We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Eco Experience

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Atlantic Eco Experience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
215
All photos (215)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching”(28 reviews)
“pilot whales”(85 reviews)
About
We provide Guided tours through the south west coast of Tenerife Island, Canary Island, Spain. With us you could listen to whales sounds, swim with sea turtles and be engaged in an eco-friendly experience surrounded by wild fauna. A biologist on...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Av de Colon | Puerto Colon, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 638 77 03 06
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Costa Adeje
from US$ 86.70
More Info
from US$ 461.50
More Info
from US$ 56.70
More Info
from US$ 68.20
More Info
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
202
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
202
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist whale watching pilot whales sea birds spotted dolphins different species morning tour passionate guide marine environment small group amazing experience his passion blue boat first hand educational trip huge boat bottle nosed dolphins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on the three hour tour on 14 Nov. A truly wonderful experience. Our guides were extremely knowledgable. The boat was small but perfectly adequate for our small group of eight. So much nicer than the other huge boat tours that you see out on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MyFairLady
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We took this 3-hour tour at 12.30 today. There were a total of six passangers in the boat (maximum accepted) and two guides, both very professional; they provided good insight on the cetaceans that we saw and they seemed truly invested in knowing and taking...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Xavier S
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Exactly at 9 o’clock we were met by the crew (Captain Mirna and the marine biologist, Antonio) in front of Cafe Victoria. We were nine persons altogether,three families, four children and five adults. The boat size was perfect, all of us had enough place on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MagdaShanghai
Reviewed 21 October 2018

My trip had to be cancelled due to bad weather and the staff were very accommodating and helpful to rearrange it. Apparently the sea is calmer in the morning (as the winds increase during the day) so if you can I would book yourself on...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank UkHoliday1Uk
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We had a beautiful and educational trip. We loved it from the very start untill the end. Knowledged and very kind crew. We have seen dolphines and a lot of pilot whales. Thanks a lot! With kind regards Shelby and Justin from the Netherlands.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Justin V
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you guys! you are very kind!

Reviewed 18 October 2018

Whale and dolphin spotting was something I really wanted to do whilst on Tenerife, but knowing that many such trips are dangerous for the wildlife, I specifically searched for tours that respect the ocean and the animals. That is how I found Eco Atlantic Experience....More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Maddy L
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. In the name of our crew! specially Candela (you spelled it right) is excited about your kind words! Best regardss!

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Extremely disappointing, poor quality of customer service and very saddened by lack of empathy shown in this matter. We were really looking forward to this experience based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our decision was purely based on this. On the day, my partner woke...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank amzkal
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dea Amzkal, Our policy of refund was very clear when you book the ticket. In the same way as a flight will not be payd back if the person does not attend. For letting everyone to know, here you can find the link to our...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Even without a whale sighting this Trip would have been worth it. The people are amazing, Kind, and love what they are doing. The wellbeing of the animal is the priority. We got to see 4 different species and it was more than i ever...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lucy D
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We went to whale watching im october 2018 with atlantic eco experience. It was an amazing experience. Biologists and the captain are really good and professional people. They really respect nature and animals and they are very interesting with their explanation. We saw whale very...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gianni m
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We did the 2 hours Tour and saw bottlenose Dolphins and Pilot Whales with calves. The guide is a Marine Biologist and explained a lot about marine life and cetaceans. He could also answer every question. What i loved most was that this is a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Faerbkat
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
HOVIMA Panorama
1,120 reviews
.23 km away
Flamingo Beach Mate
567 reviews
.25 km away
Los Geranios
215 reviews
.28 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
1,315 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,086 nearby restaurants
Carlos
1,346 reviews
.18 km away
Miishi Restaurante
515 reviews
.13 km away
White Sand
323 reviews
.19 km away
Toro Tapas & grill
729 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,498 nearby attractions
Jet Ski Safari
211 reviews
.04 km away
Safari BOB Diving
135 reviews
.02 km away
Happy Feet Boat Trips
8 reviews
.07 km away
Monte Cristo Catamaran
205 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Divya B
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
Sure we have livfe jackets. it is highly recomended to book in advance. And please make sure your contact details are carefully provided so we can contact you in case of bad weather or so. Best regards and see you on board
0
Votes
Google Translation
hankster123456
1 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jklandy | Reviewed this property |
My family of 4, with a 10 year old that was a child, the older children all adults I think, cost E204. Their website gives all prices and has a good on-line booking system.
1
Vote
Experience99326
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
If it is not too windy there is no problem, our crew can put some shade. In any case the boat will be moving so the shade will change its position all the time. A hat and sun screen is good complement for the shade... More
0
Votes
Google Translation