We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Flamingo Resort & Spa

Pool & Beach (84)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Official Website
Booking.com
US$ 154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$ 154
US$ 136
View Deal
SAVE US$ 18
Free cancellation until 29/11/19
Orbitz.comUS$ 136
Agoda.comUS$ 154
TripAdvisorUS$ 136
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... so we went to the lounge to wait, had a couple drinks. Pool was under maintenance, which was disappointing. Finally...
... burned down in 2017. It’s important to us to have a large pool area and a nice restaurant for hanging out after our cycling...
... our vacation with a cocktail at the lounge next to the pool. Owning the problem is important. Professionalism is...
Most popular question about the pool
What are the pool and hot tub hours?
Pool Hours 7am to 11pm Jacuzzi Hours 7am to 10pm
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
I didn't use the extensive outdoor pool area, but those who were seemed to be enjoying it, and it was simply marvellous (...
Heated pool
Bring your swim trunks for the Olympic size heated pool and large in ground hot tub.
Sauna
Included in your pool membership is tennis, full gym, hot tubs, sauna, decent restaurant and full bar.

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Hotel was experiencing a power outage when we tried to check in. They said it would be a little while until the generator was up and running, so we went to the lounge to wait, had a couple drinks. Pool was under maintenance, which was disappointing. Finally checked in. Nice enough room, but would have preferred carpet to the fake wood flooring, because the dog didn't like it. Housekeeping failed to clean the room after the first night (we stayed 3). Also, many outlets in the room failed to work, so it was a struggle to try to charge phones, plug in coffee maker, etc. I noticed my feet were black from walking on the floor. When checking out, I again mentioned that housekeeping didn't clean the room the first night. I had hoped to get some type of compensation, such as perhaps they would waive the bar bill, but nothing was offered, which was very disappointing. We stayed there before and liked it. I think it would benefit from some updating.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lescott,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. While we do have a renovation planned for next year, I am still concerned about the state of the room that you were in from your description. I would love to speak with you further if you are able to contact me at 707.303.8603.

Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were 3 couples staying here for 3 nights in order to ride in Levi’s Gran Fondo bike ride. We come for this ride every year and needed to find a new hotel after the Hilton burned down in 2017. It’s important to us to have a large pool area and a nice restaurant for hanging out after our cycling so I decided to give the Flamingo a try even though I saw many negative reviews. I knew the rooms were a little dated but the pool area looked great in the photos. We weren’t disappointed. The hotel worked out fine for us. My husband and I had a king poolside suite and it was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. It was at ground level and had a little patio with table and chairs and a view of the pool. Our group got lots of use out of the poolside restaurant and found the food, drinks and service to be good. On our arrival night we shared a bunch of appetizers for our dinner and got to bed early. The other 2 nights we had dinner reservations outside of the hotel and that was good because there were poolside events happening at the hotel and it was busy and noisy. But there was also a dance with a live band happening in the lounge both Fri and Sat and hotel guests could get in free. The band on the Fri night was playing lots of old songs that we like and it was fun to stop in for a few dances. With all these parties going on it’s fairly noisy around the resort at night as people go back to their rooms pretty late. We tried to sleep with our window open the first night but switched to air conditioning the other nights because it was quieter. We still heard people making noise in the hallways but that’s not a big deal to us. The bed was comfy and we had good sleeps. The location was handy for our bike riding and parking was convenient - right outside our building. Breakfast was okay and was convenient for us for riding in the fondo as service started at 6:30 so we could eat before the ride which started at 8am.
It’s not a 5-star hotel but it’s okay. It served our purpose and we have no complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear h0ym0ly,

Thank you taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience with us. It's great to hear to you were able to take advantage of our pool area and enjoy the live bands we have in the lounge on weekends that are always a great time for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Originally, we had reserved a room at the Sandman Hotel but we were informed after checking in that the hot tub was not working. We asked for a transfer to their sister Hotel; Flamingo, or some other kind of accommodation.
For the next 20 minutes, every suggestion we made was met with the same redundant answer: “It’s not our fault – there is nothing we can do.” Of course, if the hot tube doesn’t work, or the toilet doesn’t flush, or the TV doesn’t turn on, it IS the Hotel’s fault and there are lots of things that the Hotel could do.
We finally gave up and drove over to their sister Hotel, the Flamingo and talked to the night Manager there: Raymond Gaspard. In less than 10 minutes, he had the reservation transferred and booked us into a very nice room at the same price with a working hot tub.
Thanks to Raymond, in no time at all, we were back to enjoying our vacation with a cocktail at the lounge next to the pool.
Owning the problem is important. Professionalism is important. Raymond went above-and-beyond and got us back to the carefree vacation we set out to enjoy. We appreciate it. Thank you Raymond.
Next time, we’ll be sure to book at the Flamingo.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Mcnabbmpls,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Flamingo and we appreciate the kind words about Ray! We're happy to hear he was able to keep your vacation on track and I will be sure to pass on the kind words.

We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honest review..
The good:
Pet friendly! YAY! :-)
The Pool:
Clean & refreshing, plenty of lounge chairs (except when the gym people visit. More on that later)
Nice little Tiki Bar & everyone quite polite.
Austin & David at the front desk. Very helpful with sights to see (David) & very helpful with room changes & complaints of any kind (Austin)
The Bad:
The rooms on the older side of the hotel. C'mon guys, stop selling them. My friends left due to this! Yes, we know you are renovating next year, it's your go to response for every bad review, NOT COOL, people are still visiting this year!. You are not a cheap place. I promise you a few lost dollars now on upgrading people to better rooms, will be many dollars later. Penny wise, dollar foolish,
The Ugly:VERY Ugly..
The Gym & any after school programs (?) they share the hotel pool with, obviously the hotel makes $ off this during off season... The gym members are arrogant and think they run the pool. They like to tell you how as a tourist you are getting ripped off.. Really? If you are too good for the place, go join a real gym that has a pool.
They were all over the pool on Labor day weekend. Same with Swim Team/Lessons.. The next day..Listen Sis, I paid to be here, you go somewhere else.. Do your laps at the high school.. Not where I am vacationing.
So all in all, book only if you are assured a room on the wing that faces the pool, at the same rate as regular rooms. Be prepared to explain to certain people that they should mind their children & their own business. (The Gym Crew.. BTW, gym not doing their job. You guys were NOT in shape!, must be joining so you can use the pool)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: A room with terrace on pool side ONLY
See more room tips
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Dear Anne,

We appreciate the full spectrum of feedback from your stay. It's great to hear that Austin and David were able to help enhance your experience. It sounds like Austin was able to get you in a room you were able to enjoy.

We do have our Health Club on property with members that utilize our pool; Labor Day Weekend is certainly a busy weekend for families to enjoy our pool area. I am passing on your complaints to the management of the Health Club to address. This conduct is not appropriate and we will be sure to address it.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We’ve been using this hotel for 30 or 40 years on trips to Santa Rosa. Always loved it, mainly because of the fantastic big pool surrounded by lawn. Also, very dog friendly place. The location is also excellent being walking distance from Montgomery Village shopping Center and five minutes from most everything else in town. The staff has always been excellent and we’ve always been very comfortable in our room which has excellent beds. I saw several of the reviewer‘s gave it negatives for being outdated. I think my wife and I would think it more 1950s charming. The only thing keeping it from five stars in my review would be the restaurant. There’s a free continental breakfast with cardboard like pastries and so so fruit and a pretty limited selection.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear 166greenr,

We're so happy to hear you have enjoyed the Flamingo over the decades and we look forward to continuing to take care of you in the future! I appreciate the feedback regarding the restaurant and will address it with F&B staff.

We hope to see you again shortly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

What are the pool and hot tub hours?
Pool Hours 7am to 11pm Jacuzzi Hours 7am to 10pm
0 votes
Show all answers
We have pool side service on the weekends and do not allow any food or beverages outside of the guest room. Thank you,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1