Tours in Agia Pelagia

Top Tours in Agia Pelagia, Greece

Agia Pelagia Tours

  • Traveller favourites
    Tours, activities and experiences bookable on Tripadvisor, ranked using exclusive Tripadvisor data including reviews, ratings, photos, popularity, user preferences, price, and bookings made through Tripadvisor.
Product Categories
Flexible booking
Book risk-free with fully refundable, free cancellation up to 24 hours in advance.
COVID-19
Price
₹0 - ₹40,000 +
Duration
Languages
Filter to see tours in the language(s) you’re looking for.
Special offers
41 places sorted by traveller favourites
Tours, activities and experiences bookable on Tripadvisor, ranked using exclusive Tripadvisor data including reviews, ratings, photos, popularity, user preferences, price, and bookings made through Tripadvisor.
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
100% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
₹55,514.98
per group
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
94% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
₹49,627.03
per group
Showing results 1-30 of 41
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

What travellers are saying

  • bostictj
    Saint Louis, MO45 contributions
    The driver was waiting for us right as we got off of the shut off the port! We scooped up our tour guide and we’re off for a great day. You get to see so much of the island this way. Much more than you could see if you did not do a private tour. The cave was breathtaking, and our guides picked out a Lovely taverna for lunch. One of the best meals of our tip. Truly one of the high points of our vacation!
    Written 1 July 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • TJinMD
    Baltimore22 contributions
    Where to begin?!…If you are reading this you are considering a trip to Crete or have already pulled the trigger and are looking for a day trip. We relied on previous TA reviews and glad we did. Based out of Heraklion we wanted to head West and departed at ~9:00 am. We were treated with tours of Chania and Rethymnon, and lunch in Lappa by a world class tour guide, Alexander, and our driver Dmitri in a lux 6-passenger Mercedes Sprinter van. This van allowed us to relax in large, comfortable seats and wifi. First class.

    Alex’s knowledge of Crete’s history, culture, & architecture are second to none. He was funny, engaging, knowledgeable, organized, interesting, and, most of all, a genuinely great person. He brought Crete’s history to life through its architectural styles and fortresses. We have numerous pictures of us in the Venetian alleys and harbor waterfront graciously taken by Alex at every postcard location

    Everything about the day exceeded our expectations. All 4 of us said we want to come back and stay in Chania next time and have Alex lead us in other parts of this amazing island. The trip exceeded our expectations. It was professional in every aspect. It was a great way to be introduced to this amazing island, people, and culture. Worth every Euro. Highly recommend.
    Written 2 May 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • Nada M
    1 contribution
    Fantastic experience! The staff were lovely and helpful plus, the views were amazing.100% recommend.
    Written 25 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • brlims73
    4 contributions
    We are a family of 3 and out tourguide Alexander made our tour a very momorable one. He is very patient and accommodating. He took us to beautiful streets in Chaina and before you know it you are in Elafonisi beach the most beautiful beach ( pink sand ).
    Written 22 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • Vbspikeit
    8 contributions
    What a unique and amazing experience for us! We hiked up a mountain with the guide and his two amazing dogs and found 3 large truffles right off the bat! It was so cool! The kids loved it. Be prepared to hike though, and wear a hat to avoid hitting branches with your head. The lunch restaurant was amazing, my favorite in the entire trip. They made the best pasta with our truffles! The cave was cool, but also a long hike up, unless you want to take a donkey, they are available. Our guides were timely, knowledgeable and sweet. Highly recommend!!
    Written 12 August 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • christine
    3 contributions
    Alexander arrived early to pick us up and spent the day showing us many different sites- even sites other tours don't show you. He also brought us to a wonderful local restaurant: Taverna Spinalonga in Plaka Elounda. Alexander was with us the entire day and was extremely knowledgeable. He shared many local stories with us and stopped numerous times along the way to allow us to take pictures. If you are planning a trip to Crete spend the extra money on this private, customized tour with Alexander- you will not regret it. My teenage daughters and I had the best experience and look forward to going back and doing it again!!! Christine
    Written 14 July 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • Mladen J
    1 contribution
    Sonya the tour guide was the best tour guide we ever had. Bus was fairly comfy, it had AC that kinda worked. And the tour was fairly good executed. Regarding the coupon for food that we get with a ticket for a ship ride (extra 7€) if you want to get lunch, lunch was eh, it was between 1 paprika filled with rice and meat, a pizza that was literally a dough with ketchup and store bought cheese. It was really below basic. When taxi picked us up in the morning for a bus ride to Chania, they asked us to walk to another hotel that wasn’t ours. When we were coming back, we saw that driver pulled everybody in front of their hotels/apartments except us, even tho we politely asked driver to leave us in front of our hotel which is 2 min away by car and 10 to 15 by walk, he just said no and left us in front of some other hotel in the dark with no wifi. (Our hotel was on a pick-up list). So basically the landscapes and the tour itself was good with the few exceptions but the taxi ruined the end of the trip.
    Written 24 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • BMac
    7 contributions
    We booked the private tour with a private guide and driver and we weren't disappointed. Whilst it is pricey, if you want to learn more about the history of Crete and visit sites that you wouldn't normally see or hear about then this is definitely worth considering.

    Irini was full of fascinating facts and information and there was no question she couldn't answer. In terms of places we visited, we drove to Agios Minos, Gortys and Phaistos palaces, a working nunnery and finished with lunch in Matala.

    The car was an immaculate Mercedes with air conditioning (definitely needed in 30 degree heat) and the driver Dimitrios was brilliant (and hilarious). He claims he can't speak good English but don't be fooled as he can certainly speak much better English than he gives himself credit for. Both he and Irini made the day super special and we won't forget the effort they made in making it such a wonderful experience for both of us.
    Written 31 May 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • Aria
    London, UK1 contribution
    Thank you for the whole service and attention on this trip!Both our private guides were great and did good work.Nice vehicle and VIP service. We asked for some customizations of this tour and we received the best possible results! Until next time. Thank you so much!!
    Written 13 April 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
  • nikos k
    4 contributions
    A great option from west Crete pick up. The family was filled with great experiences and memories. Thank you guys!
    Written 24 July 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Agia Pelagia