We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno

Room/Suite (92)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... our stay in this hotel was definitely disappointing. Our room was generally acceptable for Cuba, however the safe and...
... 4 pm. Long lines to check in and only one staff person. Room was not clean on the floors. Toilets on lobby has no seats...
... only served lunches. The moldy smell whenever we entered our room was hurting our nose whenever we were coming back. No...
Most popular question about the rooms
We have a reservation for 7-12th November 2014 in a Junior Suite with booking ID: 7936079, and would like to organise airport transfers, is this something you can assist with ?
Hello, Actually we do not provide that service, however it is very easy to take a taxi at the airport. When you arrive at the hot...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Minibar
... at a 5th of the price also provided an ensuite bathroom, air conditioning and minibar with a better hot and cold breakfast.
Air conditioning
... at a 5th of the price also provided an ensuite bathroom, air conditioning and minibar with a better hot and cold breakfast.
Suites
Room service
Laundry Service
Family Rooms
See all room amenities (8)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Although we only stayed for 3 days, our stay in this hotel was definitely disappointing. Our room was generally acceptable for Cuba, however the safe and telephone was broken and we tried numerous times to get it repaired, but had no luck. The bath in our bathroom never worked as the handle had been removed (the cleaning lady said this was done deliberately :-().
The attitude of the reception desk was shocking. The lady was rude and not willing to help. A shuttle was included in our booking from the airport to the hotel, but never pitched and the hotel said that they have never had a shuttle service. The breakfast was a let down....poor selection and the hot food was cold. No good tea or coffee. The bar staff and porters were friendly and always willing to assist. We enjoyed our time in Cuba but the hotel put a dampner on our visit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at another hotel if at all possible
See more room tips
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno
Responded 23 Apr 2018
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion. We are very sorry you have felt indisposed. Your opinions will be taken into account, because we want our customers to feel satisfied with our services. We hope you visit us again, because it is our desire to change your opinion about the hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

Have a nice day.

Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful architecture and poorly managed. We couldn't check in until 4 pm. Long lines to check in and only one staff person. Room was not clean on the floors. Toilets on lobby has no seats and no paper, ever! Employees should not show dissatisfaction in gratuity. Breakfast was decent
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno
Responded 23 Apr 2018
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion. We are very sorry you have felt indisposed. Your opinions will be taken into account, because we want our customers to feel satisfied with our services. We hope you visit us again, because it is our desire to change your opinion about the hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

Have a nice day.

Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We stayed 3 nights at the Florida, or in fact at the connected Marques de Prado Ameno. The buildings have been restored very well and are beautiful. The hotel is located in the heart of Habana Vieja, so perfect to visit the old city center.
The receptionists couldn't bother less when we asked things. They were almost rude and it was difficult to get information from them (!).
The toilet lady was much more polite and saying hello whenever I walked past.
Due to jetlag, on the first morning we arrived at 7h00 for breakfast and nothing was ready. We had to wait another 20 minutes until we could eat. I've read bad reviews on the breakfast itself, but we found on the opposite that there was really plenty of different dishes both sweet and savory (yes they were cold, but by >35°C is that really a problem...?), and we were very pleased with it. After having had breakfasts in several different places in Cuba, I can retrospectively confirm that it was the best breakfast we've had.
We wanted to have dinner at the restaurant of the Marques de Prado Ameno but it only served lunches.
The moldy smell whenever we entered our room was hurting our nose whenever we were coming back. No ventilation in the bathroom and the little window in the room which we could open was on the hallway going to the main courtyard, so we didn't open it to keep some privacy. It was ok for a limited number of nights (+ we were really tired), but really not great.
Also, the lift was making a terrible noise whenever it moved.
All in all, really average hotel and I just wonder what the rooms in the real Florida part are like and if they were better than the one we had. If so, I'ld go back but to the Florida.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion. We are very sorry you have felt indisposed. Your opinions will be taken into account, because we want our customers to feel satisfied with our services. We hope you visit us again, because it is our desire to change your opinion about the hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

Have a nice day.

Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great spot, and fabulous foyer BUT not clean sheets or towels- one had blood on it . Sadly, myself and my daughte arrived late one evening and collapsed in to bed without checking... The bathroom looked clean with the paper strips but shows you should not take everything at face value.The bedroom had a very large area of mold on the wall The Staff were helpful but as we were only stayng for one night too late to make a fuss.
I think they take advantage that people move on, and they do not care.
However, we loved CUBA!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion. We are very sorry for these inconveniences. Your opinions will be taken into account, because we want our customers to feel satisfied with our services. We hope you visit us again, because it is our desire to change your opinion about the hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

Have a nice day.

Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Marques de Prado Ameno, sorry to say but it is a real dump and to be avoided!
The Marques is in fact part of hotel Florida (big tours stay there and the reception is shared with the Marques) and except for the courtyard, the hotel has no charm. The buffet breakfast was plain bad, visually unappetizing with a very poor selection of food and there was virtually no service at the tables. We upgraded to a suite (room 207, for CUC 50 a night). Our 3rd floor room had a high domed wooden ceiling and huge wooden barn doors in the place of windows opening onto a narrow balcony. The window openings, cut out of these barn doors, were so small that the room was left in semi darkness even during bright daylight. The room was spacious but very poorly furnished. Worst of all the room was smelling from moisture with mold creeping up the walls, a real health hazard! Finally, the street noise made sleeping without earplugs impossible because those barn door/window contraptions didn’t insulate but rather amplify the sounds from down below.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marques De Prado Ameno
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion. We are very sorry for these inconveniences. Your opinions will be taken into account, because we want our customers to feel satisfied with our services. We hope you visit us again, because it is our desire to change your opinion about the hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

Have a nice day.

Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Hello, Actually we do not provide that service, however it is very easy to take a taxi at the airport. When you arrive at the hotel we can arrange any taxi service you need including the one to go to the airport on the day you leave. Thank you for contacting us, we wish you a pleasant stay in Havana. Best regards, Jose Suarez Public Relations
0 votes
PreviousNext
1