We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeavisTours

4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
+1 829-714-4947
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Loved this excursion!!

This excursion was great!! The directions they gave us to meet the taxi off of the cruise ship... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
819dalee
,
Duvall, United States
A full day of enjoyment

We did the Jungle Ecotour and were very impressed with the Seavis company. Robert is fluent in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Joann L
,
Buffalo, New York
Read all 2,464 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“seavis tours” (156 reviews)
“vip tour” (72 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 17:30
LOCATION
4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 829-714-4947

Similar Things to Do in Bayahibe

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (2,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This excursion was great!! The directions they gave us to meet the taxi off of the cruise ship were great and the vans they transported us to the harbor in were very nice and comfortable. They greeted us upon arrival and everyone paid for the...More

Thank 819dalee
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time on our Saona Special Tour. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We did the Jungle Ecotour and were very impressed with the Seavis company. Robert is fluent in multiple languages, so no one missed out on any of the narration. After a short ride, we hiked through National Park del Este, where we learned a lot...More

Thank Joann L
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Hello Joann. Thanks for this great review. It is nice to hear that you had a great day on our Jungle Eco tour with our guide Robert. We all love to tell our clients about the Nature, Culture and History of the Dominican Republic. Hopefully...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were 3 people on the Saonia Island Tour on Wed May 17th. We had a wonderful, knowledgeable, and patient tour guide Jose. The photographer & boat crew were also very kind and pleasant. SEAVIS: Advertised as an eco-tour, we were disappointed to see disposal...More

1  Thank Les L
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Hi Les L, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your excursion. We have tried with "real" cups before and clients do not find it very hygienic or convenient but maybe we can offer it as an optional extra....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

When you are in the dominican republic you have to go to saona island VIP tour by seavistours! It has been a great experience for me, good memories, beautiful village on the island and the people of the organisation are very kind and professional! They...More

Thank mgreizen
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review, compliments and recommendation. We love to tell our clients about the nature and culture!! Hopelijk tot een volgende keer! Groetjes. Marion.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very professional, like a family and totally fair, price is really perfect and the tour is a "must go"!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank casi_caub
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had an amazing time at our excursion. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seavis staff was very courteous and professional. Our tour guide Ingrid (the blonde Ingrid) was extremely knowledgable and did a great job keeping us informed and was wonderful during the island tour. Our photographer Bernardo was amazing and took incredible photos for us. He...More

Thank Scola1223
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a good day out to Saona Island with our guide Ingrid. Enjoy the beautiful pictures made by Bernardo and hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let us preface this review by saying that we had a great day out at Saona Island and would do it all over again in a heart beat. It's almost unfair to Seavis, but the taxi company they work with in order to get us...More

Thank CandPMcD
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. I remember you, coming to our office that day and all other guests were already on the boat. I am really so sorry you had the problem with the taxi and everything had to be in a rush getting you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In our stay in the resort we took a boat ride to see Saona island where there are many star fish...unfortunately at the time that I went which was in May there weren't many starfish around it was still a very cool experience we found...More

Thank thania10
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is nice to hear that you had a fun time on the Saona Island excursion. I think you went on the catamaran tour because there was a dance party on the boat on your way back. Some times there...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my children did visit the Dominican Republic for the 2nd time. This time, we did the Saona Island and Nature Tour. We learned so much about the beautiful culture of the Dominican Republic. In 3 languages (Dutch, German and English) detailed information is...More

Thank Sonja J
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Hello Merel, Sander and Sonja. Thanks for your great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Saona Island tour with Ingrid and the Nature Complete with Robert. Good to hear that you appreciate our projects and our love for nature....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the DeChavon river tour at a port stop on April 25 arranged through SeavisTours website. We didn't really like what the cruise line was offering and this was suggested on another message board. First let me say that the taxi/van issues are not...More

1  Thank Cherilo59
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review

Hello Cheril. Thank you for your great review and recommendation. Also thanks for your comment about the taxi's. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Chavon Special tour for cruise passengers with our guide Robert. Hopefully we see you again! Thanks again. Marion.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Playa Tao Beach Club & Restaurant
93 reviews
6.00 km away
Las Palmas
969 reviews
26.04 km away
Da Elio Restaurante
346 reviews
26.70 km away
Saona Cafe
567 reviews
29.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Isla Saona
20,321 reviews
6.91 km away
National Park of the East
494 reviews
5.18 km away
Tropical Paradise Excursions
763 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
MitziOC
I just read a review on cruise critic where a group had a very difficult time getting the arranged taxi company at the port. It took over 45 min and one group missed their excursion and the other group barely made it. I am having second thoughts about this tour. This is't the first time I have heard negative things about the taxi situation. What do we do if the taxi company does not show up?
10 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Alex4499 | Property representative |
Hello, the taxi company our guests have to use is the co contracted by Carnival. We aren't allowed to send our own taxis and we are not allowed on the port. As a general rule we depart with the excursion max. 45 minutes... More
0
Votes
MitziOC
I want to do the Saona Special when we stop at La Romana on our Carnival cruise. What is the minimum age to participate? Thank you.
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Alex4499 | Property representative |
Hello, thanks for the inquiry. Minimum age is 4. You can book directly through our website "seavisbayahibe". Alex
1
Vote
AntigonishBarb
How long does it take to get there from Punta Cana?
25 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Alex4499 | Property representative |
hi, this obviously depend on the pick up schedule but normally it is around 80-90 minutes
0
Votes