We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Broadland Sands Holiday Park

Room/Suite (17)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... of the twin rooms was so small you couldn't even close the bedroom door because the end of the bed was in the way. The...
... safe to sit on, the sofa cushions were stained, bed in main room not made properly and only flat single pillows given per...
... because the van was long the heat from the fire in the front room didn't reach the bedroom at the end, Bathroom freezing no...
Featured room amenities
Sofa
... exceeded our expectations - lovely modern decor, comfortable beds and sofa and well equipped kitchen, great shower and...
Internet
... running every 30 mins from right outside the holiday park A* staff and free internet in clubhouse lots of stuff to do with kids
Wifi
This place is immaculate and our caravan was spotless and lovely, free wifi and fully heated.
See all room amenities (11)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Arrived on Friday afternoon after a pretty lousy booking process originally.

Caravan absolutely stunk and no battery in smoke alarm. In the welcome pack it says smoke alarms and carbon monoxide alarms are checked prior to new people checking in - clearly a lie, the smoke alarm 'lid' was hanging down so it's not like they could have thought there was a battery in there.
Called maintenance re these issues, battery had to put in by my partner as maintenance person who came wasn't tall enough and caravan was sprayed with air freshener by 2 ladies. We had already sprayed air freshener and in the evening we actually went out and bought reed diffusers the smell was so bad.
The bathrooms were both smelly as well, assume this was because it was they were over the tanks?

1 of the twin rooms was so small you couldn't even close the bedroom door because the end of the bed was in the way. The windows were very drafty, so much so the net curtains blew!

Although there are signs saying no parking on grass, we were encouraged to park on the grass next to the caravan, which is great because it meant we were nice and close with the baby, however, the wet weather meant the grass soon became super muddy - perhaps time to put some hard standing areas next to the caravans?

You can't access the beach from the site, which is fine as its due to the safety (or lack of) of the cliffs, but would have been good to know this from point of booking.

Swimming pool AND showers were absolutely freezing!! We had gotten the baby ready for swimming and when other (adult) members of the party were coming out of the pool shivering and with blue lips - we decided against taking her in! The temperature should be advertised. Also, they have a 1 hour booking slot for the pool to keep numbers under control, again, fine for us but clearly won't work for other people.

The clubhouse area was filthy dirty, with the baby changing area flooded and with shoes resting on the sink. The toilets were equally disgusting. We thought we'd have breakfast there one morning but it was horrible so didn't do that again.

All in all, this is the worst Park Holiday resort we've stayed at, would never return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us here at Broadland Sands.

We are sorry to hear your holiday wasn't as you had hoped.

Unfortunately due to the erosion we don't not have direct beach access, the beach has been fenced off for our guests & owners safety. We do have two beautiful beaches within a five minute drive, this also offers free parking - Bonus :-)

Your comments have been passed across to the correct managers. We appreciate honest feedback which helps us improve as a park in anyway we can.

We are sorry to hear you wont be returning to us anytime soon.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were booked in to stay from the 28/10,19 till the 4/11/19, but we came home the 30/10/19 As was disgusted with the Gold Caravan we were given and the quality of the service when it came to our complaints. We were due to stay in a 6 berth caravan, the caravan that we were given the bed sofa was damaged with the boards falling off and not safe to sit on, the sofa cushions were stained, bed in main room not made properly and only flat single pillows given per person. Went to complain and request a new caravan and was told that it was not possible, yes they got someone to come fix damage but should not have given it out before being checked, plus not enough room for 6 people to sit in the caravan more like a poor quality bronze then a gold, single beds could not fit an adult and when one of my young nieces were sick on the cover and we informed reception before we left, got a call saying that our dog had peed on the bed ( it was the sick stain ) and that we would be charge for the damaged, could not get to the beech or use the pool as well would not recommend this site to anyone
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Do not stay here at all
See more room tips
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry to hear your holiday wasn't as you had hoped.

I am aware the park have been in contact due to the accommodation in the way it had been left on your departure.

Our friendly reception team are always happy to help with any queries our guests may come across.

We are sorry to hear you wont be returning.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed half term in a bronze caravan.........freezing on entry, and stunk of wet dog,which I have to admit did not see any sign of.The one good thing was the beds were comfortable. Had to ask for spare heater because the van was long the heat from the fire in the front room didn't reach the bedroom at the end, Bathroom freezing no heated towel rail.Its been many years since ive been allocated a van like this I'm surprised they still have them in their fleet!
It was clean on first inspection but there were broken doors ,pans with no lids sharp knives you couldn't cut butter with ,cooker so worn we had to get someone to show us how to use it !
And a constant damp smell
Why do they never check the vans properly and leave it to the holiday maker to do their jobs for them. Everything we complained about was rectified but why should we have to !.
I don't care if I've paid £50 or £500 this was not fit for purpose. I haven't written a review like this for a long time . And as for the TV well, i don't think you could have got any smaller,and all this was on top of our caravan not being ready for 4pm.
This is not the standard I have come to expect of broardland sands and I have had MANY SUN HOLIDAYS here so have been genuinely surprised
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your break with.

Our friendly reception team are always happy to help with any queries any of our guests may have.

Please accept our apologies in regards to the missing inventory.

As a park we all as a team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy there holiday with us here on park.

We hope you will have a change of heart and will return to us in the near future.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We arrived Friday and our caravan was ready, lovely and clean, good quality bedding and quality furnishings and fittings. The only thing that would have been a great help with having our little westie Lacey with us would have been a veranda with a gate, we have had this on other dog friendly caravan sites. The free unlimited wi-fi in our caravan was a great surprise, usually wi-fi is only available in public areas, the signal was brilliant and it meant we were able to keep in touch with family and friends which is essential as you get older. If this were to be a permanent addition we are sure visitors would be thrilled. The entertainment was good, particularly Badness on Sunday night and as usual we enjoyed a game of bingo or two!
The only downside to the caravan was the separate toilet and shower room which made the toilet very small and difficult for my husband use, he is a big man and not as nimble as he used to be.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Choose the biggest caravan you can afford to get enough space
See more room tips
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your very kind review of us here at Broadland Sands.

It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed experiencing one of our new lodges on park :) They are very popular with all our guests - they have that added luxury feel.

I will pass all your lovely comments across to the staff :-)

Keep an eye out for all our last minute deals..

We hope to see you in the near future.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Very good site had a lodge and can say was not disappointed bedroom all good size and well equipped. Kitchen lounge area also. We booked half board and choice good. All in all a great time. Plenty of palaces close by to visit good location . Would recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from CharlotteJ2065, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your very lovely review.

We always have such amazing feedback from our lodges, they have that home to home feel, not forgetting how beautiful they are :-)

Our half board option has lots of tasty meals to choose from, not forgetting the savings too.

We hope to see you again.

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous