We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH

Pool & Beach (7)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 85
TravelocityUS$ 85
Trip.comUS$ 103
Orbitz.comUS$ 85
Expedia.comUS$ 85
Hotels.comUS$ 85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... stay was too short to take advantage of the fitness center, pool, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the cookies! ...
... decor. Good electrical outlets & lighting. Nice size indoor pool. Breakfast had hot egg & meat dishes daily & usual breakfast...
Just overall terrible stay from appliances not working to the pool being out of order very unfriendly hotel staff and they could...
Most popular question about the pool
is there a hot tub in pool area?
No there isn’t
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
There was an indoor pool, exercise room, a 24 hour coffee bar, fresh baked cookies in the lobby, daily hot breakfast and many...
Heated pool
I didn't try the indoor heated pool but several kids seemed to enjoy it.

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
This hotel met all of my needs! it was clean, attractive, and had all of the amenities even though my stay was too short to take advantage of the fitness center, pool, etc.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the cookies! Great array of breakfast foods. What more could I ask for? Check out at 12noon was great for hubby who didn't have to be up early like me!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Response from Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our staff, cookies, breakfast and check out time was especially accommodating during your time with us. We are honored that you gave us 5 star rating! Thank you for your business and we hope if you are ever back in the area that you will stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selected this hotel over some others due to price & was glad I did! It was very clean, the room decor was great I liked the big comfy red chair & used the small bench as my ottoman. Updated fresh decor. Good electrical outlets & lighting. Nice size indoor pool. Breakfast had hot egg & meat dishes daily & usual breakfast bar cereals etc. Very friendly & pleasant front desk. We had friends at “other” hotel which was pricier so we visited them & was glad we stayed here much quieter! The only issue I could remark on was the overhead floors do seem to pop with heavy foot traffic, if that bothers you stay on top floor. Mall shopping & all the other stand alone shops & Wallmart all very convenient to hotel. We had meetings in Dayton & Columbus so this location served us well! Would stay again fair price for quality & area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our facility and find that our cleanliness, room lighting/decor/seating and team members helped make your stay great! I have shared your compliments with our front desk staff and they were very appreciative that you mentioned them and felt they were friendly and pleasant. We do apologize about the noise from above, but we greatly appreciate you bringing it to our attention and giving us the opportunity to improve customer satisfaction.Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are honored that you did. We look forward to seeing you again when your future travels bring you back to our area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Just overall terrible stay from appliances not working to the pool being out of order very unfriendly hotel staff and they could have fixed neqrly all of our issues but it wasn’t conscientious so little to no effort was putforth
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the way the staff handled the issues that you had with the pool and the appliances at that time. Our goal is to provide our valued guests with a stay accommodation that is comfortable, and we're sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Your comment will serve as a motivating force for our staff to do better daily and it will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. The doors of our hotel are wide open to welcome you back on your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Close to the AF Museum and shopping. Nice breakfast . It is cozy hotel. Why does this review have to be 200 characters long? It's not the Ritz but it is no Motel 6. I didn't use the pool. The cookies are good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Response from Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Responded 5 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our breakfast met your expectations as well. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The property is a good brand but it was not reflected here. The room has a musty smell and the the pool was pretty cold. The food was actually pretty good though. We we're very concerned by the police presence at the hotel at 2am. The room next door had quite bit of screaming and we we're rather concerned for our safety. We called 911 and they said they were already on their way.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Response from Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Responded 28 Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately we did have some guests who were disruptive but I assure you we typically do not have these things go on at our hotel, hence why our front desk staff called the police so quickly. We are very sorry that you're stay was negatively impacted because of this. We do hope if you are ever back in the area that you will stay with us and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

is there a hot tub in pool area?
No there isn’t
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1