We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Midland Farm Glamping

Room/Suite (8)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... is very deceptive and like a tardis inside with plenty of room for any bags, coats, toys and the fantastic comfy beds. It...
... staying in a yurt, we couldn't say that for £100 per night room only, we had experienced a stay in quiet, comfortable,...
... - end your visit with afternoon tea at The Old Stables Tea Room. We indulged at The Stagg following Sarah and Charlie's...
Featured room amenities
Oven
... greeted by Sarah with homemade scones still warm out of the oven (nice little special touch) she made us feel very welcome...
Wifi
... all for a family or just the girls I totally recommend it no wifi no signal just chickens , fresh air the most amazing yurt...
Kitchenette
Fireplace
Hair Dryer
Walk-in Shower
See all room amenities (16)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
From the moment we arrived, with its peaceful, idyllic setting, Midland Farm yurt was a big hit - with us and the boys (age 13 & 8). The yurt is very deceptive and like a tardis inside with plenty of room for any bags, coats, toys and the fantastic comfy beds. It rained during both of the nights but was so cosy inside with a heater or the more adventurous wood burner which was amazing! The twinkly lights and rugs add to the cosiness feeling comfier and more homely than any hotel or guest room we've ever stayed in. The adjoining hut with all it's amenities is more equipped than any other holiday park we've ever been to, with lovely little extras from the wonderful hosts eg, fresh scones and eggs from the hens on arrival, soft bath towels, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee etc. It was lovely to explore the surrounding area and hired out some canoes down the Wye for our sons birthday on the Saturday with a great family friendly pub for the birthday boys dinner (Ye Olde Salutation in Woebley). The yurt was lovely and cosy in the rainy evenings and we were always welcomed by the hens, horse and pony and cats in the mornings which made our stay :) Looking forward to visiting again very soon. Thank you Sarah and Charlie for making us feel so welcome.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm Glamping
Responded 23 May 2016
It is wonderful to receive such a lovely review and great to know that you all had a great time. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This is a VERY delayed review (by about a year). I have always felt compelled to review our stay, but being the British way didin't like to complain! However, never feeling we had had value for money, I'm going to add my constructive criticism.
We stayed at a relatively cool time of the year so don't have any complaints about the British weather. It was as to be expected. We were a little shocked though, that in order to heat the stove we needed to purchase or have brought along very small kindling-size wood. This was £7-8 per bag to buy on-site, but comprised only of what appeared to be twigs collected by the owner. Having a stove at home, we could have brought our own had we known. Being March, extra blankets would have been welcomed in the yurt in order to sit cosily at night, but were not provided and there was only the one comfy chair to use. The bed and linen etc was middle of the road/ok, but not what we would call luxurious.
The kitchen was our main gripe. Some of the cutlery and crockery used by the previous guests was dirty and greasy, leading us to check everything before we used it. Odd plates and mugs etc provide quirkiness, but I'm afraid there is no excuse for poor quality pots & pans etc, old broken utensils and an old cooker which took an age to cook our morning bacon! Luckily we ate out most nights, as cooking a decent meal could have been very tedious.
Lastly, on arrival at Midland Farm we were so disappointed with the location of the yurt. The website pictures are a little misleading and we had thought that the yurt was 'away from it all' possibly at the bottom of a field. It is unfortunately adjacent to the gravelled parking area and not secluded or private at all. We were woken by the bin lorry one morning, right outside.
We're sorry to say that although we had a taster of staying in a yurt, we couldn't say that for £100 per night room only, we had experienced a stay in quiet, comfortable, well-equipped surroundings.
We did however love the company of the handsome ginger cat, who let himself in and made himself at home on our bed each night!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm Glamping
Responded 14 Apr 2016
A disapointing and unfair review - why wait over a year to make points that we could have addressed at the time.
To respond to the points in order:
A full basket of wood and kindling are provided on arrival, together with firelighters and matches. Further large bags of wood are available at £5 per bag not £7-£8.
There are extra duvets available in the blanket box in the yurt although we will now supply blankets as well.

The linen is good quality 100% cotton.

In response to the kitchen complaints. We have never supplied broken utensils and our pots and pans are checked and if needed replaced at the beginning of every season. The cooker was purchased new 4 years ago and we bought that particular model because it is enameled and fits in nicely with the retro style kitchen.

In response to the location of the yurt it is adjacent to the parking area but surrounded by its own wildflower meadow. This is for the convenience of guests not only from the point of view of carrying belongings to and from their vehicles but also because the bathroom and kitchen facilities are connected to our drainage system and also to our power supply. We found when researching yurt accommodation before we started that many are on camp sites where you are surrounded by other glampers and the facilities are shared, often consisting of compost toilets. Most of our guests like the fact that they have their own facilities and access to wifi.

We are sorry that the reviewers felt that they were not getting value for money but in all honesty I think your own 19' yurt together with kichen and bathroom, decking area, wildflower meadow, looking onto beautiful Herefordshire countryside is not bad at £100 per night.

The ginger cat is called Henry and I would agree that he is a delight!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We have just returned from our summer break and can honestly say we didn't want to leave. Every need is catered for but if you needed anything it would be so easy to ask Sarah. We received a warm welcome which included delicious home baking and eggs from the chickens, enough wood for our first evening, beautiful surroundings and sheer, total peace.The starlit decking and candlelit yurt were the most perfect way to end each day.We spent lovely evenings trying different local ciders and of course just had to cook some local Hereford steaks. We slept incredibly well and woke to the sound of birds each morning, sheer heaven.
There is plenty to amuse you locally, don't travel far but do try the local produce. Try the walk around Weobly - the cottages and church are stunning and there is a lovely little coffee shop and butcher. Hay on Wye is a must if you like to rummage antique stores - end your visit with afternoon tea at The Old Stables Tea Room. We indulged at The Stagg following Sarah and Charlie's recommendation - fabulous meal! The yurt at Midland Farm is a very special place to stay - I am certain we will return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC