We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Townhouse Orlando West

Room/Suite (29)
12% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$ 106
US$ 89
View Deal
SAVE US$ 17
Free cancellation until 30/11/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/19
Travelocity
US$ 106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
CheapTicketsUS$ 106
Agoda.comUS$ 106
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... of how rude some customers can be when they want a free room. The cleaning staff is also absolutely amazing and I wish...
... it. I even left reviews and I was not contacted. I booked a room to EVACUATE for the category 5 Hurricane heading my way. I...
... maintenance would come fix after 1 hour feel asleep in hot room. first contact with Mr. Yeguez sent maintenance to check AC....
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
... The check in with Edgar was fast and nice the housekeeping kept the room clean, no breakfast but a lot of...
Safe
... carpets and/or fine dining but if you are looking for a nice, safe place to stay at a reasonable price, this is your venue.
Internet
The internet was fast, the air conditioning cold and the shower hot.
See all room amenities (17)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
I have been staying at Red Roof for over a month while I'm waiting for a rental property to become available. This hotel is super clean and comfortable and the staff has been amazing. The hotel is dog friendly so it's been really nice to meet other dog parents here. Many of the hotels in the Orlando area do not welcome pets and boarding is outrageously expensive here as they take advantage of tourists. The staff starting with manager Carlos has been professional, helpful and they have gone out of their way to make my stay more comfortable knowing that I had planned to be here for two weeks but one delay after another has extended my stay.

If there is a problem on the property the staff is quick to act. Luis at the front desk has also been wonderful to work with.

I have seen a few people give them a hard time at the front desk over nonsense and the staff remains professional and polite in spite of how rude some customers can be when they want a free room.

The cleaning staff is also absolutely amazing and I wish I could hire them to clean my own home in the future! This is the first time I have ever stayed at a moderately priced hotel that was absolutely sparkling clean.

Bravo Carlos and team. Excellent work. Thank you for giving a safe temporary home to myself and my dogs. I will be forever grateful and I will always refer guests to this hotel.

One last thing make sure that you sign up for the rewards program because it's very valuable and you will earn free nights.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I have had the worst experiences with this hotel chain. I have stayed in 2 different locations and had issues with both. The manager refused to do anything about it. I even left reviews and I was not contacted. I booked a room to EVACUATE for the category 5 Hurricane heading my way. I then tried to cancel within the time frame that was given to me since we needed to move further inland. But they will not cancel my reservation without charging me. Even though I have 9 MORE hours to cancel per the email I received. I’m not changing vacation plans. I am trying to keep my family safe from the hurricane. Don’t ever waste your money or time with this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from 224redr, General Manager at Townhouse Orlando West
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Greetings mrs. Dalia. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experience. Sadly, there are things that I need to clarify (and of which I have the proof);

As you were very well aware, you contacted our property 3 times in less than 45 minutes. You were trying to cancel your reservation on the same day of arrival, which is way past our regular 24 hour cancellation policy by 6pm (1 day before arrival*). Regardless of this, you were very well advised that you were provided a 30% refund. We did go out of our way for you, despite the fact that there is no hurricane emergency in the Orlando area anymore. We are very sorry you feel this way, but we only did our job and also provided you with a courtesy even though we have a consistent cancellation policy. It would be more appropriately convincing if you would in fact stay in our property and then post a review regarding your stay.

However, if you would like to work out a better deal, contact us to the phone number (407) 347-0140 starting 8am each day.

Carlos Yeguez
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
check in late. ac thermostat not working. was told maintenance would come fix after 1 hour feel asleep in hot room. first contact with Mr. Yeguez sent maintenance to check AC. AC thermostat on wall broken but AC unit has to be adjusted at unit (would of been useful info at 1am not 11 am). Mr. Yeguez said he would offer 20% discount because AC was not broken. We argued I said I was going to call corporate he was very hostel and angry and refused to talk to me. i called to try to speak to him and was told I could leave a message for him if I wanted. he refuses to look at the video and will not take responsibility for his employee who repeatedly stated that maintenance would fix the issue with AC.

I received this email from him the next day .

Dear JAMES CHRISTMAS,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF INN ORLANDO WEST - OCOEE. As you already know and were very well aware, the A/C unit in your room was working perfectly fine (This was shown to you by my maintenance staff member). Regardless, just a few minutes after you came down to the front desk, the first thing you did was threaten me to "call corporate" if I did not give you a full refund (I have video footage of this). It is clear that this was your only purpose. For this reason, I told you that we do not fold to threats because we are not the mediocre type of business. Regardless, because you claimed that you did not know that you could set the A/C unit, I did give you a 20% refund for the 1 night charge. Have a good rest of the day.

Sincerely,
Carlos Yeguez
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from 224redr, General Manager at Townhouse Orlando West
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Good morning mr. Christmas.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to my comments towards your initial survey. You completely right on what I emailed you.

I can reiterate 100% what I replied initially; my co-worker showed you that the A/C unit in your room was working perfectly fine. Regardless, I did provide the 20% discount for what you paid for your 1 night reservation (for the sake of costumer service). Although I did this, I have to clarify that you threaten me to “call corporate if I did not give you a full refund” (which was your only propuse). I did show you he video footage and you did not want to agree with me. Also, please remember that your original reservation could be guaranteed (past the cancellation policy that we have) and as a courtesy we reinstated it with the same night charge. This being explained and supported, we went above and beyond for you and your companion.

We are very sorry that this difference of opinion occurred. Regardless, please take the time to read the reviews below and verify that we are not the kind of hotel that provides “poor customer* service”. Best Regards

Carlos Yeguez
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Our air went out at home so we booked a room at red roof inn in Ocoee, FL
Carlos was the one who checked us in and out. The service was great and the room was clean as well. It was a peaceful night and nice and cool. Thank you Carlos and thank you Red Roof Inn.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. First two nights did not have enough towels and had to ask for them. There were four of us in room (2 adults, two children). Checked out on Monday (Memorial Day). Made sure room (including bathroom) was clean and everything was in place. Tuesday got charged $120.00 extra because there was make-up on pillow case and blanket. I was sick night before and had to lay down immediately. You mean to tell me makeup doesn't wash out? I have never had this happen before! Beside all this, there was a lot of noise and thumping above us (we were on the 1st floor) and a loud party two rooms down from us. This seemed to be acceptable by hotel staff. Called Carlos and he said they will not be able to remove make-up which is simply not true. Judging from reading other comments,I feel like this is a way to make more money from customers. Very disappointing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from 224redr, General Manager at Townhouse Orlando West
Responded 29 May 2019
Greetings mrs. Ann .

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at our property.

As you were advised by email with the evidence that was sent to you, you were charged the exact amount for the damaged linen that you left behind in our room after checking out. As per company policy, every guest that stays in our property signs a non-property damage sheet as an agreement during their stay (the same way you did). Unfortunately, the damaged linen that you left behind was unable to be recovered and we had to charge the replacement prices (explicit on the sheet you signed and also displayed in the lobby). Even so, I offered a partial refund of that additional amount and you would not take it. Please do verify the reviews below yours, so that you validate that this unfortunate circumstance is not a recurring issue in our property and it is not normal for our guests to damage our linen and expect us not to charge. Also, during you complete stay, we did not receive a noise notification from you or from the rooms close to yours (please remember that you requested a room on ground floor, close to an exit). If that would have been the case, we would have dealt with the matter at the moment (since we have 24/7 front desk staff). Regardless of this, we are sorry for the inconvenient situation. Thank you,

Carlos Yeguez
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous