We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown

Room/Suite (33)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Comfort Inn
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline$227
Travelocity$227
Lol.travel$281
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and it is not a good reference for other Comfort Inns & Suites. Good customer service is easy to achieve if they would...
I had a very quiet and comfortable stay! Room was standard, but very clean! Bed was comfortable! I can’t believe how quiet...
... was great! The hotel was very clean from lobby to to the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Robin Gaige wrote a review Oct 2021
Painted Post, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We were here for an impromptu overnight so we could bring our developmentally disabled son to the Baseball Hall of Fame. That part of the trip was fine, thank goodness. But our stay at this hotel was far less than stellar. I had selected this hotel because of the good rate obtained by prepaying through a third-party website. I made the reservations almost a month in advance. When we arrived the desk clerk told me that I was not prepaid. I explained about the process and showed her the confirmation email. She argued with me, telling me that I needed to give her a credit card for payment. Rather than fight about it in the lobby in front of my son I acquiesced. We had had a long day sightseeing and were looking forward to a relaxing swim - A FACT THAT I MENTIONED TO THE CLERK WHEN I CHECKED IN. But when my son and I got to the pool it was freezing cold. Not just cold but BITTER cold to the extent that the pool was unusable. The hot tub looked inviting at first but on closer inspection it was filthy. I understand that staffing is limited in many places but scrubbing the dark brown scummy tub ring would not have taken a maintenance person that long. And a heads-up about the unusable pool would have been a courtesy.

I went to the lobby to report on the freezing water temperature. A young man stood behind the desk, watching the lobby TV. He glanced at me once or twice while I was talking but mainly stared at the TV. How rude! When I was done speaking he just looked at me and said “OK, I’ll tell someone”, and went back to watching TV.

Finally - and this isn’t a big thing but on top of the other issues it just about put me over the edge - the closet rod hangs so low to the floor that you can’t hang a coat, dress or pants without them dragging on the floor. Wasted space much??

Needless to say we would never stay here again, and it is not a good reference for other Comfort Inns & Suites. Good customer service is easy to achieve if they would bother to make an effort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Cooperstown, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear guest, I have looked into your review complaints and have the following information to offer. I checked you out at 8:35am when you departed and none of this was stated to me. Not one complaint was made. Your reservation was made on October 2, 2021 and your stay was October 19. I have watched the replay of the video on all interactions with my staff. There was no arguing involved and was stated and done within seconds. The woman who checked you in simply stated that it was not a prepay which is very true. Your card was only used to hold the room with. We, as most hotels, DO require seeing the card upon arrival for security and ensuring that the numbers match what we have. Regardless however, and most transactions require us scanning the card so that it encrypts the card information making it safer for both you and us. Her interaction was very professional and simply stated. If you look at the receipt that I gave you upon departure, you will see that the credit card charge for your room occurred on date of check out, NOT when the reservation was made (as a prepaid reservation would be). Other guests also staying during your stay dates remarked on cleanliness of the pool and pool area. Our pool and hot tub have been recently repainted. We have inspected the hot tub and see no ring of which you’re speaking. The pool heater, yes there have been on and off issues with it. She may not have known that it was not functioning at the time. I was not in that day and I do not know if she knew. I also watched your interaction with the gentleman you referred to and on video, he was looking at you and nodding as in understanding as you spoke. He was looking at the tv only before and after your interaction. He is a desk agent and not authorized to do anything but test the pool as he is not trained. It’s not that he didn’t care, he cannot touch the equipment and isn’t knowledgeable. He stated he would have his maintenance man look, and he has. He also informed me. Even though I was out of the area, he called me not even five minutes after your interaction to let me know there was an issue. Timestamps on messages and phone calls assisted me in finding the interactions on the video replay. Lastly, the closet bar is low as you had a handicap accessible room. Not all rooms are low as the handicap rooms are. They are low to accommodate wheelchair and accessibility impaired guests. The standard rooms are normal height. The space is not wasted. Those rooms are designed with specific guest needs in mind, hence the lower placed refrigerator, microwave, low closet needs, grab bars placed in strategic restroom locations. Had any of these issues been brought to me at the desk during your departure, I would have addressed most of this as you were here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-Obsession wrote a review Oct 2021
Melbourne, Florida555 contributions123 helpful votes
I had a very quiet and comfortable stay! Room was standard, but very clean! Bed was comfortable! I can’t believe how quiet this place is. So relaxing after driving all day. Plenty of outlets in the room for all of your electronic devices. I have 4 devices charging, and I have outlets for more.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F wrote a review Jul 2021
Peoria, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
This Comfort Inn was amazing! The service was great! The hotel was very clean from lobby to to the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again!! Thank you to the staff and management!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Anne, Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and cleanliness is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who make us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franflysc@aol.com wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I hate leaving bad reviews. We reserved a 2 queen suite. But were given a standard 2 queen room. We had arrived late and complained the next morning. The desk clerk said no we had reserved a standard 2 queen. The rate was 170/night. Looked on line should have been 104/night. Several rooms available. Desk clerk lied said they were full. Oh, forgot ran out of hot water in the shower. When I said I wanted to cancel 2nd night stay the clerk offered to move us to a suite. I thought they were full. I can't stand people that lack integrity. Overall a bad experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Don't stay. Stay way away from liars.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Cooperstown, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Upon investigation, I have found that indeed your reservation did come through to our system as a standard queen room. Our nightly rate was $179.99 per night for the standard queen room and $209.99 per night for the queen junior suite room which you had thought you booked. The $170 rate you had paid was through Choice’s website and you had reserved that room through them, not the hotel directly. The rate of $104 that I’d seen posted in your review was most likely either a 3rd party, if through Choice’s website it was an advance purchase rate that would be non-cancellable and non-refundable, was a promotional rate not available at the time of your booking, or it was for the following night which would have been reduced being the middle to end of the weekend. Our rates you see online or if you call the property can vary constantly due to the nature of supply and demand in our industry. I have since reviewed the conversation you’d had with my desk agent as we have audio and video cameras all over our property. She was in no way rude to you and stated that we “were almost full save for a few rooms” mentioning we’d had about 4 or 5 rooms open from the previous night (which I have verified with our system reports). She did not say we were full 100%. She in no way lied to you. We had 3 wedding groups on property that weekend that you had stayed. Our occupancy was almost 91 percent of a 61 room property the night you had stayed. You would have noticed a near full parking lot upon your late arrival to our hotel. The morning you had decided to check out, there were 33 departures and only 22 arrivals that day affording us a few more spare rooms to offer to upgrade your room on what would have been your second night as a kind gesture despite your reservation for a standard queen room (also as you stated to the front desk, you’d reserved online and possibly booked a standard room on accident). The following night, we had the capacity to upgrade you as most of the one wedding group had left. There was no lying involved. There also was no mention to any of our staff of an odor in your room, yet that was mentioned here as well. As for the water, indeed it is due to our almost sold out morning and the amount of showers all at once hitting our pipes that morning as was mentioned to you at the desk by our staff. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W wrote a review Nov 2020
Rome, New York67 contributions17 helpful votes
The staff is friendly and helpful (we forgot toothpaste and were given some when we inquired). Also, the hotel looks and smells clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the elevator but we didn't hear the elevator at all (and I'm a light sleeper). Had no trouble sleeping at all. The only downside would be the bagged breakfast (because of COVID); it was two pastry/breakfast type things with a bottle of water. We would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed their friendly service. Please do visit us again for an awesome experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456