We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Fiskardo Boat Hire
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want similar options you can book now?
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible43%
Travellers talk about
“panos”(2 reviews)
“waves”(2 reviews)
“picnic”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
25°
18°
Sep
21°
15°
Oct
17°
12°
Nov
Contact
Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Website
+30 697 870 0800
Call
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
4
2
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
4
2
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoswavespicnicfabskipperbeachesholidaykefalonia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were fortunate that some friends invited us out on a chartered trip to Ithaca. Having read some of the reviews on the website I was slightly concerned but I cannot fault the day we enjoyed. Panos the skipper was a delight. He provided so...More

Thank WednesdayOrpington
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi thank you for the lovely review of your day out with Panos and your friends and the charter boat. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your day and grateful for you to take the time to provide an account of your experience. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hired a small speed boat from these guys The initial service was impressive, however after breaking down twice in the middle of the sea between the islands we were not impressed. The guys came to fix the boat on both occassions. We went to pay...More

1  Thank Elaine P
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello thank you for your comments and I am so pleased that you felt the initial service impressive. You mention that the boat broke down twice and our guys came to you and were able to fix the problem. Obviously there are different reasons that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a 6 so hired and crewed to Ithica where we took a taxi for a long lunch and set off again later. Plenty of fun near to the beach line and in the channel just swimming. Be careful though, the small ladder to...More

Thank 370andyk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a boat today. Low performance engine pushed us a maximum of 15km/hr, and the drainage hole was blocked at back of boat, so we had muddy brown water sloshing all over us and all our bags all day. We were told we used...More

2  Thank Luca D
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments as this gives me an opportunity to respond on behalf of the boat hire team. We have different size engines on the boats and it may be that you wanted one with a larger engine to go faster. There...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Uncomfortable boats and an utter scam on the fuel. We were charged quadruple compared to the other two we used on Cephalonia. Could not recommend it less.More

2  Thank Noswold
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello I am sorry that you felt the boat that you took out was uncomfortable - With regards to the fuel, all guests are advised that the cost of the fuel is extra to the boat hire and that the cost of the fuel in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We come to Kefalonia most years and always rent a boat. We don’t go that far, or that fast. Fuel at Fiscardo Boat Hire (€48) was more than double anything we’ve paid before and is clearly a scam. They keep your passport as security so...More

3  Thank Robert R
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately I have to agree that the majority of the reviews focus on the cost of the fuel. Even though all guests are advised that the fuel is extra and that the tank has 50 euros worth of fuel...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely day out due to beautiful sea, stunning scenery and coves. Would NOT recommend Fiskardo Boat Hire. Fuel is a SCAM! The tank is not full to begin with but they have a stick with measure marks on to argue the point. On our return...More

1  Thank carywoodington
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your day out. We have a fleet of 30 boats and in the high season they are almost always fully booked out. Because guests want to make the most of a...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great day in a powerful boat, as had our licences with us. Magical day, but certainly not cheap. We did however know that we were not being eco-friendly but had fun. Friendly staff who gave me some good advice. Thank you

Thank Paul S
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very impolite staff ... something goes wrong with the fuel ..you have to check it before you start ... I do not recommend itMore

4  Thank Klaudjo A
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your brief review. It is such a shame that out of the 38 reviews that we have on Trip Advisor dated back to 2016, that they are mostly negative such as your comments. We have a fleet of 30 boats with most...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from Nikos , boat was ready every morning .Great experience, exploring many beaches .

1  Thank twoonetwoj
Linda_Fiscardo, Front Office Manager at Fiskardo Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We are very happy you enjoyed your days out on our boats and Nikos thanks you for your lovely comments. We hope to meet you again next time best wishes Fiscardo Boat Hire Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 141 hotels in Cephalonia
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
204 reviews
.01 km away
Paradise in Fiskardo
11 reviews
.21 km away
Anthi's Beach
41 reviews
.21 km away
Fiscardo Studios
74 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 589 restaurants in Cephalonia
Melina Patisserie
149 reviews
.26 km away
Le Passage
332 reviews
.20 km away
Nicolas' Taverna
335 reviews
.47 km away
Elli's
1,010 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 268 attractions in Cephalonia
Ionian Discoveries
245 reviews
.24 km away
Fiskardo Divers
118 reviews
.12 km away
Regina's Boats
143 reviews
.40 km away
Fiskardo Kayaks
59 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Costa T
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Costa T | Reviewed this property |
Negative comments come from bad customer service. I get no benefit from unfairly damaging your business. But you seriously need to take a look at your people at the frontline / the ones at the boats. They are crooks and... More
1
Vote