We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Temple on Ganges

Room/Suite (29)
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$65
eDreams$65
Agoda.com$65
Vio.com$65
Tripadvisor$65
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... good extremely helpful. Location of the hotel is the best. Room conditions were good and quite clean. This is my second...
... rooms with all modern amenities, quick check-in, prompt room service, warm & courteous staff... d pure vegetarian food...
... change towels everyday. There is electric kettle in every room. Hospitality : Staffs are well behaved specially owner Mr....
Most popular question about the rooms
Is Driver's room available?
Apr 2018 |
yes, driver will be accommodated if there is room left for him.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Manjeera S wrote a review Oct 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions
Our stay at the hotel was awesome. Staff is very good extremely helpful. Location of the hotel is the best. Room conditions were good and quite clean. This is my second visit to the hotel. The terrace was beautiful.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Surely recommend this place as it even has a car parking, if traveling by car within such a close...
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ranjana B wrote a review Oct 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India99 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
was looking for a quiet peaceful getaway destination during puja holidays & decided on benaras... was a little sceptical initially cuz of stories of crazy crowds everywhere but after reading reviews on TripAdvisor, decided on Hotel Temple on Ganges... during booking time, thought it was a bit overpriced but after checkin & 2 days stay, found it to b worth it & some moreπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»... Nice, clean hotel, perfectly located in Assi Ghat... large rooms with all modern amenities, quick check-in, prompt room service, warm & courteous staff... d pure vegetarian food was amazing in both quality & quantity, pure delight to both body & soul ❀️ & d roof top restaurant gve d most beautiful views of benaras both during day & night... Madan ji, it was a pleasure talking to you & both me & my husband look forward to seeing you again πŸ™πŸ»
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abhisek S wrote a review Oct 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India109 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed there for couple of days. I booked from a booking website after reading the reviews and I would mention this hotel is worth the price.
Location : Very nice location. Just 50 steps from Assi ghat. Autos rickshaws are always available just outside the hotel.

Rooms: Nice, clean and cozy rooms. Try the deluxe rooms with AC TV Fridge Geaser. The river view rooms are the best. Bathroom was clean. They change towels everyday. There is electric kettle in every room.

Hospitality : Staffs are well behaved specially owner Mr. Madan Mohan. Manager at the reception is also very helpful. They will guide you and arrange autos/rickshaws for you. Room service is easy and prompt.

Food: They serve veg food. We tried their breakfast and dinner and was pleased with the taste. There is a chai ki dukan just outside the hotel. ' Dada ki Chai'- they serve awesome tea. The best that area.

Special Attractions: The terrace. Well decorated and very nice view of the ganges.

Parking: They have large parking space.

Was very pleased with the service and everything. Will surely visit again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms if possible. If you are booking from any booking site, call the hotel to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Raja thakur wrote a review Sep 2022
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The place is divine as it is near the ghat... Called assi you can view the flow of maa ganga from the hotel, the room is designed in the unique way from simple to well modern way which is great,i stayed in the room from the window I can see the flow of maa ganga from window while i sleep on the bed, the hotel is well managed by cooperative staff, the food is pure delicious, the temples are near the hotel within 1 to 2 km , you can shop
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ArnabHazra wrote a review Aug 2022
New Delhi, India21 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I recently did have a very horrific experience in my stay at temple of Ganges. Rooms do have breeze and partial ganga view but it accompanied by swamp and cowdungs in the hotel front which emits a nasty smell.
Food do have delayed services but tasty and simple.

At 2nd day of our stay my room AC stopped working though hotel made effort but things could not be in place. Since number of occupants were 4 so it became difficult to breadth in a solo room. When I did complain about the same to the owner Mr. Madan mohan and his father told us to vacate the hotel immediately.
They are very much aware as I am accompanied by 82 year old father and 77 year old mother. Not only this they do threaten the other complaints also..
Is this a professional behaviour??

So i strongly recommend my friends in India and abroad to avoid this property due to security reasons..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Temple On Ganges Assi Ghat, General Manager at Hotel Temple on Ganges
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear guest, There was a 440 votl return due to which some of our ACs were burnt for which management was trying at best working whole night. You and your father arrived at reception at noon and started scolding the staff and told that you will not pay the room tariff as a result of you and your father loud voice you were suggested to leave without paying as the AC problem may perisist.. You blackmailed us for writing a worst review for which you negotiated for 5000 Rupees and paid less 5000 for the AC problem. So blackmailing for a review, then getting a huge discount for the same and then posting the review with hiding the facts with an intention to defame. Thats very nice of you. There was no un professional behaviour neither a security concern by asking you to checkout without pay in noon at 12. After which you and your father started using foul words "Badmash" to 91 year old owner Swamijee. This review written by you with half truth and hiding the facts has been published and caused great defamation. Soon you will be receiving a notice from Varanasi court as well as other sections of IT act and we shall sue you in court for this inhuman behaviour. Regards Madan Mohan Pandey
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456…

Questions & answers about the rooms

nitinkumar210 asked a question Apr 2018
Aurangabad, India
Is Driver's room available?
Apr 2018 |
yes, driver will be accommodated if there is room left for him.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1