We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Head

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
just one thing

The Queen's Head, Pinner is a favourite with the locals and justly so. It has character and is... read more

Reviewed 27 May 2018
takemeaway532013
,
London, United Kingdom
Traditional village pub

This is a charming pub with character, decorated in keeping with its heritage. When I visited it... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2018
Lara150
,
Northwood, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“pizza”(9 reviews)
“queens head”(6 reviews)
“proper pub”(4 reviews)
About
The Queen's Head is a traditional English pub with a very modern feel. There are 23 different world beers and ales on draught. Premium Whiskies, Gin, Rum & Vodka. We serve a range of pies, served with minted peas, mashed potato and red wine gravy at...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
31 High Street, Pinner HA5 5PJ, England
Website
+44 20 8868 4607
Call
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
21
14
2
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
14
2
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaqueens headproper publarge car parkwashed downgreat beerlovely publandlordcharacteralesginsbrewrebellionregistrationcenturyvillageharrow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This is our local and we love it. The pizzas they do are fresh, tasty and filling. A bit on the pricey side but worth it. Staff are all friendly too. Big outside seating area too at the back and quaint little old fashioned chairs...More

Thank Portland223
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Went wednesday 8 august with a large group of friends, waited 22mins to get drinks, then asked for food but told as there are no staff food will not be available. This is not a cheap pub you would think they could employ enough staff...More

Thank allan a
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Unfortunately a group of 28 guests turned up without giving us any notice whatsoever. Had we been given notice, we would have been able to roster an additional member of staff, but unfortunately, with no notice at all we were left short staffed. We do...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We called last week to check for their hours, as we were arranging a reunion with friends from all over London. When we arrived, we saw a sign outside that said due to unforeseen circumstances they were opening at 13.30. We waited from midday, on...More

Thank Zola M
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

You were so rude to our staff, we would never allow you to return to our pub again. The staff deserve to be treated with courtesy and dignity. I witnessed the behaviour on CCTV - Not good enough

Reviewed 25 June 2018

a really sweet little pub - beams and traditional interior. Free parking. Good size beer garden/patio at the back. Good wines. Friendly and relaxed.

Thank bruce620
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Overpriced food and drinks. Terrible attitude from the owner who delights in charging his paying customers who use the 'FREE' car park. I just hope you read all the small print should you frequent this place because the barmaid won't politely ask you to register...More

2  Thank MikeDcfc
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

This individual did not register his car, and received a ticket. He was outrageously rude to a female member of staff, and as part of our zero tolerance policy, he is barred from the pub and we have no interest in his parking problems. Sean...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Queen's Head, Pinner is a favourite with the locals and justly so. It has character and is convivial. However I think they should discourage the tout selling counterfeit CDs. I've seen him in other Harrow pubs. He is obviously known as some people were...More

Thank takemeaway532013
Sean W, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

I was not aware of this activity. If this individual is seen trying to operate in the bar, the police must be called immediately. We have both a PRS licence (for music) and a Motion Picture License (for film) We do not condone any kind...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We have always found it very friendly in the pub and have always been made to feel welcome from the very first time we went in there (especially by the runners). We have never received a parking ticket as we cannot fail to notice the...More

Thank Sue D
Reviewed 4 May 2018

First, there's the history and then there's the friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, and a good selection of beer. The food selection is limited to pizza and flatbread sandwiches, but there's a decent variety and everything we tried was tasty.

Thank Lynnette M
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is good old fashioned drinking mans pub, no TVs or fancy food. A nice beer garden, large car park out the back. Can get busy but a friendly crowd and some decent real ale on tap. Recently they have a brilliant selection of gins...More

Thank OrangeHarvest
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This is a charming pub with character, decorated in keeping with its heritage. When I visited it was very busy but someone was happy to share a table with us. It’s exactly what a local should be like. Keep up the good work! Drinks are...More

Thank Lara150
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Tudor Lodge
319 reviews
1.88 km away
Crescent Hotel
79 reviews
3.24 km away
Hindes Hotel
122 reviews
3.41 km away
Travelodge London Harrow Hotel
70 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 66 restaurants in Pinner
Friends Restaurant
604 reviews
.09 km away
Ideal Fish Bar
84 reviews
.24 km away
Osteria Modigliani
131 reviews
.29 km away
Zaza Pinner
229 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 attractions in Pinner
Pinner Memorial Park
91 reviews
.46 km away
Heath Robinson Museum
43 reviews
.49 km away
Beer Asylum
11 reviews
.23 km away
Harrow Arts Centre
23 reviews
1.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vpayne123
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jane b | Reviewed this property |
Not actually sure. Have not seen any dogs when Ive been there. Ring them.
0
Votes