We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Ridge Golf Club

Open Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Golf lessons Martin janssen

Wow what a tutor well trained and what a guy really polite patient and professional highly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
shanewells2018
,
Farnborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Course! Amazing Staff!

Can't believe the quality of this course, one of the best I've ever played. The staff made us feel... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
bigj0hn22
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Read all 204 reviews
87
All photos (87)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“driving range”(8 reviews)
“start early”(2 reviews)
“every guest”(2 reviews)
About
We offer quality golf with a superb 18-hole course ranked in the country's top-10 public courses, and our Pro Shop stocks all the latest golf equipment at competitive prices. We have a floodlit 36-bay Driving Range, a great Bar and Brasserie open to...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Pine Ridge Golf Centre Old Bisley Road, Frimley GU16 9NX, England
Website
+44 1276 675444
Call
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
115
62
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
62
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range start early every guest winter wonderland christmas party staff were excellent pro shop welcoming venue bar area interesting holes green room roast potatoes slow play coffee and mince pies wedding venue baronial hall burger platter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have played golf at Pine Ridge several times and have previously really enjoyed the course at a reasonable price. However, this time I played and was charged £40 for a round in November...... For this you get a course that is well past it's...More

Thank 815dominicd
MARKandNIKKI451, Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Dominic and thanks for your review. Guests can play Pine Ridge from as little as £13 so there are lots of great value deals for anybody seeking a tee time. Playing at prime time on a Saturday will always attract premium rates because of...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This golf course is open to the public and as such is not a members club but the course is well worth playing as it is well looked after and the clubhouse itself is a good food and watering hole.

Thank whmwhite
MARKandNIKKI451, Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there and many thanks for taking the time to review our venue. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the course and clubhouse.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what a tutor well trained and what a guy really polite patient and professional highly recommend really knows his stuff I suffered a bad accident and was not sure I could do golf well Martin helped me adapted my swing to enjoy it again...More

Thank shanewells2018
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What an amazing review Shane and I'm sure Martin will be delighted with your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Can't believe the quality of this course, one of the best I've ever played. The staff made us feel so welcome and really went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our visit. Can't fault the place. Will be returning again soon.

Thank bigj0hn22
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi big John and thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pine Ridge soon.

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely shocking experience, staff were rude, over priced, was told shouldn’t of bought drink from halfway house by staff, didn’t feel welcome, will never return!! Played golf for years and never seen such a shambles!!More

1  Thank darrenpainter86
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Darren and thanks for your review. We are one of the best public courses in the country and rounds start from £13 which represents incredible value. If you stopped half way to have a drink in the bar the next group would pass through...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here and it was perfect the staff looked after us and help us out alot couldn't of asked for a better venue for our wedding we had the best time, also we've been for food and drinks and it was...More

Thank charmainegx
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your positive review Charmaine and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Visited today for lunch. Sat an an uncleared, dirty table, 20 mins in no one came so cleared it ourselves and 10 minutes later called someone over to ask them to clean it - was filthy, sauce left all over the table top, no staff...More

Thank Tanya B
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and apologies your experience was not a wholly positive one of this occasion. Saturdays are our busiest day so the restaurant and bar can get very busy. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food and would urge you to return...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Superb venue. Weddings and special occasions. Smart stylish clean. Super parking and grounds. Scenery for photos fab

Thank moslimani
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to review our venue. Thanks for your kind words about Pine Ridge. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Great venue... attended a friends wedding & the location is beautiful! Also a few themed party evenings & plan to come back soon.. very professional & enjoyable on all levels.

Thank Kim W
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Kim and thanks for taking the time to review our venue. We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experiences at Pine Ridge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

First time visiting, great friendly staff, will definitely be recommending to friends, really glad to find somewhere local to enjoy

Thank 552happyfamily
MARKandNIKKI451, General Manager at Pine Ridge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to review our venue. So pleased to hear your first experience at Pine Ridge was an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Frimley
220 reviews
2.39 km away
Lakeside International Hotel
303 reviews
2.45 km away
Lakeside Continental Hotel
77 reviews
2.51 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2,260 reviews
2.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Mehdi
319 reviews
.95 km away
Deepcut Cafe
112 reviews
1.54 km away
Pronto Italiano
40 reviews
1.57 km away
Spice Traders
12 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Frimley Lodge Park
114 reviews
3.17 km away
Frimley Lodge Miniature Railway
38 reviews
2.99 km away
Little Street Limited
89 reviews
3.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaz H
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MARKandNIKKI451 | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. The bar prices are very competitive with a pint of Carling being £3.75 for example.
0
Votes