We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samui Evasion

Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful day in paradise!!!

We were 6 friends and spent a wonderful day with Papa and his friendly staff!! The weather was not... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2016
Eloboggio
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
BEWARE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY

We booked through our hotel for a day cruise around the Island of Ko Samui. Although there were... read more

Reviewed 18 January 2016
Sarah J
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good12%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
4 Jul 2016
“Wonderful day in paradise!!!”
17 Jan 2016
“BEWARE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY”
LOCATION
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were 6 friends and spent a wonderful day with Papa and his friendly staff!! The weather was not as good as expected but still enjoyed most of the activities!Beautiful snorkeling, walk through the island, very nice lunch and lots of fun at the bar...More

1  Thank Eloboggio
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We booked through our hotel for a day cruise around the Island of Ko Samui. Although there were some bad reviews our hotel-Nora Beach resort ensured us that it was a good company and a great tour so unfortunately we booked. This morning when we...More

11  Thank Sarah J
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Our tour got off to a bad start as it was firstly postponed due to bad weather, with a new date set. When our day arrived, no one showed up at the appointed time, thank goodness for our very persistent and helpful hotel receptionist (Jo...More

2  Thank DEAR1234
SamuiEvasion, Propriétaire at Samui Evasion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Good morning and thank you for your message. Our company refuse to take any risk about the weather and we prefer change the date to offer our customers a wonderful trip. We are really sorry the pick-up time was late, but the boat leave the...More

Reviewed 26 December 2014

Just to inform all people to avoid to use this 'not serious' company and I expalin resaon why. We booked there a trip one day in advance in order to visit koh Tan (1200 Bath paid) and at the opposite from others travel agencies (as...More

7  Thank jeanlucr894
SamuiEvasion, Propriétaire at Samui Evasion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Hello, Thank you for your message. Our Lunch in Koh Tan has two different prices : 1 200 THB without tranfers and 1 500 with pick-up from your hotel. In case of cancelation we inform the guest or agency by phone and fax one day...More

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've known Samui Evasion through my French travel agency as they were their local representative in Koh Samui. They sell different excursions that you can find in any other local travel agency shop but BHT500 to BHT1000 per person more expensive (Koh Phangan national park)!!...More

3  Thank Rominou80100
SamuiEvasion, Gérant at Samui Evasion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Hello Sir, To answer to your discontent, our apologies but we would like to give rise to the point that we never said to you that we were the cheapest company on the market. We have our own policy, as every agency. You have to...More

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Where to start, we booked the tour through our motel and got the name of the tour group afterwards so we could share it here. We were picked up on time, got on the boat and were asked straight away what we would like to...More

Thank MattNLO
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After 2 other day trips I was a bit skeptical but this trip was perfect. Not overcrowded, excellent snorkeling, good food on a beautiful island with only our small group.

Thank Anja V
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything is perfect about this tour. Hardworking, enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guides who, between them, speak German, French, English and Thai. Breathtaking views of the island of Samui. You'll see the beauty the beaches that make this Thai destination so famous. I'd recommend this to...More

Thank LLim_11
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very friendly staff who spoke English, German and French fluently. Granted it was an old boat but the service provided by the staff (who also acted as bartenders, waiters and snorkeling guides) really made for a fun day. Lunch on Koh Tan was better than...More

1  Thank Chris T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hemingway's on the Beach
509 reviews
4.74 km away
The Melting Pot
159 reviews
4.79 km away
Boy's Organic Coffee
111 reviews
4.80 km away
Hideaway Pub
46 reviews
4.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seawalking
232 reviews
4.75 km away
Hemingway's on the Beach Cooking School
19 reviews
4.75 km away
TK Tour
81 reviews
3.27 km away
Koh Tan
255 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Samui Evasion staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit