We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Days Inn

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$ 157
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... The upstairs bathrooms in the lobby are also gross. The pool has potential if there were chairs. Hot tub is currently...
... very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was empty of water due to...
... and microwave. Comfortable bed. There is a swimming pool but hot tub not working. The breakfast is just a sweet roll...
Most popular question about the pool
Is the pool heated?
Answer from Raj N
Jul 2020 |
Hi Miryam, Yes, The pool is heated.

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
1972TravelGirl wrote a review Sep 2020
San Francisco, California117 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
This is a tricky review, because this Motel has so much style potential. Especially since there is a resurgence of redoing tired motels into stylish retro/midcentury modern experiences.

The rooms are in desperate need of updating. Booked one night here with my family, and the room and bathroom felt gross and icky.

The headboard and TV table were broken, There was fabric hanging from under the bed. The fire alarm was hanging off the wall. The bathroom was dingy and dark. It smelled of stale smoke (maybe from the weird outdated heat bulb in ceiling). None of us wanted to go in bathroom. It had zero circulation and was stagnant. Granted the shower head was acceptable, and the water pressure was good.

Curtains are dark, cheap looking, and thick polyester. Carpet feels and looks old and sketchy. The paint is a dirty cream color. We felt filthy just being in the room. The walls and ceiling need to be skimmed and painted in an uplifiting color.

The duvet is new and cheerful looking. Wall Art looks new. AC unit seems new, yet shuts off in middle of night (had to get up at 2am to cool down the room).

The lobby "has been updated", however it is it mismatched and doesn't make sense style wise. There are nice lights hanging at check in and then funky whimsical red chairs that don't match. Behind the check-in looks cluttered and disorganized. The upstairs bathrooms in the lobby are also gross.

The pool has potential if there were chairs. Hot tub is currently drained.

The take away breakfast during covid is prepackaged muffin/pastry and piece of fruit. Coffee is not even drinkable (in the room or from the lobby). Had to go buy coffee (and im hardly a coffee snob). Our kids liked the pastries, although something fresh, like a bagel and cream cheese would be healthier and nicer.

A staff member said the property switched hands a few years ago, and they are working on updating the property. Advice: Do the entire room at once. Not just all the shower heads, and then all the AC. Knock out each room and have a completed experience/room. Our room was so unappealing yet, we could see you are kinda trying. Even the old synthetic burgundy duvet covers were stashed up on a shelf. Why are they even in the room? Get rid of those completely. Better coffee is a must. It such an easy fix. It is how people start the day, and when you spit it out, it taints the tone of the whole morning.

The saving grace to this property is the staff. Everyone is incredibly nice. Great eye contact and very personal. We had direct contact with five different people and everyone was friendly as can be. Everyone was approachable and pleasant.

Considering this is a Wyndam property, we were incredibly disappointed with the Brand. We hope the new owners get some help in getting this property cleaned up and looking fresh again. It really could be very nice place to stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: call and ask if the room has been completely updated with new furniture and fresh paint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention especially with the condition of the hotel and our amenities as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryrk wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was empty of water due to COVID-19 guidelines. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Hi stdmr, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, amenities, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L wrote a review Jul 2020
San Francisco, California337 contributions59 helpful votes
This is an average property. Room is well equipped - refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed. There is a swimming pool but hot tub not working. The breakfast is just a sweet roll in a bag with coffee (no fruit or anything). Busy busy street which is not that great for walking. Not charming but certainly funcitnal.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnewf wrote a review Sep 2019
Surrey, Canada5 contributions
Overall , a good stay at this property. Clean rooms, friendly staff, outdoor pool which is nice in the summer.Front desk staff were exceptional at making us feel welcome. There is a restaurant nearby which has average food but is convenient.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Hi gnewf, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our clean rooms, friendly staff and our location near the restaurants. Thank you for the high rating and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuzenkaren wrote a review Jul 2019
Reno50 contributions4 helpful votes
Check in was easy, staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Problems with room, phone does not work, ac does not cool, was told the sun was beating down on it, but after the sun went down it was still hot. Black out drapes do not reach the bottom of the window, worthless. No elevator and stairs are hard for older people. The best refrigerator i have ever seen, i could have had a 1/2 gal ice cream in there. Breakfast is a little funny. They are not allowed to spay the waffle irons so every waffle stuck and made a mess every where. A joke! Pool was nice but no shade. Hot tub is a cool bath.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Hi Cuzenkaren, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was helpful and that that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable stay, however, I do regret that you experienced shortcomings during your stay. especially the phones in your rooms, having no elevator, breakfast and the pool. Please know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Miryam H asked a question Jul 2019
California25 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the pool heated?
Answer from Raj N
Jul 2020 |
Hi Miryam, Yes, The pool is heated.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1