We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Iora Guest House

Room/Suite (34)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... area Good food in reasonable pricing Big and clean room with comfortable beds, clean bathroom with hot cold shower...
... all of our needs, even going above and beyond by providing room service and going out to fetch us special medicines etc. The...
... I’m very happy with the neat bed, 24x7 hot water and clean room. The food was simple and palatable. Felt it very safe for...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi I am considering booking a room in this property for our trip in December. However, I need to understand a few things. 1. Do you only serve vegetarian food? 2. Do you...
Answer from Balira17
Jan 2019 |
... should order at least 3 hours before the meal. I think, the room is no smoking, but there are terraces and roof top you can...
Read more
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (14)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
JoyjeetM wrote a review Feb 2020
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India1498 contributions225 helpful votes
+1
Close to the national park
Located in peaceful residential area
Good food in reasonable pricing
Big and clean room with comfortable beds, clean bathroom with hot cold shower
Good WiFi
Beautiful house with lots of plants, books and magazines
Bicycle available for rent in reasonable pricing.
Owner and staff were friendly and helpful
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
AerinmundF wrote a review Dec 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom36 contributions25 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I stayed here whilst we were sick, and the two brothers were so kind and attentive to all of our needs, even going above and beyond by providing room service and going out to fetch us special medicines etc. The place is nicely decorated with lots of flower pots, and there's a great rooftop to chill out on and catch the sun's rays. Thanks guys!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
LakshmipCA wrote a review Dec 2019
Chennai (Madras), India29 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited the place with friends for bird photography. I’m very happy with the neat bed, 24x7 hot water and clean room. The food was simple and palatable. Felt it very safe for backpackers and single women travelling to Bharatpur.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
nilabhkumar wrote a review Aug 2019
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India249 contributions27 helpful votes
Looking at the high rating on various sites, including TripAdvisor, we choose this place for our visit to Bharatpur for a family visit. But I have never been so wrong.
Despite the fact that the behaviour of the staff and food were both good, some things were weird.
For instance, the AC rooms had only 2 lights within the room on power back - not even a fan. Two power cuts during our stay (one scheduled during 6-6.30 am) and one impromptu implied that our sleep was disturbed twice. I raised the issue to the reception but the response was that inverter could only take as much - which was a response I had never heard earlier. A slightly bigger battery+inverter could easily take care of this. I found that only the rooms on ground floor which were both non AC had backup.
Additionally during our stay the cable didn't work. When we asked we were told the recharge was due and will be done promptly but it never worked. Apparently the place was seeing less traffic and didn't want to spend unnecessarily on cable charges on few customers. Among other aspects which were not impressive were that the thin blankets provided were stained and didn't look clean.
On the positive side the food served both at dinner and breakfast were quite good and even tea was quite good. The staff too was polite and was responsive. But given the issues faced, we had to cut our stay from 2 nights to 1 night and which of course ended our Bharatpur trip prematurely.
I won't recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iorahouse54, Owner at Iora Guest House
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hello Sir. Thank you for the review. I am sorry we didn't matched your expectations. It seems you were expecting a luxurious stay, while we run a small and cozy guest house which has no less comfortable, but obviously not luxurious. The powercut was scheduled and we can't help it, but we do provide fan facility in dining area. In this budget we're doing whatever best we can. You were free to switch to another hotel if you were not liking our property. And, I personally came to your room and get the TV checked, and switched to the channel you requested. And, the laundry came just two days prior to your check in, so there's no questions of stains on the quilt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam_Rathor wrote a review Apr 2019
White House, Jamaica23 contributions47 helpful votes
Location – The guest house is located in one of the bye lanes off the Jaipur Agra highway and is about 10 minutes rickshaw ride from the star attraction of Bharatpur i.e Keoladeo National Park.

Guest House – The guest house belongs to Mr. Devendra Singh and is managed by him alongwith his brother. Devendra who earlier has worked as guide and naturalist in various wildlife resorts. Devendra was all help in answering all our queries before the booking and providing advice. The guest house is small and the premises itself is neat and clean. It was surprising that he did not ask for an advance as the time of booking the room and just simply said if you are cancelling the visit then kindly inform in advance.

The guest house has 6 rooms with attached toilets. The guest house is primarily for persons who just want to visit Keoladeo National Park, hence one will mostly find photographers and birders and not the holiday/picnic crowd. The look of the guest house is enhanced with potted plants all over with a variety of colourful flowers which enhances the ambience.

The dining room is on the ground floor next to the kitchen and is well stocked with books. Devendra also helped us in hiring a car for our visit to National Chambal Sanctuary near Dholpur. He had also arranged two richshaw puller cum guides for our visits into the bird park. A good rickshaw puller cum guide is essential to have good time.

They also offer bicycles if the guests want to use it for moving inside the bird park.

Rooms : We being 3 of us, we had asked for an extra bed. On being led to our room on the first floor, I was pleasantly surprised as the room was quite big. I initially had thought that the 3rd bed would be small in size which was not the case. The room was equipped with a double sized bed, TV and a big rack for storing clothes, bags, accessories, etc.

The rooms, bathroom, mattress and linens were neat and clean and there was no musty smell even though it was peak winter.

Food : We had opted for an American Plan and veg food. The best thing is that we can have the choice of our food and not pre-decided dishes by the management as generally is the case. We used to inform Devendra what we wanted for next meal and he would graciously prepare them. In the morning we used to have alo parathas with toast and the lunch and dinner would consist of chapattis, rice, dal and vegetables of our choice. We were never forced to have food as per the guest house’s choice. The food was simple and very tasty and we really relished the food. If required then the guest house can arrange to send breakfast and lunch for the guests who are visiting the bird park. For many this is a boon as visitors mainly the photographers and birders can leave for the bird park early in the morning and return in the evening.

Staff – The guest house has negligible staff as I could just see 2 other people and one being the cook who would also do other chores. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Activities –As the prime reason for visiting Bharatpur is the bird park, there is nothing else to do in the guest house except for having rest after a full day of birding and photography.

However, one can visit National Chambal Sanctuary near Dholpur about (2 hours drive) for a birding mainly for skimmers and gharials though a variety of bird and animal can be seen. Also Fatehpur Sikri is not very far off and can be visited for an afternoon session.

Conclusion – It was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Balira17
Jan 2019 |
Iora not only serve vegetarian food, they have chicken on the menu, but you should order at least 3 hours before the meal. I think, the room is no smoking, but there are terraces and roof top you can use for smoking. No kettle on the room, but you can ask for hot water in the dinning room
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1