We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Room/Suite (253)
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Hotels.com
$60
View deal
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Priceline$57
Travelocity$60
Hurb$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Nice and clean room. Positive vibes. Everything is well maintained and modern. You find all the channels on TV (Major + point)...
... of Lavasa are closed but food can be ordered in the room or also be prepared as the kitchen has all facilities. ...
Excellent and Super Awesome service by staff members. Room was spacious and all euipments were working in room.Good view from...
Most popular question about the rooms
Looking for one room night stay. Pl share the details for 2 adults and a kid Pl let me know the details of food etc also
Answer from Mukesh K
Aug 2018 |
Dear Rahul, Request you to get in touch with our Central Reservation team for best rates and availability of rooms for your dates ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Shivankur wrote a review Sep 2021
Pune, India1 contribution
Nice and clean room. Positive vibes. Everything is well maintained and modern. You find all the channels on TV (Major + point) Right on the Lake. Thanks Sandeep (Hotel manager) for our lovely stay. Loved it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Shivankur, We love to hear from our guests and are delighted to know that our warm hospitality made such a positive difference to your experience. Guest care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive guests’ commendation. Your kind remarks and special appreciation of one of our team members mean a lot to us. We will ensure that Sandeep is duly recognized for his excellent efforts. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you with another enriching experience. Warmest Regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAY S wrote a review Jul 2021
Mumbai, India30 contributions17 helpful votes
I stayed with my wife and our twin daughters from 3rd to 5th July 21 in their 1 Bhk spacious apartment facing promenade. The apartment was well equipped with dining table, sofa, tv and a working kitchen which had microwave, induction cooker, refrigerator and cooking vessels. The view was very relaxing in the rains facing the lake and promenade.
Mr Samee at the front desk was very helpful and provided us all assistance whenever needed. Currently most of the popular restaurants of Lavasa are closed but food can be ordered in the room or also be prepared as the kitchen has all facilities.
Lavasa is not a crowded place like Lonavla and much safer to roam around in an easy way.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Select promenade facing apartments.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear Mr. Ajay. Many thanks for sharing the review of your wonderful stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa! It is heartening to know that our hospitality made you feel pampered and added value to your stay. Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams, Including Samee. They are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality. We look forward to your early return! Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchita wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
Excellent and Super Awesome service by staff members. Room was spacious and all euipments were working in room.Good view from room and spontaneous service by hotel…Looking forward to visit again!!!Felt like at home😊
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Dear Guest. We thank you for making The Waterfront Shaw, your home away from home and our product and services, making you fall in love with Lavasa. What best compliment other than what you have showered on us? My entire team including me thank you for such warm compliments and look forward to your next visit. We assure you of our best of services and as usual look forward to your next visit. Thanks and warmest of regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob: +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sambhav G wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
It was a good experience to be here. Room was spacious and the facilities were good. Housekeeping service was fast enough. Promenade is the thing to visit in Lavasa and it gives a good view for the same.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. We look forward for your next visit. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Vijay Laxmi Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020.
Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune.
- last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service.
- This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same.
Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing.
To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom.
Not even a table or chair in the room.
No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall.
In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid.
The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom apartment but by then our new year experience was already spoiled.
Morning buffet breakfast was tasteless on both days and burnt chole were served with poori on the 1st.
As it is there are very few other eating options left in Lavasa presently.
The cleanliness standard and service in the hotel is still of high quality.
For us - not a good experience.
Advice - Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment.
It is an expensive and bad deal.
Always book mountain facing studio or apartment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment - Bad deal Book mountain facing studio or...
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Dr. Singh, We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw. We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment. Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges. We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same. However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them. We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you. We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested. We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Mukesh K
Aug 2018 |
Dear Rahul, Request you to get in touch with our Central Reservation team for best rates and availability of rooms for your dates of visit. They can be contacted on +91 22 24185236.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Mukesh K
Mar 2017 |
Dear Mr. Arnab, Request you to call our Central Reservation and check on availability. Contact Number is 022 24185236. They will provide best of rate as per your meal requirement. Mukesh Kumar
0 votes
Answer from Ritesh G
Jan 2017 |
They have Bed & Breakfast option secondly I doubt that they will allow any pets in the rooms( it's better you contact the hotel management for it) they also have a tie up with the Lavasa club where there guest can go for a swim gym etc etc but trust me the club is very sad n is deserted like a Zombie land Waterfront is a good options if you are group of people & wanna have a party in the apartment itself
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Waterfrontshaw
Nov 2015 |
We are pet friendly apartment hotel. You can get your pet and they can stay with you in your room. There are at present, ample of space for pets to run and play around. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12