We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$ 130
US$ 114
View Deal
SAVE US$ 16
Booking.com
US$ 130
US$ 114
View Deal
SAVE US$ 16
GardenInn.com
TravelocityUS$ 116
Nustay.comUS$ 130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... where the elevator was located, so that was convenient. The pool and hot tub were a great way to relax at the end of the day,...
... so good for families i will by back soon with kids Nice pool good buffet you can order eggs and omelette and more front...
... peeling in the bathroom. Everything was clean though. The pool area was on the smaller side along with the gym but I was...
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
... Sheryl at the Front Desk and continuing with: wonderful indoor pool/jacuzzi with plenty of towels... a snug but adequate...
Outdoor pool
Heated pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
I chose to stay here because I want to start earning points with Hilton Honors, and I go to Reno for work quite often. The location was great for having restaurants nearby and easy access to the freeway. Parking was steps from the rear door, which is where the elevator was located, so that was convenient. The pool and hot tub were a great way to relax at the end of the day, and I only encountered 2 other people there during my stay. I'll be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Thank you for choosing Reno Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I love this hotle great food and way from gambling so good for families i will by back soon with kids
Nice pool good buffet you can order eggs and omelette and more front desk nice great staff
Parking free we have great time there
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded 6 Apr 2019
Dear djomax;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We always like to hear from our previous guests. We are happy that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our food outlets and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
David M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Probably would have left a higher review if I didn’t have such a negative experience with the front desk. I asked the woman working in the afternoon on 2/23 if the bar was open and she looked at me like I had just committed a crime. She dryly told me that the bar was closed. I asked her what time it opened and she snapped at five. This interaction was in contrast to the one I had upon check in. I arrived late and the night auditor couldn’t have been nicer. She even acknowledged me as a diamond member, which is something no one else had done during my stay. The bed itself was pretty comfortable. The hotel could use a facelift and or major renovation. The walls were peeling in the bathroom. Everything was clean though. The pool area was on the smaller side along with the gym but I was glad they even had that. I didn’t try anything in their restaurant because I didn’t want to spend more money there after my negative interaction with the woman at the front desk. I looked at breakfast which was included in my rate (instead of HHonors points) and it looked VERY basic. I should have gotten my points and grabbed a coffee from Starbucks around the corner. Property is near a could decent casinos which was a plus. But I would not stay here. It is out of the way from the main strip and the service didn’t makeup for the overall condition of the hotel. I got a room on the fifth floor and I was glad because the floors and walls were extremely thin. Walking lightly across the room to grab the remote off the table would make the light on the bedside table shake. I won’t be staying here ever again and I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone I cared about. Out of the way. Lousy service overall except for the night auditor. No real amenities offered and the room rate for the time of year was just ok.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded 24 Feb 2019
Dear 197iano;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We always want to hear from our guests. I was very dissappointed to hear that one of our team did not provide the service levels our guests have come to expect. I have shared your comments with our front desk team as well as their supervisor so that they can take immediate corrective action. Please accept my sincere apologies and hope that you will give us a second opportunity to better serve your future lodging needs. Again, thank you for your comments and your business. We truly appreciate both.
Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Would not honor website's promise to accept points at checkout, dirty carpet, and nonavailable pool and spa. Clerk was argumentative about promise to accept points at checkout. No offers to use other hotels' pool and spa. No comps offered for room price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded 24 Feb 2019
Dear Dean E;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to insure that we take corrective action. We do accept points for stays, however, you need to make the reservation indicating the use of points. Again, thank you for your comments and your business. We appreciate both.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recently I spent 5 days in Reno and I needed a quiet hotel in a good location. Rooms were clean they have an indoor pool laundry and a small workout area. The staff did a nice job, breakfast is a little pricey for the buffet for what you get, other than that nice hotel
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Dear Janifo;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your 5 day stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
David M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous