We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang

Room/Suite (43)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 127
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 146
US$ 119
View deal
SAVE US$ 27
Free cancellation until 14/04/21
Booking.comUS$ 127
Priceline
getaroom.comUS$ 146
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... a games area - pool table and table football, a tv in the room and coffee making facilities. NONE of these were at our...
... business trip i am able to report that the next hotel room was a lot better than the last (417) i believe that this was...
Queen bed room was one of the smallest I have ever slept in. The bed however, was an adequate queen. The bathroom was super...
Featured room amenities
Hot Tub
Housekeeping
Laundry Service
Internet
Baggage Storage
Bridal Suite
Wifi
Newspaper
Flatscreen TV
Family Rooms
See all room amenities (13)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Aaron M wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We stayed at a BnB run by Best Western in Fredrikshavn Denmark and the two managers there were the most rude and unhelpful managers that I have ever had the displeasure to meet.
The webpage advertised a shared lounge/tv area, a games area - pool table and table football, a tv in the room and coffee making facilities.
NONE of these were at our BnB! They removed the games area, the shared tv lounge and the coffee making facilities, and the tv in our room didn’t work. We were traveling with two young children so were relying on these things to make our stay easier.
When we told the manager about this, she just replied “Check out then!”
Neither the old woman that we spoke to or the other manager called Lars tried to help us at all. It was the worst service I’ve ever received at a hotel/hostel/BnB, and I’ve travelled to over 30 countries.
DO NOT STAY HERE!
They should be ashamed and sacked.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelHermanBang, Manager at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Aaron. We are sorry for missing Pooltable and Table football. This room is under construction and is closed off. For this misinformation we ofcourse accepted that you could find another hotel with no charge for the next days that was booked with us as a Nonrefundable rate. Also we offered you a later check out that gave you time to search for an alternative solution. Again, we are sorry for the misinformation. Hotel Herman Bang. Lars Dannervig. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark wrote a review May 2019
Portsmouth, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
having stayed at the same hotel again on another business trip i am able to report that the next hotel room was a lot better than the last (417) i believe that this was one of the best rooms in the hotel and was exactly what you want from a hotel. nice layout, decent size bathroom and a comfy bed, however please read below as rooms do vary and this was a lot better.

the hotel was of a reasonable standard and the staff were very nice. there was a couple of little problems with the room i had (219), 1- the bathroom extractor fan sounded like a jet engine was about to take off next to me. 2- there was no heater in the bathroom so when you got up in the night or in the morning to use the toilet or the shower, it was absolutely freezing.

apart from this the room was ok, the breakfast was nothing special, the usual bread and cereals with one little station for some very salty and well cooked bacon, some scrambled eggs and some very small sausages.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: do not get room 219
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Responded 10 May 2019
Dear Mark, Thank you for your response, it means a lot to us. Due to the variation is that the rooms are completely different, 219 is a twin room with separate beds, and room 417 is a suite. We are sorry that the room and the breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Karoline Andersen Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
That Danish Troll wrote a review Jan 2019
Odense, Denmark158 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Queen bed room was one of the smallest I have ever slept in. The bed however, was an adequate queen. The bathroom was super tiny. Glad I am not supersized. There was a strange smell in the room. Not sure if that was from an odourizer or from the carpet. Breakfast buffet is huge and I really like their "meet the locaks" concept.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Dear Casalos Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback. I very much regret your experience with the room and have noted this with housekeeping. Thank you for your fine words regarding our breakfast buffet, we are pleased. We hope that once again, we can welcome you at Hotel Herman Bang.' Best Regards Karoline Andersen Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark wrote a review Dec 2018
Portsmouth, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
the hotel was of a reasonable standard and the staff were very nice. there was a couple of little problems with the room i had (219), 1- the bathroom extractor fan sounded like a jet engine was about to take off next to me. 2- there was no heater in the bathroom so when you got up in the night or in the morning to use the toilet or the shower, it was absolutely freezing.

apart from this the room was ok, the breakfast was nothing special, the usual bread and cereals with one little station for some very salty and well cooked bacon, some scrambled eggs and some very small sausages.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Bill W wrote a review Aug 2018
Avon, Connecticut11 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean hotel with interesting decor in each room. Always a pleasant surprise to see your room and enjoy the furnishings. Interesting artwork too.

Check in and check out went very smoothly and the rooms was surprisingly quite for a downtown location.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with many choices and great coffee!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the 400 series require an extra flight of stairs.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous