We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Red Planet Manila Bay

Room/Suite (16)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$ 45
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Trip.com
US$ 46
US$ 36
View deal
SAVE US$ 10
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.comUS$ 45
Hotels.comUS$ 45
HurbUS$ 46
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... starve or eat squatter food for 6 days. No food delivery, room service or decent meals. Lousy staff. Gross. Don’t believe...
Fast and easy to book via call and email. All staffs are very accommodating from phone support,email support and hotel staff. Ther...
... your hotel 😁 I will totally recommend this hotel to my friends and families. Best wifi. Best room. Best employees. God Bless!

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Lee C wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions6 helpful votes
In my 5 years living in the Philippines and monthly stays at other quarantine hotels this is the very worst experience I’ve had here or even anywhere ever. You will starve or eat squatter food for 6 days. No food delivery, room service or decent meals. Lousy staff. Gross. Don’t believe the good reviews like I did.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear leecJ7226ID, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that Filipino meals served on your first days did not meet your expectations. The moment you have raised your food concern, we have relayed this to our partner meal provider and was immediately changed to your preferred meal. We are a quarantine hotel facility, and we do not allow food delivery as we are limiting movements inside the hotel. All quarantine guests must only stay inside their rooms, and must have no contact to others as we are following the directive of the Department of Health. It has been a tough year for all of us, but this is no excuse for not giving our valued guest like you a quality service that you deserve. Once again, thank you and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelonebz wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Fast and easy to book via call and email. All staffs are very accommodating from phone support,email support and hotel staff. There might be a confusion in picking me up at the airport but they resolve it within an hour.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear angelonebz, Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It feels rewarding for the whole team to know that our products and services met your needs and expectations. Truly, it was our pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnikaDevelles wrote a review Apr 2020
Iloilo City, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thank you Red Planet Hotel Manila Bay for welcoming and accommodating us to your hotel 😁

I will totally recommend this hotel to my friends and families. Best wifi. Best room. Best employees. God Bless!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear AnnikaDevelles, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on our property. We are looking forward in welcoming you again. Stay safe. Best regards, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore83 contributions43 helpful votes
Pros:
1. Easy check in and out without deposit.
2. Room looks new and it is very clean.
3. Bed is comfy.
4. Walking distance to convenient stores, eateries and bars.
5. Good wifi.
6. Nice view. I stayed room number 1109.

Cons:
1. No wardrobe (that’s why I said it’s good for short stay).
2. Room is small.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear 841andys, Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay, and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were pleased to know that our location, value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this inspire us to strive harder in achieving our goal of providing our guests a satisfying hotel experience. Our room may to be huge in comparison with other hotels, but we ensure to give our valued guests a clean, high quality and consistent lodging experience at a highly competitive price. Once again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queeniedelatorre wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Our stay in your hotel was simply amazing. You have a very accomodating, courteous and friendly staff. The service was so great! Very clean room & comfort room with a very helpful staff. I love Red Planet!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear queeniedelatorre, Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It feels rewarding for the whole team to know that our value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations. We value your comments as this inspire us to strive harder in achieving our goal of providing our valued guests a satisfying hotel experience. We highly appreciate the five stars rating! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous