We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Amatra by the Ganges

Room/Suite (89)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
avatar-image
... disappointing. Right from the food to the internet and the room, we did not get what we had expected out of this property. ...
avatar-image
... Well planned, green and serene surroundings... Overall the room, sitting area, lounge etc is very tastefully done... we...
avatar-image
... in our lives and Amatra proved just right. Well appointed room with personalized attention greeted us. Staff were polite...
Most popular question about the rooms
... team I’m planning a vacationfor my parents ya in law And was recommended your hotel . Plz advise if there are elevators and room floors are easily accessible by old age parents
avatar-image
Answer from Hemant_Ggn
Feb 2020 |
... rooms also on ground level. Restaurant is 1 level up but room service is avbl. Slight mobility is required to truly enjoy...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
Medha G wrote a review Jun 2018
New Delhi, India6 contributions7 helpful votes
Our stay at Aalia has been very disappointing. Right from the food to the internet and the room, we did not get what we had expected out of this property.
Food: There are pieces of dhaniya and tomato in my cereal bowl which came in either through the milk or the cereal. The scrambled eggs are watery and tasteless. The bread seems to be stale. The water in the green tea jug looks dirty.
Hygiene: The linen in the room, the cloth napkins in the restaurant table as well as normal appliances like the AC remote are dirty and disgusting in parts.
Room size: The room (Garden suite) promised to us was marketed as fit for 2 adults and 1 child, but the bed does not have enough space to fit three.
Internet: It has been marketed as free WiFi included, we only got three coupons to connect to one device each. What about my laptop for work? Moreover, the speed is not more than 512 kbps and the WiFi is highly unreliable.
Hospitality: I have never stayed at a hotel which doesn't pick up my calls at the reception, the housekeeping or the room service at 11:48 pm, call made from the room phone. That too, repeated calls. What if there was an emergency? And we had called to ask if we could get a blanket because we were feeling cold and also to get some edible food if possible, after a disappointing dinner at your hotel restaurant.
Indoor Swimming Pool+ Swimming Pool- that's how you have described your property at Make My Trip. There's only one small swimming pool.
Spa- Spas usually have at least complimentary sauna and steam. Disappointing again.
Indoor games- while your sports activities like Croquettes and Archery etc. Are good, the indoor games promised like Cluedo, Monopoly, Scrabble etc. are nowhere to be seen.
The road to the resort was not well marked and very narrow. I will not recommend this property to anybody. Hoping you will improve this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dheeraj C, General Manager at Amatra by the Ganges
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you returned disappointed from Aalia. It is our endeavor to satisfy each and every guest and that is why our managers are always available to address guest concerns. Even though we try to be proactive to enhance guest happiness but sometimes there seems to be a communication gap that somehow keeps widening creating issues that you have mentioned above. A simple solution to all your problems would have simply been 'to ask'. Allow me to revert to your points one by one: Food: The dhaniya and tomato in the cereal bowl could have come only through spillage by a guest while taking chutney from the adjacent dish. Our service staff normally does keep an eye on such things and clears soiled dishes and spilled food items as and when they notice it but in a running restaurant there are bound to be times when something is not cleared for a few minutes. Eggs are made to order as per your taste. If you want them to be dry, ask the chef to make them dry. Fresh bread is kept in basket but the air conditioning tends to dry out the outer pieces. The jug on the hot plate is made of acrylic which is a substance that tends to get scratched quite easily. Its not dirty. Hygiene: Linen, napkins, remotes etc may be slightly worn from repeated use but are cleaned and checked before being placed in guest rooms. Room size: was exactly as listed on the OTA you booked through. Any standard bed is meant for 2 adults only but you were 3, obviously it would feel tight. At checkin you were informed that we would provide an extra bed which you said you would ask for and you never did. It may be a mistake on our part that we informed the night shift to deliver the bed to your room when you would call rather than calling you again and checking about when you would have liked it. Internet: We give one wifi coupon per person. Anyone who needs it for more than one device 'asks' us and we give them more. At no time did you ask and were refused. Yes the wifi is slow and unreliable at times. That is the inconvenience one has to face in remote location away from the metro cities. Guests need to choose whether they want to be connected to a 50 MBPS internet connection for be connected to nature for a while. Hospitality: Your calls not being answered is a real concern. We have one person from service and one from housekeeping for the night shift to attend to guests' needs through the night. One of them should have been there to answer the calls. It could have been a rare occasion where both would have been attending to guests in some other location and so calls went unattended. We truly apologise for this. Our main gate, in front of the reception, just 50 paces from your room, has a security guard all night and if guests walk up to the reception and find the area empty he is the one who takes their message and conveys it to the concerned staff. We regret that you had to spend the night in the cold but we find it really odd that you did not ask for a blanket the next morning, since you stayed with us for 2 nights. Swimming Pool: We have only 1 outdoor swimming pool. Please visit our website for accurate and up to date information of the facilities available. Spa: We have a complimentary steam room. Did you 'ask' anyone? Indoor Games: These are placed in the front office so that we can give the, to those who 'ask' for them. We have seen that if we leave them in any unattended area pieces go missing rendering the unusable by other guests. The road has signs only after you leave the highway. We are unable to put up signs on the main highway as road widening work is in progress and the authorities are not giving permission presently. Google maps, however, leads you right to our main gate and in this day and age most of the guests are using it for navigation. We hope to keep improving so that we may be able to satisfy all our guests. Post your review we have modified our processes so that those shy of asking may not feel deprived of the services and facilities we offer. Please give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ShreNik1931 wrote a review May 2013
Vadodara, India61 contributions6 helpful votes
Good place to relax... 10-12 km away from the hustle and bustle of city... Stunning view of River Ganga... Well planned, green and serene surroundings... Overall the room, sitting area, lounge etc is very tastefully done... we stayed on Villa 7 which had an unobstructed view of river and garden... Service and food was good... They even have some recreational activities for both kids and adults... The ATV bike and Archery is a must do thing... Over all a good experience staying at Aalia... It's a AYE from us... 
note: station to resort fares
Auto: 400-500/-
Taxi: 700-1000/-
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Villa 7 & 8 have a good view... Rooms near to restaurant have buzz of generator..
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Atul Kapoor wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Thanks to Neha and the entire team at Amatra for making our stay memorable. We were looking for a place close to nature to celebrate a special occasion in our lives and Amatra proved just right. Well appointed room with personalized attention greeted us. Staff were polite and courteous, food was delicious with a good spread. Great ambience with enough options for spending a good three days. The location is amazing right on the banks of the Ganges. Will look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amatrahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Amatra by the Ganges
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Amatra By The Ganges! We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Thank you for rating us 5-star on Trip Advisor. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we are elated that you had a wonderful time during the stay at Amatra. We feel elated to make your special occasion a memorable one with us. Your words for good food and great stay have been duly acknowledged. If you’re traveling to Haridwar again soon, don’t forget to visit us. We are looking forward to serve you. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thetroon93 wrote a review Nov 2015
Shenzhen, China70 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
This hotel/resort was a great place to stay at for the weekend. It was quiet, peaceful and the surroundings were beautiful. I loved the whole property with the swimming pool, the big garden and the cottages which we were staying in. Our room had a huge balcony where I could enjoy a cup of tea in the morning or relaxing in the afternoon. The room was perfect, the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good. One thing about the room was that the airconditioner was really loud and even on the lowest fan speed it sounded like an airplane (solution is to not use the airconditioner is possible or ask staff for help). Friday evening there was a pool party on the property so beware if you are looking for going to bed early. The music stopped playing around midnight I believe. The restaurant was perfect, it had a variety of food, Indian mixed with Western. Breakfast was perfect. We also had a flat tire and the hotel was nice to help us change the tire.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Avnish wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We had booked 2 rooms and both of them were superb, with all possible amenities. Their hospitality is beyond expectation - right from the front desk staff (Neha to mention specifically, she is fab'), to the F&B guys, room service, everyone was so courteous that they do not let you feel that you are not at your home. They even catered to all my special requests with an adhoc notice. Right from the indoor to their outdoor activities and the scenic beauty, this property does wonders. Perfect for spending a relaxed weekend, without the need of venturing out, since it offers everything inside, for 'all' age groups. Buffet spread is also excellent (not outstanding though, as everything else in the resort). To sum up, go for it blindly, without a second thought.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a private garden whereas first floor rooms offer a private terrace.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again. With Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

avatar-image
Answer from Hemant_Ggn
Feb 2020 |
Beautiful property with rooms also on ground level. Restaurant is 1 level up but room service is avbl. Slight mobility is required to truly enjoy the property.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1