We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Waves at Surfside

Room/Suite (5)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$ 249
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 286
US$ 242
View Deal
SAVE US$ 44
Free cancellation until 29/11/19
Agoda.com
US$ 286
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 242
PricelineUS$ 282
TripAdvisorUS$ 242
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... of 6 with 4 adult children loved the accommodation, a 3 bedroom, 2 story villa, with 3 bathrooms, kitchen , laundry, 2...
... a pack of cards in town. The villas a spacious, 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom with a private pool and BBQ area. The 2...
... right on the beach. Villa was huge with beautiful bedrooms with very comfortable beds, great bathrooms & a well...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Ocean View

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Stayed at Surfside for 8 days (in October 2019).
We, a family of 6 with 4 adult children loved the accommodation, a 3 bedroom, 2 story villa, with 3 bathrooms, kitchen , laundry, 2 dining areas and personal pool. The villa catered really well for the 6 of us. We never felt we were getting under each others feet or were cramping each other. It was my wife's birthday and she loved that we were all able to be in the same villa. The location of Surfside was excellent for us, a little bit out of Port Vila (about 10 minutes in a mini bus) , and our front door literally 3 metres from the beach. Because of the nearly always present breeze (wind) it never felt overly humid and we all slept very comfortably. Katia and Vanessa are exceptional hosts and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The beach is a coral beach, so its preferable to wear reef shoes. There were surfers making the most of the reef break most days as were Kite surfers. Breakas resort is only about 100 meters down the beach and we frequented them regularly for coffee, drinks and sometimes meals, including takeaways one evening. It was always easy and quick to get transport into Port Vila with the local mini buses. We hired a car from World Cars for a couple of days and found them wonderful to deal with as well. Overall a great week, couldn't have asked for more. Thanks to everyone at Surfside for your personal attention throughout the week - it was much appreciated.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Greg,
Thank you for your great review and also thanking you and your family for choosing to stay at Waves at Surfside.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks & Tropical regards,
Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exceptional location...right on the beach. We were greeted by Katia who made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. She also suggested and organised some activities for us. There are some games to borrow at reception although with older children we purchased a pack of cards in town.

The villas a spacious, 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom with a private pool and BBQ area. The 2 bedrooms downstairs had airconditioners although with the sea breeze we did not use them. Each bed had mosquito netting. There is no TV and WIFI is limited, so we enjoyed being able to talk to and play cards with our young adult children.

The kitchen has enough facilities if you want to cook. We ate a couple of times next door at Breakas and enjoyed their 'happy hour' and cultural show. We also walked to Cafe Vila for breakfast/brunch a few times which was an easy 5-10min walk. If it was too hot we could of easily caught one of the numerous small buses that go by every minute!

To go into town was easy as stepping outside the back of the villa and a small bus would stop in less than a minute. It costs 150vt each way (less than $2 Australian) and to return from town was just as easy, all we had to do was tell them we were staying at Surfside.

Overall the villas were perfect for our family.Would definately recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi auusietribe,
Thank you for your great review and thanks for choosing waves at surfside to spend your holiday. It's good to know that you have had a great time and we hope to see you again.
Thanks & Tropical regards,
Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stunning location right on the beach. Villa was huge with beautiful bedrooms with very comfortable beds, great bathrooms & a well appointed kitchen. The private pool was a great place to come home & relax after a day out & have dinner by. The villa was kept very clean by the lovely ladies who came every day. Katia was so lovely & helped us with a driver when we needed & any other queries. It was very easy to jump in a van bus any time we wanted to get into town to do shopping or anything else. Our family
group of 5 had a fabulous relaxing time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi fishpattis,
Thank you for your great review and we also would like to thank you and your family for choosing waves at surfside to spend your holiday with us.
it's good to know that you have had a great time and we hope to see you again.
Thanks & Tropical regards,
Katia Kaltabang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We stayed at waves for 2 nights at the start of our trip! The villa was very spacious and each room had its own bathroom however very boring. Had a little kitchenette. One of our family members stayed in a room downstairs and was inundated with cockroaches and so was the kitchen. When we told the reception they ended up spraying the villa while we were our our and the floor was so slippery and sticky from it as well as the strong smell of Moretein which we couldn't get rid of despite having all the windows open all night. It is in a beautiful spot right on the beach front. However there was no board games, no tv and very windy so was unable to snorkel. The breakers resort up the beach was the only place nearby for dinner and that was hit n miss with the food. No music in the bar and very boring. It would definitely suit a family but being board games or something to do. The room upstairs was very very spacious and almost a giant waste of space. Maybe more beds or a tv or something could be put there.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from WavesatSurfside, Owner at Waves at Surfside
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Dear Sam,

I am sorry that your stay with us at Waves at Surfside was so disappointing.
Unbeknown to the staff, my husband sprayed the villa you stayed in just prior to your arrival. We did not realise you were arriving that day.
As we live in a tropical region we bottle the problem of insects etc and try our very best to keep a clean and bug free environment.
We try to keep the chemical used under stoves, fridges and benches as we are one very aware of the dangers with small children crawling on the floor.

My apologies once again.

Kind regards,

Maggie Fanning
Owner
Waves at Surfside
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We are just back from a 7 night stay in a 3 bedroom villa - loved the hospitality, the extremely roomy and well appointed accommodation. Location could not of been better with the beach straight out front and out of Port Vila but close enough to easily catch a bus into town as needed. Breakers resort next door had fantastic bar, meals and entertainment however the self contained Waves Villa allowed for our own breakfast and a couple of dinners on those days spent bust exploring this great place. Highly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Location Location Location
See more room tips
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Hi Lynams 01,
Thank you for your great review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your holiday. It's good to know that you have had a good time and we hope to see you again.

Thanks & Tropical regards,
Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12