We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Escape Classic Car Hire

Feckenham, England
+44 1527 893733
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out - well planned route

Bit apprehensive about this trip as I had read some dodgy reviews. Have to say we had a great day... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
paulwacca
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
A Fabulous day out

My son Martin and I took part in the Welsh Triangle tour last Tuesday, driving an XJS convertible... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mike p
Read all 104 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“classic cars” (13 reviews)
“old cars” (12 reviews)
“car rally” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Feckenham, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1527 893733
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"classic cars"
in 13 reviews
"old cars"
in 12 reviews
"car rally"
in 3 reviews
"lunch included"
in 3 reviews
"driving experience"
in 5 reviews
"birthday present"
in 5 reviews
"welsh borders"
in 2 reviews
"special birthday"
in 2 reviews
"excellent hosts"
in 2 reviews
"whole process"
in 2 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 4 reviews
"lovely weather"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"the reserve"
in 2 reviews
"classic mini"
in 2 reviews
"convertible"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Bit apprehensive about this trip as I had read some dodgy reviews. Have to say we had a great day out. The staff were excellent, the route around The Cotswolds was very well planned and took in some fabulous villages. Lunch was at a Cotswolds...More

Thank paulwacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Owner at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the day, including the cars and staff. But I'm also sorry to read you were apprehensive about the day - we genuinely try hard to deliver a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son Martin and I took part in the Welsh Triangle tour last Tuesday, driving an XJS convertible, a Jaguar 3.4 litre Mk2 and a Triumph TR6. Although initially a little disappointed that there would only be three cars, this disappointment was quickly dispelled by...More

3  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Owner at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. And for your patience with the reduced number of cars - we had some customer cancellations but didn't want to disrupt your plans by cancelling the event. I'm glad the vouchers worked for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a truly fabulous couple of days. Peter and Dave were most attentive and really wanted to make sure we got the most of the outing.  We thought the choice of cars was superb, the iconic E type and Healey were great fun and...More

3  Thank Lindiekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This was part of my 50th birthday present and turned out to be a very long day of driving some lovely old cars. The cars them selves were not showroom condition but never the less good examples of their models. Pete and Tony who ran...More

2  Thank timdsplaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Owner at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review - I’m really pleased you enjoyed the day, it’s genuinely why we do this. I’ll pass on your comments to Pete and Tony. We focus on maintaining the cars for reliability and good presentation...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I booked a taster drive for my friend's birthday as a surprise. He has always had a love for the Jenson Interceptor. I was so excited to find this company that allows taster sessions - a one hour drive on real roads not laps around...More

1  Thank KDF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

For a surprise birthday present I was given a hour taster drive in a 1974 Jensen Interceptor,auto,leather seats plenty off buttons and powered steering,we was given the keys a little talk to tell me what buttons do,and a map off local area if u want...More

1  Thank 481frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Having been given a couple of red letter day vouchers I was really pleased to find a relatively close opportunity at Great Escapes Redditch to drive an E-Type Jaguar and a Jensen Interceptor. I am pretty sure that the person who bought me the gift...More

4  Thank ferguson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Manager at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Naturally I am very sorry to read your comments and that you have interpreted an apparent lack of response as ‘not being bothered’ and/or ‘arrogant and rude.’ We do in fact respond to every call and email, but as a small company I hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We were booked on a driving day that included a drive in 5 different cars and a tour of the Morgan car factory. All of the cars performed well with no dramas. The route instructions provided very few problems and the tour took in some...More

Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Owner at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. I’m really pleased you enjoyed the day - it is genuinely what it’s all about for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I am a really down to earth guy. But when I got behind the wheel of an open topped E-type car my whole persona changed, I was like a boy having the best birthday and Christmas present ever rolled into one. When traveling through some...More

2  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gje99, Owner at Great Escape Classic Car Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear about your experience, it really matters to us and I'm glad we could be part of it. Best wishes, Graham Eason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently did this road trip. We were lucky to have such a warm sunny day, that really added to the great days driving. My husband got to drive a MK2 Jag a classic mini and an XJS. There was coffee and...More

1  Thank freddie679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1,054 reviews
2.34 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
697 reviews
3.65 km away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
340 reviews
3.69 km away
Old Rectory House
240 reviews
4.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rasoi Cottage
55 reviews
1.41 km away
The Bramley Cottage
306 reviews
.72 km away
Merchants
48 reviews
.87 km away
The Duck Inn
138 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palace Theatre
179 reviews
3.42 km away
Studley swimming pool
9 reviews
3.61 km away
Forge Mill Needle Museum & Bordesley Abbey
146 reviews
4.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Great Escape Classic Car Hire staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit