We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Flamingo Resort & Spa

Room/Suite (327)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$ 136
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/19
Travelocity
US$ 136
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/19
Official Website
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Since most hotels in Wine Country will not let a room for one night on a weekend, we were forced to stay at the Flamingo Resort....
... which was disappointing. Finally checked in. Nice enough room, but would have preferred carpet to the fake wood flooring,...
... out fine for us. My husband and I had a king poolside suite and it was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. It...
Most popular question about the rooms
... We check in tomorrow, 9/30, and can't wait to experience this classic. What type of room would you recommend and what kind of view? I think we paid for an Executive King. We...
... We were in an inner wing in order to be near the hospitality room for our group. It was to the right of the pool area and...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Suites
I stayed in one of the suites, which includes a separate living room area and bedroom, plus bathroom.
Hot Tub
... and quiet accommodations and everything needed on site: meals, pool, hot tub, free parking - and always a very good experience.
Room service
We stayed 4 nights in great rooms and had terrific food from Room Service, and at the Terrace Grill by the pool.
See all room amenities (23)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Since most hotels in Wine Country will not let a room for one night on a weekend, we were forced to stay at the Flamingo Resort. We were assigned to a room in the older part of the hotel where the hallways smelled like an old person’s home and there was not even carpeting on the floor of the room. We were charged $400 for this experience in a room that I have seen advertised for around $125. I guess they know when to stick it to the guest.

We received a breakfast voucher for the continental breakfast buffet. There was no bread to toast. I ate a hard boiled egg. The decor is like something out of the 1960’s. It was depressing.

The newer sections of the hotel are much nicer so try to book something in the wings towards the back if you must stay here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mmarymomm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. Rates do fluctuate from day to day and event weekends during this time of the year tend to be more expensive. I'm sorry to hear about the buffet spread during breakfast; I will pass on your feedback to restaurant management.

We hope to see you in the future after our remodel next year and give the new and improved Flamingo rooms a try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel was experiencing a power outage when we tried to check in. They said it would be a little while until the generator was up and running, so we went to the lounge to wait, had a couple drinks. Pool was under maintenance, which was disappointing. Finally checked in. Nice enough room, but would have preferred carpet to the fake wood flooring, because the dog didn't like it. Housekeeping failed to clean the room after the first night (we stayed 3). Also, many outlets in the room failed to work, so it was a struggle to try to charge phones, plug in coffee maker, etc. I noticed my feet were black from walking on the floor. When checking out, I again mentioned that housekeeping didn't clean the room the first night. I had hoped to get some type of compensation, such as perhaps they would waive the bar bill, but nothing was offered, which was very disappointing. We stayed there before and liked it. I think it would benefit from some updating.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lescott,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. While we do have a renovation planned for next year, I am still concerned about the state of the room that you were in from your description. I would love to speak with you further if you are able to contact me at 707.303.8603.

Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were 3 couples staying here for 3 nights in order to ride in Levi’s Gran Fondo bike ride. We come for this ride every year and needed to find a new hotel after the Hilton burned down in 2017. It’s important to us to have a large pool area and a nice restaurant for hanging out after our cycling so I decided to give the Flamingo a try even though I saw many negative reviews. I knew the rooms were a little dated but the pool area looked great in the photos. We weren’t disappointed. The hotel worked out fine for us. My husband and I had a king poolside suite and it was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. It was at ground level and had a little patio with table and chairs and a view of the pool. Our group got lots of use out of the poolside restaurant and found the food, drinks and service to be good. On our arrival night we shared a bunch of appetizers for our dinner and got to bed early. The other 2 nights we had dinner reservations outside of the hotel and that was good because there were poolside events happening at the hotel and it was busy and noisy. But there was also a dance with a live band happening in the lounge both Fri and Sat and hotel guests could get in free. The band on the Fri night was playing lots of old songs that we like and it was fun to stop in for a few dances. With all these parties going on it’s fairly noisy around the resort at night as people go back to their rooms pretty late. We tried to sleep with our window open the first night but switched to air conditioning the other nights because it was quieter. We still heard people making noise in the hallways but that’s not a big deal to us. The bed was comfy and we had good sleeps. The location was handy for our bike riding and parking was convenient - right outside our building. Breakfast was okay and was convenient for us for riding in the fondo as service started at 6:30 so we could eat before the ride which started at 8am.
It’s not a 5-star hotel but it’s okay. It served our purpose and we have no complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear h0ym0ly,

Thank you taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience with us. It's great to hear to you were able to take advantage of our pool area and enjoy the live bands we have in the lounge on weekends that are always a great time for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Actually no service. Failed to clean room within a four hour window when asked and they said sure. When advised, no manager called. Took our money, then no need to bother with our needs. On separate matter bad restaurant. Brunch with really bad coffee and juice from a can... In California no less. You CAN do better than this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ronald,

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience at the Flamingo. While Housekeeping does service rooms over the course of the entire day, we certainly can service your room at a specific time when requested.

I would like to speak with you further about your interactions with staff if you are willing. 707.303.8603

Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I was excited about staying at the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. I was traveling to Santa Rosa, California for a wedding and hadn't been to Wine Country in about eight years. The wedding party had a rate at this property and after checking it out online, the photos looked hip and the decor appeared modern - that's usually my kind of hotel. But the truth is the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa felt less like a hotel and more like an inn, as in LaQuinta Inn. Everyone at the property was extremely nice - I'd certainly give them an 'A' for personality! But personality without execution of ideal customer service is a recipe for mediocrity.

I arrived into San Francisco airport around 9:20 am and picked up a car and was about to start my 69.8-mile drive to The Flamingo at 10:00am. I called ahead to the property to inquire if there would be a room available for early check in around 11:45 am (that was the projected time GPS had). The young lady on the line told me that the room wasn't currently ready, but she would put a rush cleaning on my room and noted that I needed the pillows to be feather-free. While in route, I stopped at a shopping mall and spent about 40 minutes checking out some stores and going to Starbucks. I resumed my trip and ultimately arrived at The Flamingo around 12:40pm, nearly an hour later than I had projected in my call to the front desk initially. When I arrived, the room still wasn't available and they young lady at the front desk had no notation of my call at 10am requesting an early check-in, nor did she have a note about a feather free room. I found that strange, but I went into their restaurant and had lunch while I awaited a phone call once my newly requested rush cleaning to took place. At 1:50pm, I had cashed out at the restaurant and the fatigue of my long trip was setting in. I went to the front desk to ask again about my room, and to my surprise it was ready. The young lady working the desk told me that she got busy and forgot to call me.

When I arrived in the room, I had to call housekeeping to ask for feather-free pillows because the ones in my room had not been removed. An hour passed, and housekeeping still hadn't come to swap my pillows out. I was exhausted. Literally fighting to stay awake just to get pillows that would not cause me to have an allergic attack. Ultimately, I had to call back to the desk again and very sternly reminded them that I had been waiting an hour for feather-less pillows and really needed rest after nearly eight hours of travel. Ten minutes later, a gentlemen from the front desk delivered two pillows himself and never removed the four feather ones that remained. (I had to just put them in the closet so that I wasn't near them.) This wasn't the ideal way to start my stay at the hotel.

It would have been nice if the property would had told me (or better yet the wedding party setting up the block of rooms) that they were also hosting a cannabis conference at the property. The first night I was there, pulling up to The Flamingo looked like a scene from "The Fast & The Furious" with all these exotic cars parked all over the front, thousands of people spilling out into the streets in front of the hotel and the scent of marijuana completely over-saturating the night air. You almost needed a medical mask to keep from inhaling the second hand smoke and getting a contact high.

Maybe that's why all the workers at the hotel were so chipper. Maybe that's why the customer service was so slow and everyone was so forgetful.

Seriously though, the rooms at this hotel could desperately use a renovation. The furniture should be updated and the drab brown colors and dated decor could be brighter, more contemporary. This property has a lot of promise - but it has work it needs to do to elevate things.

Overall, I was anticipating my stay at The Flamingo and it let me down. Wishing I would have selected one of the other properties in the wedding block instead.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: If you must stay here, request a room facing the pool for a festive view
See more room tips
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Andrew W, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear HollywoodJM,

Thank you for taking the time to give an in depth review of your experience at the Flamingo. While our check in time is 3pm and on busy dates earlier check ins can be difficult, being transparent and staying in communication with the guest is important. This will be addressed with the Front Office staff.

We were the HQ hotel for the Hall of Flowers event and were housing the majority of the vendors for the event. The events for the group were supposed to be contained to our event building; our apologies for any inconvenience the members from the group caused.

There is a renovation scheduled for next year to address some of you other critiques of the property and we hope you get an opportunity to come see the updated hotel afterwards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

I'm not sure. We were in an inner wing in order to be near the hospitality room for our group. It was to the right of the pool area and totally quiet. I really don't know what area to ask for about a view. Good luck!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1