We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Govind Hotel

Room/Suite (110)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
$14
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$14
View deal
No prepayment needed
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Govind. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the food served on the rooftop is...
... of a commercial complex. no lift. not great. in standard room, they kept an air cooler for show, as after request they...
... advice on things to do in Jodhpur. They also were kind enough to upgrade me to a larger room. Thank you for a great stay!

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Amy wrote a review Oct 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Govind. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the food served on the rooftop is delicious and fresh and we had a good laugh with the kind owner. Good location for the railway station and the town and good value for money too. Would highly recommend 😊
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location for the railway station
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ziniatalks wrote a review Aug 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India234 contributions78 helpful votes
hotel is in the 2nd floor of a commercial complex. no lift. not great. in standard room, they kept an air cooler for show, as after request they will switch on, but in the mid of night it will be switched off. instead an big size exhaust fan will increase the noise and disturb the sleep. clean bed and bathroom. I have not liked the stay and will not recommend others. location near station.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No parking, even car can not stand a single minute as it is a busy road. Far from tourist...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear reader's of this review please note that the guest had booked the room from goibibo.com portal which he did not book some lady had booked for him. It is very clearly mentioned on goibibo.com that the hotel is on 2nd floor, no lift. Guest's first question on arrival that there is no air condition in the room and that the hotel is on the 2nd floor, no lift. I am sorry to mention this since you had booked a standard room, non a/c, you were not aware of this since you didn’t book the room someone else did it for you. It is very clearly mentioned that our standard rooms have no air condition. My request to you Sir is to see what you are booking, all details of the rooms are mentioned with all the facilities and the photos of the rooms are also shown on the booking portal . You checked in at 05:30 pm and asked for a hot shower which we usually start after 7 pm, but we did start the same for you which I confirmed with you that did you get hot shower, you said yes I did. Coming to the cooler part, if you remember we had a heavy rainfall and we had started the cooler after you requested but the weather changed and we had to put it off due to some guests complaining to put it off. Well if you needed the cooler you should have come to the reception and we would have started the cooler for you. We are extremely sorry for the noise of the exhaust fan which nobody has pointed to us till date. Thank you for mentioning clean bed and bathroom. We have had many guests staying in our standard rooms but never a complain, we think you were expecting more from a budget hotel. Also let me mention that it is not a commercial complex, there is only a bank of the 1st floor. Thanks for your stay and am very sorry if you were not happy with the stay, all hotels at station road have no parking which is also mention on the hotel facilities. Yes, our hotel is a budget hotel with all facilities like hot shower, free wi-fi, a beautiful roof top restaurant, fresh linen, cable tv, i don't think any other hotel will provide you all these facilities at station road in Jodhpur. Thanks for your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian wrote a review Nov 2020
Atlanta, Georgia78 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here two nights. It’s a short walk from the train station which is very convenient. The best part of this hotel are the people. In particular the owner’s son made me the most delicious Thalis and we had great conversation over dinner on the rooftop. He gave me great advice on things to do in Jodhpur. They also were kind enough to upgrade me to a larger room. Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kristen wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions
My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and chose the hotel after reading the great reviews about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and makes you feel at home. He was very accommodating and his son cooks at the rooftop restaurant where everything is made fresh. During our stay we didn’t eat out once! Every meal was had on the terrace which also has an amazing view of the fort. The hotel itself is colourful and has a charming character to it. The room was spacious and clean and we were provided with warm blankets, toilet paper and towels. There is also hot water in the mornings and nights and free wifi. The hotel is located right near the railway station so perfect for those coming by train. It’s also a short walk to the city centre (about 15 minutes or a short tuk tuk ride) making it close to the main centre without being in the hustle and bustle of it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel really at home and comfortable by Jaggi and his son. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thanks, jaggi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristen wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and booked after seeing the great reviews it had, especially about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and was able to hold our room and still accommodate us after we had to late cancel a day due to delays in travel plans. His son cooks at the rooftop restaurant upstairs where everything is made fresh- we never ate out once our whole stay there! The rooftop terrace also has a wonderful view of the fort. The place itself is located right near the train station and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main city, however only a 15 minute walk or short tuk tuk ride. The room itself was great- nice warm blankets, towels and toilet paper provided and hot water in the morning and night. We also had no problems with wifi. The hotel is very colourful and has a unique character to it. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay close to the city centre while staying somewhere with a home-like feel to it. Jaggi made our stay very comfortable and it was one of our highlights of our trip!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thanks, kris, this is an awesome review by you. Feel very happy that you stayed with us, jaggi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456