We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central

Room/Suite (15)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$ 83
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Agoda.com
US$ 84
US$ 69
View deal
SAVE US$ 15
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Expedia.com
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
TripadvisorUS$ 69
ZenHotels.com
StayForLongUS$ 82
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... except for the bathtub with the stain and the cricket. I didn't really think that a clean room like that would have a cricket.
... that she is expecting but have passion for your job! The room was clean but because we were a family, we booked a family...
... then had a braai on the roof with the use of a conference room.They had real good specials on the rooms for the old...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
mmpiti359435 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is clean and the parking area is safe. I don't have anything to complain about except for the bathtub with the stain and the cricket. I didn't really think that a clean room like that would have a cricket.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 4 weeks ago
BON Morning mmpiti359435 Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the parking area safe. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems that you experienced with the bathtub and the cricket in your room . We have addressed your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin N wrote a review Jan 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
This was definitely the worst experience at any hotel that we have had. Starting with the scary location - this was actually the last on the list. Entering the reception, the lady who received us was unfriendly and definitely not welcoming. I understand that she is expecting but have passion for your job!

The room was clean but because we were a family, we booked a family room. That’s where the nightmare started - being Four people, they gave us 2 towels, 2 cups and 2 glasses. We had to phone to call for extra towels. Then after traveling for the entire day the one thing we looked forward to was a hot shower. The water was cold!! The maintenance guy came to our room and let the water run for over 10 minutes - probably a new technique to heating the geyser. We ended up having lukewarm to cold showers!!!

The tv 🙈 decent channels like mnet 4 and other movie channels, the reception was awful and one couldn’t watch. There was not one kids channel, even with a limited boutique.

When calling reception to complain, she said she doesn’t know why the water is like this, got defensive about why I would say her service was bad.

She did however call back and offered to send her manager an email with my complaint.

Nevertheless, it is safe to say that this was our first and last time ever coming to this hotel. No thank you!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 6 Jan 2021
BON Afternoon KarinN1071 Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central and for bringing the problems that you experienced to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced during your stay. I have already addressed all your concerns and have taken corrective action. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaap W wrote a review Oct 2020
16 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a Varsity Residence reunion at the Bon Central.It was a hugh success with exellent service. We watched the Rugby in the Judges Bar and then had a braai on the roof with the use of a conference room.They had real good specials on the rooms for the old students who stayed in the Hotel. Lovely atmosphere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 22 Oct 2020
BON Morning Jaap W Thank you very much for your great review after your recent varsity reunion at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your function and the lovely atmosphere of the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, and that you were impressed with our special offers on our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Avenant wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Very comfortable, clean room with everything you would need. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food .... oh the food, how we enjoyed the meals! Great variety and good quality. Friendly staff and very conveniently close to shopping centre.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Third floor rooms are nice and quiet and easily accessible to dining room and exit
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear aavenant Thank you very much for your great review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiaqholaqhwe wrote a review Mar 2020
Phuthaditjhaba, South Africa1 contribution
I had enjoyed my stay there, the receptionist was welcoming... The room was very neat, the food was mouth watering and it was convinient for me to attend meeting as the place was very close to my meeting venue.. I will surely visit again soon
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 10 Mar 2020
BON Evening lydiaqholzqhwe Thank you very much for your great review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of the hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous