We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Dvara

Room/Suite (30)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$ 117
TripadvisorUS$ 107
Hotels.comUS$ 107
CheapTicketsUS$ 107
TravelocityUS$ 107
Orbitz.comUS$ 107
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... very very recently. We absolutely loved the mountain view room we booked , the ambience, the staff, the chef and Jaswanth...
My friends and I booked a mountain view pool room. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful ambience, very good food and amazing...
... & a small wadepool. We ordered North Indian fare to the room and all the dishes including starters, main course &...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
mjshah wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India27 contributions
+1
We visited this property very very recently. We absolutely loved the mountain view room we booked , the ambience, the staff, the chef and Jaswanth who heads the property took amazing care of us. We stayed for 7days as my husband was working from in the room. The food was outstandingly delicious and we enjoyed the plunge pool , nature around , soooo many birds and the herb garden. The rooms are very tastefully done with a lot of space. We had a good balance of fun , nature and work. Special thanks to each one in the team for making our stay a memorable one ! We enjoyed the spa treatment too it was a good break from our busy city life. All the pandemic related checks were in place too.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesvanth Rodriges, General Manager at Dvara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Shah, We sincerely thank you for your time and effort taken to share your recent experience on this platform . Your feedback is special! since you have stayed with us for seven days and enjoyed everything we offer at Dvara. The concept of workation post COVID is something really new to us however, this spacious cottage and the privacy it offers along with the networking facilities at our property had made your vacation with work really memorable and tranquil. We have conveyed your feedback with our team, they are happy to receive your gracious compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Dvara. Regards Jesvanth Rodriges
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
My friends and I booked a mountain view pool room. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful ambience, very good food and amazing service.
Looking forward to next time.
Thank you team Dvara for making our stay a memorable one.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesvanth Rodriges, General Manager at Dvara
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Ms. Sarah Rabiya, Warm greetings from Dvara Resort, Siruvani! We appreciate your valuable time to share your feedback in this platform and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Dvara Resorts. Regards Jesvanth Rodriges
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MURALI MANI wrote a review Oct 2020
Coimbatore558 contributions68 helpful votes
Tucked away in a rural atmosphere near Vellingiri hills on Siruvani Road lies this beautiful property of Dvara alongside a checkdam-waterfront, embracing the foothills on one side and lovely vistas on the other. As you enter the lovely Lilly pond outside the Reception offers a warm welcome and when you move to the Cottage area the well maintained lawn and backdrop mountains are a sight for the Gods to see. Welcome to Dvara, possibly the only True Resort/Retreat for a weekend of relaxation & rejuvenation in Coimbatore. It has no equal.

The layout of the Garden facing rooms are well designed and the sitout (open to sky) is the highlight with its swing, waterbody and lampcorner besides a fourseater umbrella table.The Mountain facing rooms have additional private garden & a small wadepool. We ordered North Indian fare to the room and all the dishes including starters, main course & sidedishes were delicious and lip-smacking.The breakfast too had variety and great taste. Both dinner & breakfast were served in-room,hot.

We ourselves went for a nature walk and enjoyed the clean fresh air. Inside the property we visited the spa area, the waterfront, the herbal garden,mountain facing sit-around as well as the Recreation Centre that was aesthetically designed with old tamil film posters of the then superstars. They have a beautiful restaurant but it was kept locked due to the pandemic (for the timebeing)

We had a very informative & interesting conversation with Mr. Jesvant Rodrigues who patiently answered all our queries. Ranjit, Lingam, Imti,Vinoth were all amply helpful and eager to see us well looked after. Gardener Rajan had a divine look and ensured the Garden was everbeautiful. When the time came to bid goodbye the staff all gathered around for the courtesy seeoff. I am sure to come back again and will taje every opportunity to recommend it to all my contacts.

Thankyou Dvara for putting us in... cloud9.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesvanth Rodriges, General Manager at Dvara
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Murali, First and foremost we sincerely appreciate the time taken by you to narrate the minutest details of your recent experience at Dvara. Our joy knew no bounds when hearing of your gracious compliments and feedback. Your mention of the design, landscaping , artifacts and hospitality is the trademark of our standard we uphold at Dvara. It has taken lots of efforts and training to curate the special menu with authentic taste and flavors and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed it. All of this and much more reiterates our tag line “the crafted experiences in soulful spaces”. We are proud given you a wonderful experience and this in turn motivates our team to strive for further heights. Thank you once again for recognizing the hard work put in by each and every member of Dvara. We feel blessed to have you as our patron, I am sure you will definitely share your experience with your friends and family. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Dvara Resorts. Regards Jesvanth Rodriges
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepika r wrote a review Mar 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India10 contributions8 helpful votes
We were looking for a holiday away from the city and this place was perfect for our needs.
It was simply indescribable and perfect in every way.
Definitely a place to revisit and for a longer time.
Its situated between western ghats and velanigiri mountains.surrounded by farm lands and a water body.
Each of the room are tastefully decored.
What is worth mentioning was the staff of the resort and the culinary taste & selection.
They are a team of dedicated ,warm and hospitable staff.Each of them ensured we were comfortable and not short in our expectations.
Truly a delightful and rejuvenating experience.
Thank you Dvara.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesvanth Rodriges, General Manager at Dvara
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Deepika, Warm greetings from Dvara, Siruvani! As a team we are committed to ensure that every guest who walks in to Dvara have a most comfortable stay and memorable experiences, we are delighted to know that we were at our best. I have personally conveyed your feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dvara. Regards Jesvanth Rodriges
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvas P wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Erie, Canada1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. We were visiting Isha yoga center and we are glad we found this place. Meticulous attention to detail is clearly visible in all aspects of this resort. Extremely friendly and professional staff, working to keep every little corner of the resort well-crafted to give the guests a pleasant experience. They are also very flexible and willing to accommodate anything. For example, we were going to check-in after 10pm. I called after landing at the airport about dinner, and even though their restaurant closes at 10, they took our order and provided room service. Then they asked whether we had dinner every night.

The nature walk was a good experience. We walked from the resort to their satellite property in the middle of the Western Ghats. We could see Adiyogi Statue from there!

We stayed in the garden facing room. The rooms are amazingly well designed. I want to convert my own backyard in the same layout with the swing, partially open veranda, and a small water feature.

We appreciated their environmentally conscious efforts to minimize waste and carbon footprint. Reusable copper vessels for water, steel containers for toiletteries instead of tiny plastic bottles, and biodegradable garbage bags!

The biggest surprise for us was the quality and taste of their food. Although the location of the resort limits you to only have their food (unless you wish to travel and pay for taxi), you won't feel you're missing out on anything. We tried their south Indian, North Indian, and Hakka options. Everything was great tasting.
For morning complimentary breakfast, they serve hot dosa, idli, vadai, omelettes, desert, tea, coffee, in addition to the spread of breads, fruits, juices, and cereals. We tried everything during the 4 days stay, and every little food item was beyond expectations.

We highly recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JesvanthR1, Manager at Dvara
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Suvaspatel, Warm greetings from Dvara, Siruvani! Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback on Trip advisor and I am very happy to see such an elaborate feedback about your recent stay at Dvara Siruvani. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed every aspect and detailing that gone into creating a Dvara experience. Every element you have experienced in our place was carefully curated and handpicked to give our guest the true south Indian cultural and homely experience. We truly believe that hospitality has no limitations; we try to go out of our way at all given time to ensure our guests are pampered with utmost care and attention. I am happy to know that we as a team delivering it constantly. The experience is not complete without a good food; hence we have done extensive research to curate homely culinary offerings. Certainly yes, we live with the concept of conscious luxury. As a brand we take utmost care of our environment and try to limit our carbon foot print as minimal as possible, we thank you for accepting and appreciating our small but conscious efforts to protect out mother nature. We look forward to welcoming back to Dvara on your next vacations. Regards Jesvanth Rodriges Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous