We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Marari Sea Lap Villas

Room/Suite (60)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... There is a table and chairs right outside the door of every room on the patio.  The room I had was air-conditioned and the...
... most comfortable we have encountered in India so far and the room spotlessly clean. A little pricey considering the...
... cleanliness of the Villas.est part by far is to look out the room window see the water and be at he beach in 3 minutes.The...
Featured room amenities
Room service
Laundry Service
Ocean View
Washing Machine
Internet
Baggage Storage
See all room amenities (10)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
MikeJameson wrote a review Mar 2020
Munich, Germany204 contributions78 helpful votes
I stayed at the Marari Sea Lap Villas on the weekend. It is right on the beach, only a hundred meters or so to the water. There are palm trees all around so plenty of shade. Hammocks and lounge chairs with cushions are available to relax. There is a table and chairs right outside the door of every room on the patio. 

The room I had was air-conditioned and the unit worked well to cool the room, along with the ceiling fan. The room was clean, comfortable bed and working shower and toilet. You need to let the water run a bit before it gets warm for a shower. Two towels were provided but no soap.

When I arrived there were some children playing outside. When I asked about the manager, the little girl went to fetch the key for me and let me in. She was very helpful and sweet. Her uncle appeared and helped me get situated and brought me a cold bottle of water which I appreciated on a hot day.

I had an enjoyable stay, meeting a lot of the family and relaxing. On checkout day I wanted to remain a bit longer, and my colleagues staying at another location came down to the beach to visit. I asked the manager if we could get something to eat, and we were provided with some delicious fish and vegetable curry for lunch. Ajin allowed us to use the room for storing our bags and to use the bathroom even though I had already checked out.

I had a very nice time at Sea Lap Villas, I really enjoyed talking to the kids and meeting the family. I felt really good being there. I see that some people have complained about the dogs; I only saw one dog and he was friendly to me. It's a good, basic accomodation to be sure, it's not luxury but the owner takes pride in his work and enjoys taking care of his guests.

Next time I am in the area I really hope to stay here again. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Villas
Responded 4 Mar 2020
DEAR MikeJameson We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42Nina wrote a review Dec 2019
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India44 contributions22 helpful votes
A perfect location to unwind with the sound of the sea gently lapping the shore and the beach right outside your door. Don’t come expecting luxury as the rooms are pretty basic, although the beds are the most comfortable we have encountered in India so far and the room spotlessly clean. A little pricey considering the facilities, although the location is unbeatable. The host family worked extremely hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible, cooking delicious Keralan cuisine and arranging tuk tuks etc whenever we needed them. A highlight of our holiday was the candlelit dinner by the water’s edge on tables fashioned from washed up cable reels. A shame we had to leave after 3 days due to overbooking as the next accommodation is poor in comparison.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbug1155 wrote a review Nov 2019
San Francisco, California456 contributions218 helpful votes
We really enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the Villas.est part by far is to look out the room window see the water and be at he beach in 3 minutes.The place is run by 3 brothers. They cater to western guests and there were a lot of kids there during our stay. The breakfast that they serve are complete and their mom cooks really good fish curry dinners on request. I regret booking on Booking .com as the rates are a lot higher than T Advisor or if you book direct. We had problems with the A/C and hot water , kindly, the hosts only charged us one night for A/C.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: No need to pay for an A/C room- not worth it.
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We arrived at 9 am without prior notice while check-in was in the afternoon. We welcomed by the father of the family, who helped us with our luggage and gave us a room right away.
Rooms are simple but they are of good size and very clean.
The best part is the location as the guest house is right on the beach and the front area is well maintained and cleaned. Hammock are really nice to enjoy the sunset.
Also, the family prepared lunch and dinner for us, which we had in front of the sea. The food was very good and prepared without chili (finally…).
It is a calm and relaxing place, far from the crowd. Anup and his family are very welcoming and we had a lovely stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieC612 wrote a review Jan 2019
Winchester, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
This is our second time staying here - blissful location, excellent food, wonderful service, simple but comfortable room. Its fantastic value for money - we will be back here again!
Thanks to all of you.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456