We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) hotel

Room/Suite (103)
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$ 63
View Deal
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Staff were great at check in, really helpful. Room was large with a view across the cathedral square. Location spot on, only...
My room and bed at the hotel were utterly immaculate, very comfortable and very well laid out. Everything needed was provided,...
... we booked it. Checking in was easy and efficient and the room was clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable and...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you pay for your room on arrival
I paid prior to arriving as I booked online. However u should have a choice of paying a higher amount to get a full refund if you ...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
Housekeeping got us extra pillows straightaway and the lady cleaning the lift took time to ask us about our stay as we were...
Desk
Regardless of which staff member manned the desk,they were always Wonderful and willing to help in any situation.
Internet
Lots of internet connection problems sorted out by the wonderful Haddi on customer service 5 stars lovely and very professional...
See all room amenities (19)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Staff were great at check in, really helpful. Room was large with a view across the cathedral square. Location spot on, only downside was the street cleaners / pubs noisy tidying up early the next day.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
My room and bed at the hotel were utterly immaculate, very comfortable and very well laid out. Everything needed was provided, from towels to TV - and all equipment and lighting worked!
The staff were very friendly, open and efficient, and did all to ensure my stay was an enjoyable one.
Despite being right in the city centre, the rooms must have been sound-proofed as nothing from outside could be heard, making relaxation and sleep very simple.
The hotel was very well placed; surrounded by every eating place and shopping you could desire, and literally minutes from both rail stations, with local buses and taxi ranks within easy reach.
I will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We were attending a concert at the Birmingham Town Hall and needed a place to stay overnight. The Premier Inn was close and so we booked it.

Checking in was easy and efficient and the room was clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows. There were plenty of towels too.

If we were to attend another concert in the area I wouldn’t hesitate booking here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perfect location for shopping in Birmingham and also for fine dining restaurants We shopped several times and returned to the room with the bags. Even though it was torrential rain for the entire visit we managed to keep dry.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Premier inn on Waterloo Street is conveniently located for the city centre and offers very comfortable rooms which are excellent value for money. A first class service is provided by the staff who are very helpful and courteous.
(I just hope too many people don't read this or I may have problems booking a room in future!)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Do you pay for your room on arrival
I paid prior to arriving as I booked online. However u should have a choice of paying a higher amount to get a full refund if you have to cancel for unforeseen circumstances.
1 vote
Show all answers
The windows open in to a bay/boxed area to avoid noise i guess so no frsh air. Hope this is helpful
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you open the guest room windows?
Sorry for the late reply but have been busy with family health problems. You can only slide the windows a short way open. Besides which big city traffic noise can be a problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there Thanks for your query. The hotel team will be happy to hold any luggage for you on the day of your arrival or departure. We don't provide fridges in the rooms or any for guest use I'm afraid. You don't need to inform the team if you'll be leaving luggage, you can just leave this with them on the day until you return to check in. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the room come with a mini fridge? Thank you in advance!
Hi 426traveller Thanks for your query. We don't provide fridges in the rooms I'm afraid. If you need anything like medication storing in a fridge, please speak with the team and they'll be happy to help. Regards Amy Thacker Premier Inn Team
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12