We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Como Marina Boat Hire

2 Cremona Rd, Como, New South Wales 2226, Australia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Disgusting pontoon boat

Hired 12 person pontoon boat for family outing. The bbq was filthy the toilet was absolutely... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2018
lozloni
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Picturesque

Absolutely beautiful part of the world - I took a quick break here during work bought a coffee from... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2017
irve2016
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 9 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Looking for the amazing day out in Sydney? Then you can’t go past a day out cruising the Georges River! Como Marina is a thriving area, with not only boat hire and tackle but also waterside alfresco cafe and licensed Thai restaurant. Whether it be fishing, sightseeing or hosting a party, at Como we aim to provide you with one memorable experience you’ve been seeking in Sydney.
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bbq” (4 reviews)
“toilet” (2 reviews)
“fishing” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
2 Cremona Rd, Como, New South Wales 2226, Australia
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bbq"
in 4 reviews
"toilet"
in 2 reviews
"fishing"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 2 reviews
"coffee"
in 2 reviews
Filter
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hired 12 person pontoon boat for family outing. The bbq was filthy the toilet was absolutely disgusting. The whole boat was dirty neglected. Como. Marina should be absolutely ashamed to charge the price for this dirty old boat. Please be very aware before making any...More

Thank lozloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Marina, Guest Relations Manager at Como Marina Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Iozloni, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry to hear the experience falling well short of your expectations, in fact well short of my expectations too. Over the weekend we didn’t receive any complaints about cleanliness so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Absolutely beautiful part of the world - I took a quick break here during work bought a coffee from the little cafe at the Marina and enjoyed the serenity - I wish I had more time to spend here

Thank irve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is a simple place made glorious by its location. Food and coffee for both marning tea dna lunch are very good.

Thank paultalbot48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We hired out one of the canopy tinnies and took the kids out for some boating fun. The engines are quite small so you chug along at very slow speeds while madmen on jetskis race past you at break neck speeds. We saw one of...More

1  Thank maxidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Marina, Guest Relations Manager at Como Marina Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Maxidad, We appreciate you leaving a review. I'm glad to hear you had a fun day out on the river fishing with your boys. We hope to see you again one day and provide you with another memorable experience. With thanks and regards, Melissa...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

love coming here to eat and great to walk from oatley to como across the bridge.Great kids park behind marina and also a great cafe as well.

Thank davidyoung363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A basic selection of boats to hire which are suitable for fishing in the area. They also have a selection of "party boats" with BBQ. 'S on board that are popular with groups. The area is tidal so best to hire on the high tide.

Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The location can be easily accessed on foot or self drive so it is very suitable for family outing. I have not hire any boat but enjoying the surrounding of this area, especially the park where family can picnic and relax under the sun. Absolutely...More

Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We hired out the party pontoon for an afternoon; and what an excellent way to explore the Georges River and surrounds. The boat was clean and spacious, and so easy to navigate. BBQ on the water is brilliant. The booking and service from the team...More

Thank thegarvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Marina, Guest Relations Manager at Como Marina Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Hi thegarvans, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day out on the Georges River with one of our party pontoons and that you found our service satisfactory. We look forward to seeing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Hired the floating pontoon for 12. We had excellent weather and the company was a blast. We brought our own lunch even though the pontoon has a bbq. It also has a toilet, tap, table & plenty of seating & ample room to move or...More

Thank Nads26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como_Marina, Guest Relations Manager at Como Marina Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hey Nads26, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We’re glad to hear that you had a great day out on one of our 12 Person BBQ Pontoons and that you took advantage of the dancing space! We hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Como Hotels
CTA Business Club
4 reviews
3.81 km away
Blakehurst Motor Inn
85 reviews
4.47 km away
Metro Hotel Miranda
444 reviews
5.31 km away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
1,993 reviews
9.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Rim Nam Restaurant
42 reviews
.07 km away
The Como Grill - The Historic Como Hotel Restaurant
101 reviews
.31 km away
Revolution at Como
19 reviews
1.05 km away
Illawong Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
11 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Como Pleasure Grounds
13 reviews
.12 km away
Oatley Park
27 reviews
2.09 km away
Captain Chocolate
23 reviews
2.19 km away
Zippo's Restaurant & Bar
23 reviews
3.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Como Marina Boat Hire staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;