We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Room/Suite (253)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$ 36
US$ 25
View deal
SAVE US$ 11
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$ 29
Hotels.comUS$ 29
Trip.comUS$ 36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
It was a good experience to be here. Room was spacious and the facilities were good. Housekeeping service was fast enough....
... for the same. Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing. To our acute disappointment...
Room is really nice and food too but views from room is not good. Access to lively lake front is just out side hotel. We...
Most popular question about the rooms
Looking for one room night stay. Pl share the details for 2 adults and a kid Pl let me know the details of food etc also
Answer from Mukesh K
Aug 2018 |
Dear Rahul, Request you to get in touch with our Central Reservation team for best rates and availability of rooms for your dates ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Sambhav G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
It was a good experience to be here. Room was spacious and the facilities were good. Housekeeping service was fast enough. Promenade is the thing to visit in Lavasa and it gives a good view for the same.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. We look forward for your next visit. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Vijay Laxmi Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020.
Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune.
- last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service.
- This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same.
Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing.
To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom.
Not even a table or chair in the room.
No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall.
In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid.
The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom apartment but by then our new year experience was already spoiled.
Morning buffet breakfast was tasteless on both days and burnt chole were served with poori on the 1st.
As it is there are very few other eating options left in Lavasa presently.
The cleanliness standard and service in the hotel is still of high quality.
For us - not a good experience.
Advice - Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment.
It is an expensive and bad deal.
Always book mountain facing studio or apartment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment - Bad deal Book mountain facing studio or...
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Dr. Singh, We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw. We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment. Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges. We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same. However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them. We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you. We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested. We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unmesh K wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room is really nice and food too but views from room is not good. Access to lively lake front is just out side hotel. We visited after new year holidays so quite peaceful. I will rate average on value for money for this place with must have breakfast
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Unmesh, We thank you for your appreciation of room size along with amenities offered. We are glad to know that you liked the food served to you at our restaurant. Please accept our apology for view from your room not standing up to your expectation. We will definitely consider this on your next visit and offer you room of your choice from where you will like the view. We look forward to your next visit at earliest. Warmest of regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awan S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant - the rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. One specific experience that I would like to share - My booking with the hotel ran into some confusion which I realised only when I reached the hotel. The hotel front desk managed by Mr Sunil and the GM of hotel My Mukesh went beyond my expectation to help me solve the confusion. They also took care of my family by allocating a room so that they are comfortable, while I was busy sorting out the issue with my travel agency. Even though it was 30th of Dec, when most hotels are want to make the max of the possible, the help extended by these two gentlemen in terms of proper guidance to resolution of issue as well as taking care of my family is highly commendable with no losses incurred by me. I would strongly recommend the hotel, not only for this great gesture, but also because it is a nice property, nice staff and also for its location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Awan, Thank you for sparing your invaluable time to post this excellent review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!” We reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Lavasa. Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuranaSunil wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India180 contributions82 helpful votes
Lavasa isn't in the pink of health off late, but this hotel still keeps it going, the staff are polite and cooperative. Well appointed suites with decent interiors. Is a bit old now, but that's expected in an economy such as Lavasa lately.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. Surana, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful words you have said about the hotel location, entire staff and service provided, We look forward to pampering you once again during your next visit to Lavasa! Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Mukesh K
Aug 2018 |
Dear Rahul, Request you to get in touch with our Central Reservation team for best rates and availability of rooms for your dates of visit. They can be contacted on +91 22 24185236.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Mukesh K
Mar 2017 |
Dear Mr. Arnab, Request you to call our Central Reservation and check on availability. Contact Number is 022 24185236. They will provide best of rate as per your meal requirement. Mukesh Kumar
0 votes
Answer from Ritesh G
Jan 2017 |
They have Bed & Breakfast option secondly I doubt that they will allow any pets in the rooms( it's better you contact the hotel management for it) they also have a tie up with the Lavasa club where there guest can go for a swim gym etc etc but trust me the club is very sad n is deserted like a Zombie land Waterfront is a good options if you are group of people & wanna have a party in the apartment itself
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Waterfrontshaw
Nov 2015 |
We are pet friendly apartment hotel. You can get your pet and they can stay with you in your room. There are at present, ample of space for pets to run and play around. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12