We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Carroll Motel & Cottages

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$ 82
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... there feet wet . The cottages are still in good shape , pool was open , and in this environment of Carona Virus it was...
... to see you Cyndi is always around if you need anything . The pool is always clean , rooms and cottages well kept . Would not...
... Days that we hung around the property we loved being in the pool especially this year being in my 3rd trimester I pretty much...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
FLDSETTER wrote a review Aug 2020
East Hampton, New York919 contributions4,733 helpful votes
+1
Yet another year has come and gone for us and our stay at this Motel and Cottages , under new management and still getting there feet wet . The cottages are still in good shape , pool was open , and in this environment of Carona Virus it was nice to see how well the cottages were cleaned prior to our arrival . The new owners are friendly and attentive , I hope that bussiness picks up for them ,after all they had just purchased this property and then had to close in March 2020 until July that’s a lot of income lost . I’ve already made my reservation for next year . Enjoy folks got to love the white mountains !!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83 Helpful votes3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
FLDSETTER wrote a review Oct 2019
East Hampton, New York919 contributions4,733 helpful votes
+1
We have stayed here for years , every year we come back the owners are always happy to see you Cyndi is always around if you need anything . The pool is always clean , rooms and cottages well kept . Would not go anywhere else in the white mountains ! We had three cottages next to each other and 6 adults , great time as usual ! Enjoy folks .👍🏻
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Kayla R wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We try and get up here yearly to enjoy all that the white mountains have to offer during the summer time. This has by far been a favorite place for me and my big family. Over the past years we’ve been able to stay in many of the different cottages. They are all so cute, different and extremely cozy. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful during our stays if there was ever a problem they were right on it. So honest and dedicated to making sure everyone loves the place as much as they do. Days that we hung around the property we loved being in the pool especially this year being in my 3rd trimester I pretty much lived there. I also put their new septic system to the test with all the morning sickness and constant bathroom trips. We were sad to hear that this will be the last year with the owners and the amazing cleaning staff since it has been sold this year. We hope the new management will be just as good but we’re very sad that our daughter won’t get to grow up with the staff they have here. Especially one of the cleaning girls she has been amazing with my nieces they love to fallow her around and watch her she’ll sneak in some play time with them. Thank you for all the amazing memories you will be missed
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
justice015 wrote a review Jul 2019
Duluth, Minnesota4 contributions1 helpful vote
Any way we stayed there 3years ago and the lady said she was selling the p, lace. We came back this year and now she seems to be selling the place again. It is run down, she is nice at first. Ge ready for an unstable stay if you are there for more than a day, The toilets clog all the time, the water out of the sinkis polluted by old pipes. The pool is dirty and if you want privacy forget about it. The people that clean the rooms are less then geniune as we found stuff missing from our room. Anyway go there at your own risk. A $30 place being charged $100 +. I am actually telling the truth!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: At your own risk only if everything is sold out.
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CyndiSmith24, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Good evening, we are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your visit as you did during your last visit here. It is very important to us that our guests have a pleasant stay here. Our big upgrade completed this year in May is a entire septic system so if you were having trouble we would have been glad to help you. We have been having a issue with the big pine bush near the pool, as large as it is and works great with privacy, it is now shedding too many needles so we are looking into changing that. Our housekeeper has been with our family for many years and there has NEVER been an issue, its to bad you did not let us know about your concern. Our property was not for sale 3 years ago and we thought you should have the correct information. There were other properties in the area that were for sale at that time. Thank you for your review and have a great night.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noyouturn wrote a review Jun 2019
Boston, Massachusetts77 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice comfortable & relaxing place to stay for visits to the areas theme parks. We had a two bedroom cottage which was a little dated but was clean and had contained everything needed for both short and long stays. Nice pool and playground areas for the kids. Grill, fire pits and picnic tables if you decided to cook in. Only suggestion might be sun blocking drapes or shades on the windows. Bedrooms got pretty bright at sun up. Also, the cottage advertised two TV's but had only one in the living room. All in all, i do recommend the Carroll as a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay, especially if traveling with children.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Cottages are a much better option than the standard motel room.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CyndiSmith24, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was nice to meet all of you. We are waiting for more digital TV boxes so we can put the TV back in, I will update the website. Have a great summer :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous