We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripAdvisorUS$ 109
travelup.com
Nustay.com
Expedia.comUS$ 109
Orbitz.comUS$ 109
Hotels.comUS$ 109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... of local beers on tap. Behind is a small market, a pool table and another large sitting area. They had live music...
... room. close to restaurants. fun place for family. Has a pool and pool tables, a bar and a market. I drew a chalk...
... While this place offers some neat hotel accommodations (pool, common space, bar, salt lamps in the rooms, oil diffusers...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Next to reception is quite a large outdoor pool.

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Now, the SCP (Soul Community Planet) is a new concept with a focus on wellness and fitness and a co-working space (Something I learned later on.) As I admittedly fell for the pretty pictures and surprisingly good ratings I should have paid more attention to the location. Basically you end up sleeping on the I-25! While I don’t insist on coffee and tea making facilities or ironing board on the room, I found it a little amusing that they made a point of telling you with a laminated info sheet on the room that they made the “conscious” decision not to give you all of these amenities. However you can request TRX Bands for some rooms, or get a yoga mat.
So to start from the beginning, the motel (cause it is not a hotel) is outside of the city, right next to the interstate. The building used to be a Days Inn (I asked) and it shows. They then went about renovating it, mind you, the rooms, not the stair cases or outsides (2 inch nail sticking out of the ceiling).
The Lobby/ reception building is kept in the now so popular industrial, home away from home style. With a vast sitting area, sofas, comfy chairs and games. There is a bar with an admittedly nice collection of local beers on tap. Behind is a small market, a pool table and another large sitting area. They had live music the evening we were there, which was nice. They gave us little marbles when we checked in to exchange for free drinks. (Appreciated) These could be exchanged against any drink on tap.
Next to reception is quite a large outdoor pool. Then begin the buildings with the rooms. We had a room on the second floor towards the parking and the interstate. The room is really spacious. They updated the rooms by placing vinyl in wood optic, added a feature wall, a flimsy barn door to cover the entrance to the bathroom, a desk and some wooden shelves. So if you like privacy while in the bathroom (if you travel with somebody else) then that is a clear no. On the plus side: the bed was super comfy and linen very soft. I appreciated that there was a fridge on the room.
Bathroom was simple. Bathtub/ shower looked a bit worn out, maybe a bit on the shabby side. Did the job though.
So essentially for me all I need is there: comfy bed, large TV, ample plugs to charge my gadgets, right next to the bed, fridge (though noisy when it cools down every 20 minutes). And the place is neat and clean (could have dusted the safe though). BUT, and that is where it goes south: at least the room we had (and I am sure that is the case for all parking view rooms) was super noisy. The windows might as well not be there as you hear everything unmuffled and most of all the interstate. The blinds don’t darken the room sufficiently and the mirror is placed by the door just so that it reflects the outside light and adds to the room being way too bright at night. That coupled with the relatively noisy fridge meant that even my ear plugs did not give me a good night’s rest. The reservation should have cost me north of $200 for one night. And when I think that I paid less than that in a really nice brand new hotel in Phoenix this place is way too expensive for what it is. So I decided to give the honest feedback that they said they appreciated at check-out and lo and behold the young lady at the reception desk was very receptive for my feedback and knocked off $80 from our bill.
So I would not stay there again as it is just way too noisy for me and I like hotels to be well kept also from the outside
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from GusK118, General Manager at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 534tatjanak,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience.

Yes, we did take an old, neglected hotel and motel building and recycled it, which is part of our values and concept. We also designed and programmed the concept in a way that we understand is not for everyone.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our public spaces and amenities, and that you found the property to be clean and comfortable, but I sincerely apologize for the noise issue you describe here.

I am glad to know, though, that you found our team to be helpful and hospitable, and that they offered you our Fair Trade Pricing model of satisfaction guarantee.

Best Regards,

Gus K
GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonderful staff and great amenities. Brandi and Jordan were awesome. good price and nice room. close to restaurants. fun place for family. Has a pool and pool tables, a bar and a market. I drew a chalk drawing with others. It was so fun, except it was washed the next morning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from GusK118, General Manager at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Hi sooze23,

Thank you for staying at our brand-new SCP Hotel Colorado Springs, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of your experience!

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new concept so much, and, most importantly, that you found our team to be so friendly and hospitable! I look forward to thanking them for a job well done, especially Brandi and Jordan.

We hope to have you stay with us again, the next time your travels bring you through the Pikes Peak region.

Namaste,

Gus Krimm
General Manager - Sensei
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I came here for work for 2 nights and upon checking in, my coworker and I realized that we both thought the other was booking, and they were able to accommodate both of us at the last minute (although I had two queens instead of a king).

The concept of this place was pretty cool...the best things about it are:
- the beds
- big TV
- 2 Peloton Bikes in the gym!!!!!
- The Gym
- The common area
- Free coffee drinks in the lobby
- Free parking

Things that need improvement:
- The structure....lots of sidewalk cracks and holes
- Some rooms appeared like the structure of the doors had maybe been broken into before. The frames looked very unsafe.
- The fact that THEY TURNED THE WATER OFF WITHOUT ANY NOTICE FROM 3-5 ONE AFTERNOON!. I had come back to work out after working and needed a quick shower before going out to dinner...When I called the front desk, they said the water would be on any minute because it was supposed to be turned back on at 4....it was 4:30. When I asked to speak to someone, she said that anyone who would know more was working on the problem. I'm unsure why they didn't tell guests this was going to happen. When I asked if this was scheduled or an emergency, she said kinda an emergency. This really put a damper on my mood and my evening!
- No elevator, but possible 2-4 story walk ups. My bad was heavy for this trip, otherwise I wouldn't complain about that.

While this place offers some neat hotel accommodations (pool, common space, bar, salt lamps in the rooms, oil diffusers in the rooms), they don't have irons in the rooms making this place not a friendly place to stay for those who are traveling for work.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from GusK118, General Manager at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Hi Wantstotravelmore22,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience.

I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience during our soft-opening period.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when we had an unexpected water emergency and had to turn the water off to make the repair. I also regret that our team was not able to effectively communicate some of the intentional decisions we made when programming out the hotel; we do in fact have items like irons and ironing boards.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, as I am confident that you will have a greatly improved experience.

Best Regards,

Gus K
GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
I cannot tell you how much I loved SCP! It just made me so happy to be there. They are so environmentally responsible and conscientious of all person’s needs. On first look it appears to be an old motel from the 60’s, but it is so much more! The lobby and front desk area were so welcoming and everyone we encountered there (staff and guests alike) was friendly and helpful.
Guests receive a complimentary drink and their little store has most of what anyone might need. The rooms are tastefully decorated and consciously minimalist, but offered everything we needed (including mini frig). There is a common area with tv, pool table, comfortable seating and other games. Pool looked inviting, but we did not use it. I would have gladly stayed here for a week if we could have!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from GusK118, General Manager at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Hi Janice,

Thank you for staying at our brand-new SCP Hotel Colorado Springs, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of your experience!

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and appreciate the new concept we have created.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Namaste,

Gus Krimm
General Manager - Sensei
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pros...The room was clean, nice soft bed and pillows, reception/bar area was welcoming, flat screen, Nice pool area.

Cons....Looks old and cement like a prison on outside had to slam door to get it to close properly, outside my door was over looking a trailer park in a shady area, No microwave no breakfast no clock, Hardly any channels worked on tv, no bathroom privacy with no door just a wood piece that hangs on ceiling. Every time air kicked on in room it sounded like someone slammed a door upstairs then dropped a bowling ball.

We reserved room online via TripAdvisor which never had trouble with that in past got there and they told me we were not booked so showed them confirmation email and there still was problem. After 25 minutes of waiting and them telling me they had no king beds left we finally got a room. Had to spend 45 minutes after that on phone with booking to make sure we did not get doubled charged.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from GusK118, General Manager at SCP Hotel Colorado Springs
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Hi Storyteller697962,

I am happy to hear that you found our property to be clean and comfortable, and that you were able to enjoy our public spaces.

We understand that our concept isn't for everyone, and I sincerely apologize if our team did not thoroughly communicate some of the intentional decisions we made; I have shared your comments with them and coached them in regards to how to better share that information with our guests.

Best Regards,

Gus K
GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous