We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 105
TripadvisorUS$ 105
Hotels.com
Priceline
WyndhamUS$ 105
StayForLongUS$ 128
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... MI was absolutely beautiful & very clean! The indoor pool and hot tub was amazing & clean. The front desk staff was...
... good, and each morning there was fresh fruit. The indoor pool was very nice and well maintained. Since we stayed several...
... Rooms clean, friendly staff, variety of breakfast foods. Pool area clean. Internet a bit slow, too many people in at once,...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
xraykayy wrote a review Feb 2020
Gobles, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Day's Inn in Pentwater MI was absolutely beautiful & very clean! The indoor pool and hot tub was amazing & clean. The front desk staff was very kind, quick and helpful. I only wish that the jets in the hot tub were working.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
West River Girl wrote a review Sep 2019
Winner, South Dakota201 contributions55 helpful votes
This hotel is perfectly located for enjoying both Pentwater and Ludington and spending time at the beaches of Lake Michigan. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and spacious, and it included a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast served each morning was excellent. There were several gluten-free options to choose from, which I appreciated. The hot breakfast food was especially good, and each morning there was fresh fruit. The indoor pool was very nice and well maintained. Since we stayed several days, we also appreciated having the guest laundry on site.

The one disappointment was when we had our grandkids come to the hotel to swim. As we were watching the kids, the front desk staff person came to tell us the manager had sent her to let us know that if we wanted the grandkids to swim in the future we would have to pay extra. She assured us it was fine this first time but if they came back there would be a fee.

I didn’t see anything in any of the reading I did about the hotel on-line or in the literature in the room that guests would be charged extra if they invited others, like grandkids, to swim.

We travel to Pentwater at least once a year and we have stayed at this hotel, so we are repeat customers. I’m not sure we will stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from bhavinp638, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Kathleent0524770C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We do apologize you were not happy with our pool policies. We allow outside guests to come and use the pool but for a daily or monthly fee. Most hotels don't allow outside guests to use the facilities at all, but we welcome the public. We are pleased to hear our employees let it slide for you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast. We hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberl427 wrote a review Aug 2019
Howell, Michigan3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here a few years back, had no issues, stayed here again, without issues. Rooms clean, friendly staff, variety of breakfast foods. Pool area clean. Internet a bit slow, too many people in at once, I guess.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from bhavinp638, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Amber427, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate your feeback! We are pleased to hear you We are a returning guest and enjoyed your stay! We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip36446596316 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff, clean, average breakfast, the mattresses and pillows are the worse. Pool is wonderful and hot tub scalding. You stay at a hotel for a comfortable night's sleep. Did not happen sadly. Disappointed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from bhavinp638, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Trip36446596316, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are saddened to hear you didnt get a good nights rest and that you didnt like our mattresses or pillows. All of our queen mattresses have been replaced and we are replacing the kings this winter. However, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel as well as our friendly staff! We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B wrote a review Jul 2019
Coleman, Michigan5 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel. Loved it. The only "con" is the location. Other than that, no cons. Loved the shower head. Staff was VERY friendly. Was very impressed to see a staff member cleaning the glass doors on our way out. I don't understand how it's only a 2-star. Will recommend. Great job team.

*The above was written by my 12 yr old son. He was insistent on giving a review.

Great value, friendly staff, VERY clean, nice flower beds, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, appreciated the laundry room, halls were quiet. Only thing is you need better signage. Nothing at the road or on the building says Days Inn.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from bhavinp638, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater
Responded 18 Jul 2019
Angelindaninja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We are aware of the signage issue and are working hard in trying to fix that. We are very pleased to hear you guys enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We love the fact that your son wanted to submit a review! Very cool! We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous