We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenerife Sunshine Excursions

Avenida Amsterdam, 38652 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 75 18 67
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 41.06*
and up
Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
More Info
US$ 76.25*
and up
La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife
More Info
US$ 105.58*
and up
Tandem Paragliding Flight over Tenerife
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria Viajes SL are a well established company for over 9 years, specialising in excursions, currency exchange company, cruises, hotels and transfers.With three static offices situated through Playa de Las Americas, San Eugenio and Los Cristianos, as well as a large online website, Tenerife Sunshine are the company who can really make all your holiday dreams come true. With a wealth of knowledge of the Island, helpful, friendly staff and over 250 excursions and access to every type of accommodation, Tenerife Sunshine is the place to book your excursions or accommodation!
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good11%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“la gomera” (17 reviews)
“cable car” (6 reviews)
“small roads” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Avenida Amsterdam, 38652 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 75 18 67
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Had really nice experience with Tenerife sunshine, booked 3 hours whale watching tour with them. Pick up and drop was on time. While making the booking I had some concerns as their website is not very clear so I called up the customer care guys...More

Thank Sugu S
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Booked a trip through this company over a month in advance. You do not get a confirmation when you book so are left wondering if you are going to get your tickets. I sent a couple of emails to whichI got no reply. The week...More

1  Thank STUART C
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

We are currently upgrading our website to fix this problem. Thanks

Reviewed 24 March 2017

If only I had read reviews here before I booked! Booked tour online (Teide- Masca -Icod- Garachico). No confirmation, had to call them. Tour was supposed to last approximately from 8am-5pm according to their website. Figured coming back by 6 pm should be an option.(...More

1  Thank Benjamin K
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Customer was staying out of town and the approximate times shown online are general in town times. This customer spoke to me personally when booking the excursion and did not mention having a flight on the same day as excursion (if you had a flight...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a dolphin and whale sightseeing trip before arriving in Tenerife. We paid in full by credit card but did not receive a confirmation. I emailed before arrival and I then phoned when we were in Tenerife. I was then told that the excursion...More

1  Thank Tony8653
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Please email info@tenerifesunshine.com so we can look into this matter for you. Thanks

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I paid £288.50 for two people to attend two music performances. It turned out these were one-off concerts in 2016 but despite 3 emailed promises to refund my money, no refund was made. I waited 6 weeks before the card refunded me. BEWARE.

Thank eric1234Aberdeen
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Refund for this booking was authorised by the bank and was then cancelled by us due to customers bank claimed the monies back. Customer has received a full refund.

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation of a trip to the island La Gomera. After a few weeks I had to cancel my reservation. Since the past month and have not received my money back. Agency officials told me that the money be returned to me within...More

Thank Inna K
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Customer had made a booking for a private excursion was not available in their hotel in puerto De la Cruz. Customer has now received a full refund.

Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is the second year we have used this firm for a coach trip - they have always been courteous and helpful. Once one is over the collection routine at the start [due to multi pickup points] all runs smoothly. This year it was Teide...More

Thank Dave V
Reviewed 22 January 2017

In Feb 2016 we booked and paid in full for a Thomson Cruise through Tenerife Sunshine departing on 23rd Dec 2016. On the 14th Nov 2016 Tenerife Sunshine informed us that Thomson Holidays had lost the booking and therefore no holiday would be forthcoming. We...More

Thank patpower2017
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

We have been in dispute with this booking with Thomson Cruises and customer has received a full refund

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We went there already knowing that we wanted to book the Magic Gomera tour, thus, the booking was rather uncomplicated. The employee who did the booking spoke English on a rather low level but was very zealous and took care of our special requests (i.e....More

Thank Julia R
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Angie , thank you for all your help with my booking . Without you I wouldn't have got to la Palma . You went to great extremes to help me. Kathleen

Thank Kathleen O
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hiba Hiba
215 reviews
.36 km away
Balti Balti
733 reviews
.33 km away
Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
1,059 reviews
.29 km away
Locanda Italiana
602 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arona Beach Park
23 reviews
.83 km away
Passarella Oasis Centro Comercial
18 reviews
.45 km away
Sparadise
117 reviews
.56 km away
The Swan Bar
87 reviews
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mikis121
31 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from ketdrum | Property representative |
Thank you for your quiery. Yes we are very easy to find and are located on the front of the Cristian Sur hotel on Avenida Amsterdam. Thank you
1
Vote
Inna K
29 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from patpower2017 | Reviewed this property |
We didn't manage to get a refund from Sunshine Travel although we visited their shop many times, and despite their many promises.They had taken full payment for a cruise and allegedly didn't pass it on to the cruise company... More
1
Vote
Ann Mary M
27 December 2014|
Answer
Response from callum12014 | Reviewed this property |
There is a small place opposite the church but a do not know if it is Mexican. The only information I can forward is that there was a person sat under a tree outside the church playing a guitar.
-1
Votes