every COVID precaution,
We totally enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to GC, 100% recommend !
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Flavio S wrote a review Aug 2020
Madeira, Portugal915 contributions22 helpful votes
We had a great stay at MUR Hotel Neptuno. Amazing staff, excellent location (1 min. from Yumbo Centre), quiet rooms, lavish breakfast and a wonderful swimming pool (free beach towels are provided by the Hotel). Keep your excellent work!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando Romero Cerdá, Director General at MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Flavio. Thank you very much for your nice review, and for your support on our reopening. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Armando Romero
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Neptune before about 8 years ago. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we decided that we had had such a lovely time the first time we'd go back. What a mistake. Booked a pool room view. When we arrived they put us in a dark basement room that looked out to a brick wall. It was so dark we had to put the lights on in the morning. After a couple of days they said they would move which they did 5 days into our holiday. The food was no better we ate out most of the time. We love gran canaria but I wouldn't stay at the Neptune again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mur H, Director General at MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Hello, thank you very much for leaving us a comment about your recent stay. We are sorry that your second experience in at our Hotel was not as expected. Regarding the room: we have rooms with pool or garden view. While booking your stay, there is nowhere the option to choose between this room types. We always sell as a double standard room. We assign the rooms at arrival, depending the occupation of the hotel. You have always the option to send us en email, with a special request, like asking for a room facing the pool, high floor, and we are always trying to make it possible. Also we have the option for you, to book directly on our website, choosing the semi-flexible rate, you will have access to our room choice system, where you can assign by yourself the room you prefer. We hope, you will give us another chance in the near future. With kind regards, Armando Romero Hotel director Murhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from Mur H
Aug 2020 |
Dear Phil, We have also adapted our services to the new regulations, bar is at the moment closed, so we offer bar service at the snack bar, were you have distance and fresh air. About restaurant, most of the food is individualized, and we have hydroalcoholic gel in 8 points at the restaurant, so you must use it when taking food and wear mask. Spoons and tweezers are changed every 15 - 20 minutes. Hope to see you soon
1 vote
Answer from Guy
Nov 2019 |
You can take ‘cold’ with a big pinch of salt. It rarely gets under 20° in Playa Del Ingles, and 90% of all time it’s sunny... of course you can have bad luck that your holiday week comes in a partly cloudy/rainy/colder period but that’s more bad luck than predictable. There is no real winter there. Watch the weather forecasts before leaving for your holiday, good weather apps (like El Tiempo) give good predictions two weeks in advance.
0 votes
Show all answers
Lesley J asked a question Aug 2019
Melksham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Are pool towels free and included please ?
Answer from gonzobignose
Aug 2019 |
Yes, you get a card at reception when booking in, exchange it for a towel with the lifeguard and returned when you take towel back
2 votes
Show all answers
jimbo1683 asked a question Jun 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom1,418 contributions107 helpful votes
What are the prices for drinks when youre by the pool?
Answer from Phil N
Jun 2019 |
We were all inclusive when we were there but I don't think they were out of the way for gran canaria if I remember correctly
1 vote
Show all answers
Keith W asked a question Mar 2019
Hawick, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
is swimming pool heated for November use
Answer from Mur H
Mar 2019 |
Georges is right... pool is heated to 22 º from november to april.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123