We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Ocean Bay Hotel

Room/Suite (20)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... everywhere when I wanted to. . The hotel and not just my room was spotless. I’m a horrendous sleeper and the two nights I...
... the photos on the web site wasnt the same in the hotel the room was tiny and the rules was a joke they charged me 40 pound...
... and fantastic location for the pleasure beach. Quite a basic room but perfect for a little getaway. Only thing missing was a...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hello we have booked a room for this weekend and was just wondering where the nearest free parking is?
Answer from paulmckinlay86
Nov 2017 |
If you are lucky you will get parked straight outside of the hotel but also there is paid parking just across from the hotel and w...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
John D wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in the hotel at the end of September and chose it due to it being just far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough I could walk everywhere when I wanted to. . The hotel and not just my room was spotless. I’m a horrendous sleeper and the two nights I was there had such an amazing sleep. Sue and Jim could not have been more helpful and staying there felt more like staying in their home rather than a hotel.
I wish I could rate the hotel more and I definitely will be returning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Whadcock, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for a lovely review xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveygarfield1 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Disappointed with the photos on the web site wasnt the same in the hotel the room was tiny and the rules was a joke they charged me 40 pound extra to swap room i had to pay for breakfast even tho it was already paid for when booking the room cons
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Whadcock, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. I have copied your review from another site you wrote on and iv sent my exact reply. Nonthing at all the staff was rude The photos on the site was nothing like inside this hotel you couldnt even take food to your room if you did they would charge you £20 asked to change room as its was small and the charge me a extra £40 on top of what i already paided they even charge if you get make up on a pillow case i mean the rules which was set out was over the top would never go back there agai Hi Davey. Really surprised with your comment as we really did think you were happy with your stay. You were our last guest to check in so all of our other double rooms were allocated. You did ask for a room change but we did not have a double room free, we only had a family room which obviously was more expensive. I gave that room to you for £40 extra for your stay and discounted losing out on the full amount of revenue so I could make you and your lady happy. The room you were first allocated you were not happy with as "it didn't have a large diamanté velvet headboard" which was in a photo that your lady wanted. If you especially wanted that room you should have called or emailed before arrival. If we allowed you to take take-away food to your room, your review would now be saying the room smelt of yesterdays kebab, fish, pizza etc, so I do hope you see the reasoning behind it. We do not say we will charge for getting make-up on pillowcases. Sorry that your holiday didn't go to plan. It probably didn't help your lady returning to the hotel in tears for whatever reason and me having to knock on the door to ask you to keep the noise down as raised voices were heard and reported by another guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbrock172536 wrote a review Sep 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very clean rooms and fantastic location for the pleasure beach. Quite a basic room but perfect for a little getaway. Only thing missing was a hairdryer. Slightly dated decor but spotlessly clean and lovely beach front location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Whadcock, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for you review x Oh dear no hairdryer, another one that's gone missing! you should of told us and would have happily gave you another one. Always best to let me know i shall go and check now which room is missing one so the next guest has an hairdryer x
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenaimee wrote a review Sep 2020
Congleton, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
So delighted we picked here. Breakfast amazing. Service was also amazing even helped bring cases in. Room for three was a little small but manageable. Rooms were well decorated and carpets soft. Will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Whadcock, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa060920 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed with my partner and this is my third time staying at this hotel. Jm and Sue are amazing hosts and very welcoming. They will look after you and are very helpful. Sue's breakfast is yummy!. The rooms are superb, value for money especially the seaview rooms overlooking the promenade and the sea. The room was spotless and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to you both Lisa and Stewart - excellent!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Whadcock, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you Lisa & Stewart it was lovely having you as always xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from paulmckinlay86
Nov 2017 |
If you are lucky you will get parked straight outside of the hotel but also there is paid parking just across from the hotel and when you a space opens up you will get out front. Trams are so cheap to get about and that also includes the buses on same ticket. You’d are going to a great place to stay. The hotel is so nice
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1