We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Peace & Plenty Resort

Pool & Beach (16)
12% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 296
Hotwire.comUS$ 291
Trip.comUS$ 292
Orbitz.comUS$ 291
eDreamsUS$ 296
CancelonUS$ 331
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... open and that inside bar only opened at 5. No drinks by the pool?? Our rooms where not made up on different occasions and...
We enjoyed a beautiful lunch on the deck overlooking the pool and the ocean. The waitress was very kind and friendly and the...
... which was ok, but there was ABSOLUTELY no storage. 2) The pool area only had 2 umbrellas....that`s not good. The small...
Most popular question about the pool
Do you serve lunch or have a pool/ bar menu? Thanks Amy
Hi Amy, yes we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are now served q7am-10:30, lunch is 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner i...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Nice renovation. Disappointing that outside bar was not open and that inside bar only opened at 5. No drinks by the pool?? Our rooms where not made up on different occasions and amenities not replaced. If you are in the side annex rooms, staff arrives at 7 am and starts making noise outside rooms. Very slow meal service. On the bright side it’s a great location, nice new beach area on stocking island, and Lermon is still there after all these years.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Cynthia J,

Thank you for your comments about our renovations, location, and our Beach Club. I want to apologize for your room not being serviced, but please remember, you had the "Do Not Disturb Sign" on your door throughout the majority of your stay. Because you were so upset at check-out, we still gave you back a night's resort fee. I am sorry that with the refund, you were still inclined to note that in your review.

As for the pool bar not being opened, please understand that our hotel was at low occupancy during your stay. The restaurant decided to only keep the indoor bar open during lunch for drink requests. Now that it's November, the restaurant just brought back their weekly drink specials and full hours! It's important to note, that during September and October, many restaurants and bars, including ours, will be closed or have limited hours due to the slow season.

I have not had a complaint about the noisy staff in the morning until now so I am very sorry to hear this and I will be sure to speak with my team about that immediately.

We hope if you decide to come back, we can turn your experience around. We again, thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards,
Kristen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We enjoyed a beautiful lunch on the deck overlooking the pool and the ocean. The waitress was very kind and friendly and the ambiance in general is upscale, yet relaxed. I had the tuna sandwich and a salad and my serving was so large I couldn’t even finish it! I hope to be back to this chic boutique hotel that has newly being renovated. They just need to use a little less of the scent in whatever cleaner or air freshener they seem to have. It’s overwhelming inside!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Hello Jen M,

Thank you for stopping in for lunch! I am thrilled you enjoyed your afternoon swim and your big meal! Thank you for your kind comments about our decor and I will be sure to look into your tip about the air freshener. Please come back soon!!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We started our trip with 2 nights at CPP and finished with 5 nights there. We stayed at Lumina Point in between (see other review).
1) We weren`t too thrilled with the queen oceanfront room that we had for the first 2 nights but for folks who don`t care much about the room, you can't beat the location. We had a big balcony but it needed to be cleaned.The room was small, which was ok, but there was ABSOLUTELY no storage.
2) The pool area only had 2 umbrellas....that`s not good. The small pool is absolutely fantastic though. You will love it! The VIEW is to die for!
3) The outside bar is very nice.I cannot remember the name of the wonderful bartender (sorry!!!). He was just great!
4) The Thursday BBQ was not so great. They start a lot later than they say they will and it is super disorganized. Island Time is just words to describe disorganization here! You wait in line for a LONG time. The quality of the food and cost didn't warrant the process. The chicken still had some feather pieces on it!
5) The location here can`t be beat! Liquor stores, Minn's boat rentals, grocery stores, banks, Two Turtles Inn outdoor bar and restaurant (a must visit) -- all so close.
6) Note of caution - we brought some cash, which was a good thing. There had been a major power outage and no one could take credit cards. They had to bring people from Nassau to fix all this. We had to visit the ATM several times.
7) There is a cute indoor bar...and the bartender was delightful! Check it out!
8) It's a bit hit or miss with the staff. If you are familiar with CPP, you know Doc. He is the best! We found some of the staff to be super nice, smiling and helpful. But this is where CPP really has a problem. Train staff to be nice and helpful and to not talk about each other in front of patrons! We were amazed at how long simple things took to resolve and how unfriendly some people were. Staff should refrain from talking about each other in negative ways where patrons can hear.
9) Get the Club Suite is you can! We spent 5 days there and LOVED IT!
10) The beach club is really good. We gave a shout out to CPP beach club on our review of Chat n' Chill! The burgers and hot dogs are really really good.
LOVED CPP and hope this information is helpful!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ocean view if you can swing it. Club Suite was awesome! The room with a kitchenette is set back...
See more room tips
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2019
Greetings from Exuma,

We thank you for your review and we’re thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy you chose to stay here at Peace & Plenty twice and were able to experience two different rooms. For you comment about the lack of storage, this is something we hope to have in our rooms in our next phase of upgrades. As for your comments about the restaurant, I apologize on their behalf and I will be sure to discuss your notes with them. Overall, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and our Beach Club. Please come back soon so that we can do it all over again!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
For our first trip to Exuma, we stayed at Peace & Plenty. Upon researching, I loved the 'old school but renovated modern vibes' as you just know this would have been a chic place in the 60s/70s!

Rooms were modest but comfortable, renovated and more than enough for what we needed. Certainly recommend the waterfront queen room - views were beautiful and private!

We were welcomed by Doc who was such a joy! Front desk check in was very thorough with friendly staff.

BEST thing was the beach club! What's not super obvious from the website is that from directly out front of the hotel, it's just a dock with the water - no beach sand to go out on. We saw out from the dock which was fun, but for the beach experience you catch the complimentary boat over to the Beach Club - which made it an experience! Beach Club is stunning, so pretty with friendly staff, especially Greg!

We did not eat in the restaurant, as we heard from some other guests that they did not feel it was the best experience, so apart from a mimosa and an espresso, we can't speak to that experience. Restaurant staff were 50/50 in service, hit or miss. Most nights we ate at Shirley's (seafood) up the road, but be warned this is a $15 taxi there and back for only 1.5 -2 miles!

Rudy was a great bartender out by the pool - very friendly and was up for a chat!

Overall we had a really great time at Peace & Plenty and would certainly recommend if you're looking for a stunning location, with fun amenities like the beach club and boat ride. it's not 5-star but more than enough for an enjoyable fun stuff - we would come back! :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Waterfront queen to the left
See more room tips
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2019
Hello hollyjcurtis,

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure to receive your review and we thank you for sharing your comments. Thank you for your compliments about our decor, I am glad you found the view of Elizabeth Harbour lovely on your private balcony. I am happy your experience at the Beach Club was fun and enjoyable for you! I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the people you mention from our Peace & Plenty Team. Thank you for recommending us and we will see you again!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
$39.00 resort fee for nothing. Bar was closed half the days we were there. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was good however the rest of the food was below average and not available/sold out. Kitchen oven was not working.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from BrianHG, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort
Responded 6 Jul 2019
Hello FarAway20976955863,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience at Peace & Plenty was such a bad one that caused you to join TripAdvisor and post your first review. As you can see from our many other reviews the experience you describe, although in not much detail, is far from our typical guest experience. We like to think that we give a very true and authentic Bahamian experience to our Out Island hotel guests and most leave happy.

I am surprised to hear that you did not expect the hotel amenity fee that is charged at arrival and that you felt the fee was for nothing. We clearly state this fee on all of our booking channels to avoid this exact situation. Included in this fee is a complimentary welcome drink, in-room keurig machine with coffee and tea refilled daily, water bottles replaced daily, beach bag and cooler bag, bath robes, slippers, umbrella, property-wide wifi, the hourly boat shuttle to and from our Beach Club on Stocking Island, and use of paddle boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs and umbrellas at the Beach Club. We feel that this is a great value for our guests and do apologize if you did not feel the same.

I am also unsure of your comments about the bar, food availability and pool cleanliness. Our restaurant is open every day from 7:30 a.m. with a wide selection of food options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open from 11:00 a.m. daily. Often during the day our pool bar is open and at night the inside bar opens up. Our pool is also cleaned daily by our maintenance staff. I am sorry if none of these things were up to your standards.

Should you wish to speak further about your stay please reach out to me at gm@peaceandplenty.com.

Thank you,
Brian
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234568

Questions & answers about the pool

Hi Amy, yes we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are now served q7am-10:30, lunch is 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner is available 6:30pm-10:30pm. Hope that helps!
0 votes
PreviousNext
1