We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla

Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$ 321
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 321
US$ 241
View deal
SAVE US$ 80
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... the spa. We were so disappointed to find out that the entire pool area was going to be closed for renovations during our stay....
... room (shared for both men and women) and a small swimming pool. The apartment price doesn't include the use of spa....
... once we arrived. We were looking for a hotel with a swimming pool so we could enjoy it with our kids, but that was very...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
marcietrainor wrote a review Sep 2019
Collingwood, Canada39 contributions13 helpful votes
We chose this resort for our once in a lifetime vacation from Canada because of the spa. We were so disappointed to find out that the entire pool area was going to be closed for renovations during our stay. We loved the location of the resort and the restaurants inside and outside were fantastic. Our room size was perfect for 4 adults, but we were disappointed that our view was of a roof and we had no balcony. Only the levels above us did. We were unhappy that we were not allowed to exchange our towels or bath mat for the whole week. When I went to do Laundry, it took me over 30 minutes to find the room, with 2 different sets of directions from the front desk. It turned out to be the complete opposite end of the resort in a very complicated maze to get there. I would love to return to Finland one day, but I don't know if I would take my chances coming here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HCTampereenKylp... R, shift manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Hi Marcietrainor, and than you for your feedback! We are so sorry that you travelled a very long way just to be disappointed for the spa being closed. We have tried our best to put the information about the spa renovations to every possible channel and booking page so that our guests would notice it before arriving here. We feel terrible that in your case we didn´t succeed on this. When staying in apartments, we don´t have cleaning service in the middle of your stay. With an extra cost we can of course arrange cleaning whenever our guests need. In case you would return to Finland, we sure hope that you keep us in mind and consider visiting us now when the spa is open again. You are warmly welcome! Best wishes, Miia Rouhiainen shift manager of reception, Holiday Club Tampere Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaana K wrote a review Aug 2019
Vaasa, Finland6 contributions
Pretends to be a spa but has only a smelly dressing room (shared for both men and women) and a small swimming pool. The apartment price doesn't include the use of spa. Breakfast average. Never going back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HCTampereenKylp... R, shift manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Hi Jaana, and thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed on our services. Dressing room area is under renovation at the moment and will be improved for the future. Hopefully you´ll give us an another chance to win you over after the renovation. Best wishes, Miia Rouhiainen reception shift manager, Holiday Club Tampere Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urmo U wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions
We booked the hotel for 2 nights and regretted that once we arrived. We were looking for a hotel with a swimming pool so we could enjoy it with our kids, but that was very disappointing to find out upon check-in that our family room and spa area as well as breakfast place are located in different buildings. That is so inconvenient to run from one building to the other with small kids in a cold winter weather. Once you are staying in a spa hotel you are expecting to go from your room to the spa facilities just with the swimming clothes and bathrobe, but here you need to put on warm clothes as well. Kids playground is very tiny with just a table and two games available. Swimming pool area looks very old and requires maintenance, some tiles are broken and sharp edges are not safe for kids. Our room was quite ok, spacious,with a nice view. Furniture looked a little bit old. Breakfast was satisfying, with a good selection. Just would recommend the hotel management to think of possibility of joining two buildings at least by some kind of closed corridor to make it more convenient for customer who would like to use Spa.

Urmo
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HCTampereenKylp... R, vuoropäällikkö at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Responded 22 Feb 2019
Hi Urmo, and thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the wide selection of our breakfast table and beautiful views from your room. We are sorry that you found moving between two buildings inconvenient with kids. We have made our best to provide our guests comfortable changing rooms inside the spa so winter time would not affect poorly on spa experience. We also have apartments in the main building (same as spa) which you can book for the accommodation. If you would like to visit us again, that would perhaps be a more convenient solution for you. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay anyway. We hope to see you and your children here as our guest soon again! Best regards, Miia Rouhiainen reception shift manager, Holiday Club Resorts Tampere Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiraeskola wrote a review Sep 2018
Lahti, Finland2 contributions
We spent a week at Tampereen kylpylä(spa). As it is one of the biggest towns in Finland it offers a wide range of activities of all kinds. There was a recently opened swimming hall with inside and outside pools.The local theatre is well-known for its high standard repertoire. For art lovers there are various exhibitions. museums and galleries. We also enjoyed the many flea-markets.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HCTampereenKylp... R, reception shift manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Responded 29 Sep 2018
Hi Eira, and thank you for your review! We are glad to here that Tampere has treated you well and you have found a lot of different activities to experience. We sure love our hometown for the very same reason - there is always something happening and marvelous places to visit and admire. Hopefully your stay at our hotel was equally successful! Hopefully we will see you soon again! Best wishes, Miia Rouhiainen shift manager of reception, Holiday Club Tampere Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandratarabochia wrote a review Sep 2018
Cassina de Pecchi, Italy1 contribution
The residence was in a good position, very quiet and with an exellent view. The rooms were clean, large and well furnished. In a room we had also sauna and Jacuzzi. We Only regret that the swimming pool was for a fee.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HCTampereenKylp... R, reception shift manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Hi Alessandra, and thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here in Tampere Spa. Views to the lake are really beautiful, nice that you agree with us on that! We hope that you tested and liked the pool area even with the entrance fee! We wish to see you as guest soon again! Best wishes, Miia Rouhiainen shift manager of reception, Holiday Club Tampere Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234568