We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Mud Mania
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“stag do”(11 reviews)
“great laugh”(3 reviews)
“great group”(2 reviews)
About
Fun packed off-road mudbuggy racing for groups celebrating birthdays, stags, hens, corporate or team-building. Exclusive use of the track and facilities for your group. Around two hours of fun. You get the Safety briefing, refreshments, kitted out...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Slaugham Road, Staplefield RH17 6AP, England
Website
+44 7803 173117
Call
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
11
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do great laugh great group a lot of fun staff were excellent change of clothes buggies caroline safety race overalls track underwear activity laps karting mania
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Mud Mania is great fun with a team. If you are looking for a karting event where there is plenty of overtaking and you are seriously competitive, you should try somewhere else, but if you are looking for a lot of fun and getting covered...More

Thank 101dot
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review, I’m glad you all enjoyed it so much and that you appreciated the format! We prefer giving more shorter races rather than one long race as we think that’s a bit boring for the...More

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Mud karting feels like you’re moving 100mph but actually more like 2. Great laugh with a group of friends. Woman in charge was lovely, other staff member really rude (guy with shades and shaved head) and didn’t create a nice atmosphere but luckily the lady...More

Thank Dino L
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Dino, thank you for your review, I’m pleased your group had a great time - and I’m hoping I was the ‘lovely’ woman in charge! I’m sorry if one of th team seemed rude, he has a very dry sense of humour and can...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great laugh at mud mania. The track was fun and all the buggies seemed to work, (which can often be the downside of cart based sports. The staff were friendly and helped us when needed, and also enjoyed a little banter. It’s...More

Thank Tom B
Reviewed 31 August 2018

What a hoot! We all had a whale of a time and laughed so much we had tears running down our faces (mixed with the mud!). This is great fun and perfect for small groups. The staff were excellent. Be prepared to get down and...More

Thank Paula R
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I booked the Mud Buggy Experience for my friends Hen party & what an awesome & fantastic afternoon of muddy fun we had! :) Caroline from Mud Mania could not have been more friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, from point of booking right...More

Thank Gemma L
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review and post the photos! You were all such great fun!

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Thanks Caroline for a great afternoon. Great muddy fun even tho it was raining. Made it more interesting... We all had a great time...😊 M.Rumsey

Thank malcolmrumsey
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you! You were a lovely group and did especially well in that weather!

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived in yard and were given orange all in one overalls! With hood to protect hair from the wet soggy helmets provided! Be warned overalls do not do much but kept the worst off. You still need to do a complete (even underwear) change afterwards....More

Thank LadyC25
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review, you were a lovely group. Some of the helmets were damp inside as we had been very busy the day before and we like to wash them thoroughly each time, but of course the overalls have hoods and you're going...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We all had a great time mud buggy racing with Mud Mania. They had just the right balance of putting us far enough out of our comfort zone to make it exciting, but not so much for us to worry about our safety. In fact...More

Thank NickiJ2
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hello Nicki, thank you very much for taking the time to post on here. Yours was a lovely group :)

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Honestly had the best time!! Even a fatty like me got in them and had a little win. Still buzzing from the morning. Great group great staff, great time!!!! 😃

Thank Anthony M
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you Anthony! We love it all the more when someone who isn't sure ends up really enjoying it - and winning!!

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

9 of us got together for a friend's stag-do and I can quite honestly say that the Mud Mania experience made our day - excellent friendly staff and a brilliant concept. Good racing variation and some serious competition between good friends. Best day out in...More

Thank Alex R
Caroline R, Manager at Mud Mania, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you Alex, you were a fun group to have!!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
872 reviews
4.80 km away
Cisswood House
450 reviews
5.53 km away
South Lodge Hotel
1,823 reviews
5.56 km away
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
216 reviews
5.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Jolly Tanners
122 reviews
.67 km away
Victory Inn
196 reviews
.79 km away
Crama Romaneasca
28 reviews
1.02 km away
The Chequers Inn
67 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Nymans Gardens and House
972 reviews
1.70 km away
High Beeches Garden
82 reviews
2.90 km away
Wings Museum
117 reviews
3.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dominic B
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Caroline R | Property representative |
Hi Dominic, yes that's absolutely fine if they need to try it out first. If they then decide they want to go ahead they can just pay on the day. Kind regards, Caroline
0
Votes