We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Glenburn Lodge

Room/Suite (41)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$ 168
US$ 102
View deal
SAVE US$ 66
Hotels.com
US$ 168
US$ 102
View deal
SAVE US$ 66
Booking.com
US$ 168
US$ 103
View deal
SAVE US$ 65
eDreamsUS$ 103
PricelineUS$ 103
Trip.comUS$ 168
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... Exceptional service, from the guard at the entrance to the room service staff, they all make you feel welcomed. Will...
... staff and poor quality rooms. For the price you pay for a room, its definitely not worth it. If I had known I would much...
... romantic setting, great service, food was delicious and the room looked great. Will suggest this lodge to anyone and will...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi I would like to know if the 2 bedroom chalets are recommended - is there a fully equipped kitchen ? Braai area ? And are there river facing units like this that I could...
Answer from Boschie
Oct 2017 |
Hi Tanya The 2-bedroom chalets are very nice and recently renovated. They have a fridge, microwave, two plate stove, cutlery and...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Seustacia wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
The best place to unwind in the wild. Exceptional service, from the guard at the entrance to the room service staff, they all make you feel welcomed. Will definitely be taking another trip to Glenburn
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GlenburnLodge PR, Marketing at Glenburn Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Seustacia, We appreciate your kind words about our property & staff, thank you! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anon12342021 wrote a review 5 Apr
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Rude staff and poor quality rooms. For the price you pay for a room, its definitely not worth it. If I had known I would much rather have paid a few hundred rand more for any of the other hotels/ lodges in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Glenburn Lodge, Owner at Glenburn Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear anon12342021 Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! I regret that your stay was not according to your expectation. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of seeing where we can do things better. Kind regards, Lelanie Tester Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizelleStrauss2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Glenburn lodge gave us a great experience! This was a romantic setting, great service, food was delicious and the room looked great. Will suggest this lodge to anyone and will certainly visit Glenburn again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Glenburn Lodge, Owner at Glenburn Lodge
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear LizelleStrauss2021, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes us truly proud when we receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Glenburn Lodge. Warm Regards Lelanie Tester Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
886andrew wrote a review Sep 2020
Roodepoort, South Africa66 contributions12 helpful votes
After asking in my booking,what the lodge could offer to make our stay special,I never had a response,so I booked a spa treatment for my wife.On arriving in our room ,we found a small card and two Sweetie Pie chocolates.I was sad to see the disappointment on my wife's face.
The Lodge is situated close to the city in a beautiful environment and the service throughout our stay was friendly and welcoming.
The accommodation was clean and nicely furnished.Pity no rusk or biscuit available with our morning coffee.
The dinner,we had the Sirloin steak, was well prepared and tasty.The breakfast was satisfactory with a good variety available.
Overall a pleasant stay,but not recommended for anniversaries.Important celebrations for guests are immaterial to the management of this establishment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Glenburn Lodge, Owner at Glenburn Lodge
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear 886andrew Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations of our service. We do have a Guest Experience menu (romantic turndown requests, etc) which should be sent to all guests, and I assume you did not receive it. We take pride in providing the best service and standards, and it is disappointing if we do not meet it. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of seeing where we can do things better. Kind regards, Lelanie Tester Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolRkpJhb wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa80 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I wanted to treat my Mom for her 93rd Birthday, and, as she had been complaining of backache, I thought a Spa visit would be good. Glenburn Lodge and Spa has a package which includes overnight accommodation, breakfast, lunch, a 60 min back, neck and shoulder massage and a leg and arm ritual for R2800 for 2 people. I duly made no chocolates and a lovely Boxed Birthday gift of 3 Bath Products. Our room was lovely, the spa is beautiful... Immaculately clean, quiet and restful, with attentive, well trained technicians, and the food was great. I highly recommend Glenburn Lodge, and will definitely be back. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, although largely inaccessible to Mom, as she uses a walker. My only warning would be to perhaps request a room in the main building if you are with an aged companion, as the terrain around the garden rooms is a little steep, there are stairs into the rooms with a handrail only part of the way and there are steps into the bathroom with no handrail. Also, we ordered a Gin and Tonic and the Gin was reasonable, at R13, but R22 for a 200ml Schweppes Tonic is an iniquity! Needless to say, we only had 1 each.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Glenburn Lodge, Owner at Glenburn Lodge
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear carolRkpJhb Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I have passed your comments onto the team. I am so pleased that you and your mother enjoyed your spa stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Lelanie Tester Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Boschie
Oct 2017 |
Hi Tanya The 2-bedroom chalets are very nice and recently renovated. They have a fridge, microwave, two plate stove, cutlery and crockery for 4 pax. Private braai area.They are all river facing but some are set back a little. The Blaaubank Spruit is also more of a “stream” than a “river”. The restaurants are all child friendly so no problem taking your little one with you for a meal. Babysitters also available. Hope you have a nice stay !
1 vote
PreviousNext
1