We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Head

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
just one thing

The Queen's Head, Pinner is a favourite with the locals and justly so. It has character and is... read more

Reviewed 27 May 2018
takemeaway532013
,
London, United Kingdom
Historical Pub on the best street in Pinner

This is the area as a Pinnerain I feel most proud about. I take visitors here in the evenings or... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ranu M
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 61 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“pizza”(10 reviews)
“proper pub”(5 reviews)
“high street”(4 reviews)
About
The Queen's Head is a traditional English pub with a very modern feel. There are 23 different world beers and ales on draught. Premium Whiskies, Gin, Rum & Vodka. We serve a range of pies, served with minted peas, mashed potato and red wine gravy at...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
31 High Street, Pinner HA5 5PJ, England
Website
+44 20 8868 4607
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
24
14
2
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
14
2
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza proper pub high street large car park washed down cosy pub excellent beer friendly atmosphere landlord character tudor race gins brew rebellion beers century
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the area as a Pinnerain I feel most proud about. I take visitors here in the evenings or daytime, a cosy pub without big TV screens which allows us to chat and relax with friends. Especially in the evenings when you stand outside...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ranu M
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I have been a customer for over 20 years. This is a cosy pub situated in the attractive Pinner High Street. Would be my first recommended pub in Pinner.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Terry_davis
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your kid words Terry. Our staff much appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 3 October 2018

The Queen's Head is the sole remaining pub reigning in Pinner High Street. It dates from the 1500s and reeks of history and good old traditional brews. It celebrates its clientele regardless of race, class or sexuality and offers themed evenings which attract enthusiastic friendly...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ewancomrie
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This is our local and we love it. The pizzas they do are fresh, tasty and filling. A bit on the pricey side but worth it. Staff are all friendly too. Big outside seating area too at the back and quaint little old fashioned chairs...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Portland223
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Went wednesday 8 august with a large group of friends, waited 22mins to get drinks, then asked for food but told as there are no staff food will not be available. This is not a cheap pub you would think they could employ enough staff...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank allan a
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Unfortunately a group of 28 guests turned up without giving us any notice whatsoever. Had we been given notice, we would have been able to roster an additional member of staff, but unfortunately, with no notice at all we were left short staffed. We do...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We called last week to check for their hours, as we were arranging a reunion with friends from all over London. When we arrived, we saw a sign outside that said due to unforeseen circumstances they were opening at 13.30. We waited from midday, on...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Zola M
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

You were so rude to our staff, we would never allow you to return to our pub again. The staff deserve to be treated with courtesy and dignity. I witnessed the behaviour on CCTV - Not good enough

Reviewed 25 June 2018

a really sweet little pub - beams and traditional interior. Free parking. Good size beer garden/patio at the back. Good wines. Friendly and relaxed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bruce620
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Overpriced food and drinks. Terrible attitude from the owner who delights in charging his paying customers who use the 'FREE' car park. I just hope you read all the small print should you frequent this place because the barmaid won't politely ask you to register...More

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank MikeDcfc
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

This individual did not register his car, and received a ticket. He was outrageously rude to a female member of staff, and as part of our zero tolerance policy, he is barred from the pub and we have no interest in his parking problems. Sean...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Queen's Head, Pinner is a favourite with the locals and justly so. It has character and is convivial. However I think they should discourage the tout selling counterfeit CDs. I've seen him in other Harrow pubs. He is obviously known as some people were...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank takemeaway532013
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

I was not aware of this activity. If this individual is seen trying to operate in the bar, the police must be called immediately. We have both a PRS licence (for music) and a Motion Picture License (for film) We do not condone any kind...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We have always found it very friendly in the pub and have always been made to feel welcome from the very first time we went in there (especially by the runners). We have never received a parking ticket as we cannot fail to notice the...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sue D
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Tudor Lodge
326 reviews
1.88 km away
Crescent Hotel
80 reviews
3.23 km away
Hindes Hotel
122 reviews
3.41 km away
Travelodge London Harrow Hotel
104 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 74 nearby restaurants
Friends Restaurant
655 reviews
.09 km away
Ideal Fish Bar
90 reviews
.24 km away
Zaza Pinner
246 reviews
.16 km away
Indulge Dessert Lounge
239 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Pinner Memorial Park
100 reviews
.46 km away
Heath Robinson Museum
48 reviews
.49 km away
Beer Asylum
15 reviews
.23 km away
Vintage Bar
64 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vpayne123
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrmessy1 | Reviewed this property |
Not actually sure. Have not seen any dogs when Ive been there. Ring them.
0
Votes