We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Room/Suite (102)
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Trip.com
US$ 183
View Deal
Booking.com
US$ 202
View Deal
Otel.com
US$ 253
US$ 177
View Deal
SAVE US$ 76
Expedia.comUS$ 206
Orbitz.comUS$ 206
Nustay.comUS$ 253
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... to the food... well main reason we've been there.. there's room for improvement. The service was slow, we ordered the Konbo...
... remember like JOANNA, AURILIENE,and LINA who were all very good to us. Mr. & Mrs SURESH D CHANDARANA. Stayed in ROOM NO 224.
... sushi restaurant which has a high jelly fish aquarium. The room has large windows with a view of the marina. We could see...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Fireplace
Laundry Service
Ocean View
Internet
Baggage Storage
Air conditioning
See all room amenities (14)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Fan of sushi, we were excited about trying the new Suffren's Sushi bar...
Amazing deco, the jellyfish aquarium really caught our eyes and triggered some interest. The feel of the bar is definitely really nice.
THEREFORE, when it comes to the food... well main reason we've been there.. there's room for improvement. The service was slow, we ordered the Konbo Quay box including a temaki which came after we've finish our food. The sushi tasted stale with dry rice and we were questioning the freshness of the scallop. We definitely won't recommend the sushi bar!!!!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Indigohotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zil_03,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Sushi Quay.
We do apologise that the experience was not up to our usual standards and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a renewed experience.

We would also like to further the discussion and would be grateful if we could get your contact details.

With kind regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My wife and I stayed at the LE SUFFREN HOTEL & MARINA from 24th to 30th September 2019 for my 75th Birthday. It was very enjoyable holiday and made more memorable by the cordiality of staff who were all along very courteous, polite as well gave us excellent service.
The ambience and location of the hotel itself was so invigorating that we fully felt rejuvenated. Would like to particularly mention the name of MRS SHARMILA front office manager, and thank her profusely, for she who took extra care of us due to our age as also the fact that we were pure vegetarians to make us feel at home and comfortable.We very much appreciate and remember Her kind gesture on my birthday Her kindness and hospitality made us very happy that we had chosen the right place for our holiday.
We still reminiscence the exhilarating experience we had during our stay and will cherish the happy memories of our stay at the hotel for a long time to come.
We would certainly recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives making a trip to MAURITIUS.
We thank all the staff who were very cordial and would like to mention some names which we remember like JOANNA, AURILIENE,and LINA who were all very good to us.
Mr. & Mrs SURESH D CHANDARANA.
Stayed in ROOM NO 224.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Indigohotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello,

First off, Happy Birthday!

We are delighted you decided to spend this milestone birthday with us and that you enjoyed the service provided.
We always aim to provide an excellent service and experience to our guests! Your kind words will be surely communicated to the mentioned staff!

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Le Suffren!

Kind regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were 4 people; two checked in and two guests. The hotel is newly renovated. The hotel lobby looks down to the sushi restaurant which has a high jelly fish aquarium.
The room has large windows with a view of the marina. We could see the dance floor from the room and could hear the music; which we enjoyed a lot. Since there were too many people, my 2 guests and I decided to stay in the room for a while and enjoy the music from the "balcony.
The bathroom is quite spacious with one issue that needs immediate attention; the tap doesn't fit the sink well.
The bed is really cosy but pillows go flat entirely.
Unfortunately, my night was ruined by a rude hotel staff. I'm on my hotel bed right now and I'm just waiting for check out time.
Firstly, when I had to check in, I was told at the gate to park my car in front of the foyer (at the "round about') but when I parked where I was asked to, the doorman (let's name him Mr. D) asked me to move my car in a very rude manner of talking. It's quite logical that one shouldn't park there, but come on, I just had to check in. I decided to ignore the rudeness of Mr. D and parked at United Docks.
We were welcomed with heavy smiles at the reception which made me forget about Mr. D's behaviour. A staff showed us our room and explained all the necessary information about the hotel and the room.
Fast forward dinner time, I decided to order takeout (McDonald's)and delivery was made at around 7.20pm. When entering the hotel, I was stopped by Mr. D who was rude again asking "kote p aller?!" ( where are you going?!). I told him I'm a resident and informed him about my room number. Again, I decided not to bother about him, and to enjoy my night.
At around 7.45pm, I took the water taxi with my 2 guests and we went to Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel and came back around 10pm. Since there were too many people at the Pink Socks Seafront Bar, we waited until around midnight in my room.
When we decided to go out, I realised I had left something in my car and went to fetch it with my 2 guests. Mr. D was at the door, he saw us leave and stopped us from entering. He told me one of us can't get in because "sa tifi la in trop defoncer" (this girl is too drunk). This comment made us completely uncomfortable. I told him off and asked him what exactly did my friend do for him to:
1. Use the term "defoncer"
2. To stop us from coming in.
I told him that we were residents and that he shouldn't stop us from entering. Things escalated very quickly, he stopped us at the door, which meant that people needing to leave the hotel couldn't because Mr. D was blocking the way and other people were shouting.
I told him numerous times to check at the reception about my room number and name. He was laughing, being sarcastic and even being defensive. I was given another excuse to not being able to enter the hotel: I was wearing ripped jeans. Another staff came to check what was going on, and told us that we could enter the premises since there was no actual harm done by us. We were perfect guests the whole night at this hotel, we were in our room not disturbing people! The only times we were outside the room was to go to Labourdonnais!
Once inside, we were complaining at the reception, when Mr. D came in and talked (ta threat really) to the girl saying " si zot ena pou poursuivre moi, dir zot ena CCTV, akoz sa FAM la in pointe moi le doigt" ( if they have to sue me, tell them we have a surveillance camera since that 'girl' pointed her fingers at me). The term 'girl' doesn't even begin to translate literally what 'fam' meant at that time.
I told him off again and the manager on duty came to talk to us and to apologise. We explained the matter, to which he told us that Mr. D was from another company. He offered the VIP section as a means of apology to which I respectfully rejected. We went back to our room and some my 2 guests went home completely and utterly disgusted by this behaviour.
Mr. D was on a power trip and this behaviour escalated when staffs AT the reception started laughing while we were complaining. I couldn't enter because I was wearing ripped jeans and dress code was smart casual. Most of your clients were dead drunk while leaving the premises , some couldn't walk, some were wearing casual clothing only but this was fine by Mr. D.
Le Suffren is advertised as a 4 star hotel but people aren't treated well. Where did civility go? What happened to good customer service?
How is it that I'm treated with respect at the Labourdonnais and treated like hell by a DOORMAN at Le Suffren? This completely baffles me.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Indigohotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your stay at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel after its renovation. We however do sincerely apologise for the unfortunate and singular experience that you have had with the security. Following your comment, we have reinforced our instructions to our third party supplier so that this does not happen again and taken corrective actions.

We do hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience.

Kind regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I had a 6 night holiday with my sister in Mauritius and we decided we wanted to stay in the capital, Port Louis. After going through the really good reviews of Le Suffren, I decided to book my stay with the hotel. Although it was categotized as a business hotel, I must say one of the best decisions of our trip was to stay at the hotel, even though we weren't there for business. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were met with very friendly staff at the reception who made our check-in process seamless. The staff at breakfast and dinner were also pleasant, making sure everyone was comfortable. We stayed in a room with twin beds and the room size and beds were big enough for 2 people. I think the renovation last month was a really good plus as most parts of the hotel had a fairly new look. I would also want to especially thank Celine at the reception for her very warm hospitality. She is such an amazing person and ensured that we had everything to make our stay the most comfortable. Not forgetting Michael and Marina as well for their very kind gestures during our stay. The staff at Le Suffren i must say are very well trained and will ensure you have a lovely stay. Breakfast was good with a variety of options everyday. Dinner can be better with more options. The Water taxi was great and always available. This made trips to the Le Caudan Waterfront very easy. Everything about Le Suffren was perfect. Not to forget that we were allowed an extended check-out till 2pm at no additional cost. I would definitely recommend this hotel both for business and holiday and would most definitely stay here again ;)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Indigohotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! There is nothing we can add as you have so aptly covered what our establishment is looking to offer to every guest!

Looking forward to welcoming you and your sister again very soon at Le Suffren.

Kind regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Well all I can say is it looks amazing...new Sushi bar, new dining room and outside area.....I arrived Sunday evening and hotel was full, everyone coming to see the Pope.

I would like to say a big thanks to Marina and her staff for the extra mile they go and to Nikita for her wonderful service and friendliness.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Indigohotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michelleeverts,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful comment.

Your comments have been forwarded to the mentioned staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12