We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Broadland Sands Holiday Park

Pool & Beach (31)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
Nice little park, great now they have an indoor pool, club still too small, entertainment very dated, food good but expensive,...
... have been good to know this from point of booking. Swimming pool AND showers were absolutely freezing!! We had gotten the...
... on the Calor Gas cylinder outside the caravan. The “heated” pool was also a huge disappointment, as you had to book one hour...
Most popular question about the pool
Hi, we are coming end of October, will the pool still be open?
Good morning to you, Our swimming pool closes from 2nd October and doesnt reopen until next March im afraid. Many thanks
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
The outdoor pool lovely and we were also lucky enough to have perfect weather so spent many happy hours around and in the pool.

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Nice little park, great now they have an indoor pool, club still too small, entertainment very dated, food good but expensive, need an independent takeaway on-site at reasonable prices, so if you want to eat but not wait for ages and can't get in club
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We appreciate your positive feedback and very happy to hear you enjoyed your break.

Keep an eye out for all our last minute offers, we have breaks from as little as £89.00 - WOW!

We hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrived on Friday afternoon after a pretty lousy booking process originally.

Caravan absolutely stunk and no battery in smoke alarm. In the welcome pack it says smoke alarms and carbon monoxide alarms are checked prior to new people checking in - clearly a lie, the smoke alarm 'lid' was hanging down so it's not like they could have thought there was a battery in there.
Called maintenance re these issues, battery had to put in by my partner as maintenance person who came wasn't tall enough and caravan was sprayed with air freshener by 2 ladies. We had already sprayed air freshener and in the evening we actually went out and bought reed diffusers the smell was so bad.
The bathrooms were both smelly as well, assume this was because it was they were over the tanks?

1 of the twin rooms was so small you couldn't even close the bedroom door because the end of the bed was in the way. The windows were very drafty, so much so the net curtains blew!

Although there are signs saying no parking on grass, we were encouraged to park on the grass next to the caravan, which is great because it meant we were nice and close with the baby, however, the wet weather meant the grass soon became super muddy - perhaps time to put some hard standing areas next to the caravans?

You can't access the beach from the site, which is fine as its due to the safety (or lack of) of the cliffs, but would have been good to know this from point of booking.

Swimming pool AND showers were absolutely freezing!! We had gotten the baby ready for swimming and when other (adult) members of the party were coming out of the pool shivering and with blue lips - we decided against taking her in! The temperature should be advertised. Also, they have a 1 hour booking slot for the pool to keep numbers under control, again, fine for us but clearly won't work for other people.

The clubhouse area was filthy dirty, with the baby changing area flooded and with shoes resting on the sink. The toilets were equally disgusting. We thought we'd have breakfast there one morning but it was horrible so didn't do that again.

All in all, this is the worst Park Holiday resort we've stayed at, would never return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us here at Broadland Sands.

We are sorry to hear your holiday wasn't as you had hoped.

Unfortunately due to the erosion we don't not have direct beach access, the beach has been fenced off for our guests & owners safety. We do have two beautiful beaches within a five minute drive, this also offers free parking - Bonus :-)

Your comments have been passed across to the correct managers. We appreciate honest feedback which helps us improve as a park in anyway we can.

We are sorry to hear you wont be returning to us anytime soon.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The caravan itself was pleasant enough, and fairly spacious for a booking of just three people. However we didn’t sleep at all: the beds were horrendously uncomfortable, other people were riotous and woke us up by banging on the Calor Gas cylinder outside the caravan.
The “heated” pool was also a huge disappointment, as you had to book one hour slots to use it, which we didn’t know and was very inconvenient when we were imagining popping in and out of the pool as and when we fancied just like every other place we’ve ever been. When we finally made it into the pool on day 2, it was so cold our son was blue and shivering within five minutes so we had to get out. When querying this with a life guard he said “well the heating is on”. We went through to complain at reception and were promised a call from management which never came.
No sleep and no swimming pool, we ended up leaving a day early.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't as you had hoped.

In our peak times we offer a band system for all our guests, this is to ensure all our guests are able to enjoy our swimming pool. The sessions run for 45 minutes to 1hour.

Our friendly reception team are always happy to help with any queries our guests may have.

If we can be of any further assistance please call us on 01502 734960.

We hope we can resolve this for you.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Came here for a little break at half term, We upgraded to a silver caravan which was lovely and clean and warm on arrival. The facilities are great plenty for children to do , the climbing wall was great and Cory was brilliant with my daughter who was quite scared but he really helped her conquer her fear . Also Fabio was great really friendly met him in the pool , pools clean & good size with water slide. Charlotte & Alisha were really helpful and friendly in reception ,Charlotte especially who posted me card and gave me a stamp .
The sedgeways were also really good defo worth a go. Not far from a few beaches to and Great Yarmouth .
Would come here again was great this time of year for Halloween but can imagine would be lovely in the summer too .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your AMAZING 5 star review.

It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your break with us :-)

Halloween was fantastic here, we are glad to hear you all got involved and conquered fears!

I will pass your special thanks onto the staff - Thank you for your kind words.

Don't forget our same price next year offer - Too good to miss.

I'm sure we will see you soon :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed for long weekend 25th-28th October. Caravan lovely, clean and warm with heating throughout I did upgrade and pleased I did. No baking trays for kitchen which I found odd.
Nice swimming pool lockers need updating as keys got stuck and showers where freezing cold which was pretty grim when trying to wash the chlorine off!
We inly went along to the entertainment sunday night, personally I found it grim tables sticky and dirty as was the bar, onmy 2 people on bar so service was slow and drinks are way overpriced. I noticed the food warmers possibly used for breakfast look as if they have never been cleaned certainly put me off having breakfast!
Arcade for kids was good machines chucked out tickets so lots of rubbish toys picked from a small choice shown in the display cases.
On whole as lovely as caravan was entertainment area lets it down greatly. Reception staff are however helpful and friendly
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :)

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your break with us here at Broadland Sands.

I will pass your kind comments across to our accommodation & reception team, they all work extremely hard.

Your feedback will be passed across to the Complex Manager - We appreciate honest feedback to help us improve as a park in anyway we can :)

We hope to see you in the near future.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Hi, we are coming end of October, will the pool still be open?
Good morning to you, Our swimming pool closes from 2nd October and doesnt reopen until next March im afraid. Many thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
We were there a few weeks ago and the pool was open and entertainment was on. That was school holidays though so would be worth confirming.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there Is there disabled access to the pool itself is ramp not steps please?
Hi checking with camp for you
0 votes
Is there disabled access to the swimming pool such as a ramp as opposed to steps.
Hi Have spoken with the camp.there us wheelchair access to the pool area.but unfortunately not into the water itself.there are disabled access caravans too if you wish.which are ideal. We had mum who needs wheelchair access and that is very helpful. Enjoy your time there if you decide to go.we would highly recommend. Knowing the friendly staff they would try their utmost to assist you into the pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the outdoor pool warm enough for a baby?
Our swimming pool is always roughly about 28 degress at its lowest. It is best to check before you get into the pool as everyone has their own opinion at what is too cold or warm. I hope this helps,
0 votes
PreviousNext
1