We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Motel 6 Chattanooga, TN - Airport

Room/Suite (3)
10% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$ 59
Orbitz.comUS$ 59
Expedia.comUS$ 59
Hotels.comUS$ 59
Agoda.comUS$ 53
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and a great price. I was treated like I had just rented a room at the higher priced hotels. The desk clerk Jason was great...
... here but took the chance. So glad that I did!!!! A cheap room and Krispy Kreme practically next door! The staff is...
... for an erroneous smoking charge when we didnt smoke in the room. They charged us the fee before we checked out, before...
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
Housekeeping was very good .
Suites
Blackout Curtains
Telephone
Wheelchair Access
Cable / Satellite TV
Bath / Shower
See all room amenities (15)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
I came to see family and wanted a great deal look at a few hotels in the area but this one was newly renovated and a great price. I was treated like I had just rented a room at the higher priced hotels. The desk clerk Jason was great very professional. I also got the pleasure of meeting the manager Beth so nice she is doing a great job. The room was great I had a view of the pool which was refreshing with the city being right there. Beds were great the room was very clean. The housekeeper even spoke to me the next day which was nice. I will return to Chattanooga and the Motel 6 airport has my business every time. Thank you guys for a great stay at the best price. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Elizabeth H, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga, TN - Airport
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Thank you Jessica I do appreciate you taking time out to let us know how we are doing. I will definatley share this with my staff. We are very proud of our new modern rooms and the team we have.
Please next time your in ask for me I would love to meet you personally.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After reading some reviews I was reluctant to stay here but took the chance. So glad that I did!!!! A cheap room and Krispy Kreme practically next door! The staff is friendly and always suggests great places to eat. Highly recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Elizabeth H, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga, TN - Airport
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Thank you for giving a great review . Customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Yes, as you mentioned Krispy Kreme and many other restaurants are very close.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our new moderns rooms and hope you got the chance to use our large outdoor pool. Hope you stay again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warning: Don't stay here. As told to us by the police after our checkout this is a "rough area of town" and there are a "lot of shootings". We stopped here after a long day of driving back to Wisconsin from Florida. After check in- there was a shady group of people outside all night mingling and drinking with the hotel staff. Hallways stink and are dirty. Rooms are updated, but aren't very clean. Manager Elizabeth and front desk "worker" Alexis are very rude and unprofessional people. We were charged $150 for an erroneous smoking charge when we didnt smoke in the room. They charged us the fee before we checked out, before talking to us, or even being in our room. When asked to see the room again, manager walked in and pulled out the nightstand right away. Amongst all the old dirt, dead bugs, food, and hair under there (ew) there was also one cigarette ash- that wasn't from us. We feel like this was a setup for the sketchy manager to take money from tourists. There were numerous witnesses including their own maintenance man that saw all our smoking occurring outside. Our cigarettes were left in the car and never even came inside of room at all. I'm appalled that we were charged for something we didnt do. So we called the police to file a report to take to the corporate office. We told the manager we were calling the police and she left the premises!! What manager does that? Manager Elizabeth and "worker" Alexis were beligerant with us while we were waiting for the police the to file a report and talk to corporate office. They were shaking their hands in our faces and raising their voices. Very unprofessional and very disturbing. I was on the phone for over an hour so far with corporate office to get this resolved, but I'm confident we will be refunded.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Elizabeth H, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga, TN - Airport
Responded 3 Sep 2019
I apologize for your stay but however we do take smoking in a non smoking room serious because people that don't smoke can smell it strong. People have allergies and personally I would not want me kids in a room that smelled like cigarettes. So I do apologize if you were offended I was only doing my Job however guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We strive to make every stay a good experience and this is why we have the policy no smoking in rooms.
Thank you for you review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC