We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamble Point Yacht Charters

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Hamble Point Yacht Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
79
All photos (79)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
A fleet of beautiful, privately owned yachts available to hire for bareboat or skippered charter and for corporate sailing; all superbly equipped, maintained and valeted. Experienced providers of hospitality events on the water, organising corporate...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hamble Point Marina School Lane | School Lane, Hamble SO31 4JD, England
Website
+44 23 8045 7110
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Hamble Point Yacht Charters
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great charter yacht charter in great condition easy and quick access fabulous weekend southern comfort long weekend short notice south coast next year great service these guys competent crew course isle of wight great fun sailing experience karen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Booked as a 21st birthday surprise for my daughter. a efficient service from start to finish.Alex was very good.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank kbpotts
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks Sue! We are so glad you enjoyed your day out and we hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewed 10 July 2016

The team was very friendly and efficient from the first contact through provision of specifications to handover. The boat was in good condition and the location at Hamble Point Marina is also great.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank M7372STianc
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thanks Ian We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend and we hope to see you again soon! Alex.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We've chartered every year for the last ten years for the Round the Island Race but this was the first year with Hamble Point. We chose them because they had the boat that we wanted and were competitive for the period Thursday evening to Sunday...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank LesVioques
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your weekend and Reunion. We investigated the issue with the outhaul following your post charter report and it seems the spring had broken. This has now been replaced. We take your point...More

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Excellent service, booking process easy, team very helpful and friendly. The boat was in great condition and its a very nice boat. It is a bit pricy, considering charters start at 12 on the first day and finish at 12 on the last day, but...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank d319
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks so much for your feedback, we are really glad you had a good week and we hope to see you again soon. Alex.

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I chartered a Hanse 345 over the May bank holiday. The yacht was in immaculate condition and the handover was very efficiently done. We did not waste any time with the details and all our questions on the yacht were answered on the boat. I...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jas275
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Hi Many thanks for the delightful review. We are so glad you were pleased with Tenacious and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Alex.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Once again HPYC provided an excelllent boat. Their yachts are always well-presented and well-equipped. We sailed Spirit, a lovely baot withj a good turn of speed yet easy to handle. As with all German yachts I have sailed, the build quality is to a very...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Andy C
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Many thanks for your feedback Andy. We are so glad you enjoyed Spirit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We've chartered twice with Hamble Point and just booked our third trip. It's a great service, from booking onwards. All the staff we've met or spoken to have been helpful and friendly, and the boats have been left clean and in really good condition each...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Catriona S
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks Katy! We are so glad you have enjoyed our yachts and we look forward to seeing you again for your next charter. Alex.

Reviewed 4 May 2016

The 3 day 170 nm cruise allowed me to hone my day & night passage planning & pilotage skills knowing the ever dependable Roland was at hand to offer tips, improvements & encouragement. I thoroughly recommend HPC & Roland. Especially his toasties!!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jamesmurphy2016
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thanks James. We are really glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you again - maybe your Yachtmaster prep? Alex.

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I've hired most of the 36-40 ft yachts from Hamble Point Yacht charters - perfectly positioned for getting into (& out of) the Solent for weekend charters. Boats are always well maintained and kitted out. I've been chartering from them for around 4 years and...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Guywoolley
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thanks so much for the review, its really appreciated!

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Yacht was well prepared and clean when we came onboard. Great sail in the Solent!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Cedric L
anonM7568MR, Front Office Manager at Hamble Point Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you all again soon. Alex.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
651 reviews
4.28 km away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
863 reviews
4.90 km away
Solent Hotel & Spa
1,301 reviews
5.40 km away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
678 reviews
7.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
River Rat Cellar & Kitchen
259 reviews
.82 km away
The Little Bay
151 reviews
.85 km away
La Dolce Vita
176 reviews
.86 km away
The Bugle Hamble
510 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Blue Box Experiences
143 reviews
.16 km away
WeSUP Hamble River
5 reviews
.35 km away
Marine Matters
57 reviews
.42 km away
Hamble-Warsash Ferry
101 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hamble Point Yacht Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines