We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rent Aventura

Avenida Mar 5 | In front of Barcelo Lanzarote hotel, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 689 77 04 23
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bike hire

During our time in Lanzarote me and my grown up daughter decided to hire bikes for the day. The... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2018
shebayork
,
york
via mobile
Faulty bikes = injury and lies!!!!

We rented two bikes yesterday one of which to hold our 8 month old baby The handle bars on my bike... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2017
stephanie b
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Quality bike & scooter rental with a free guide to the best hidden gems to see on the island. We can also provide you with the best price tours and excursions, 4x4 tours and entry to the islands many attractions, all with unbiased free advice to make your holiday more enjoyable. We speak a number of languages - not all fluently!- and are always happy to share our intimate knowledge of this magical island with you.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible40%
22 May 2018
“Bike hire”
14 Jul 2017
“Faulty bikes = injury and lies!!!!”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
Avenida Mar 5 | In front of Barcelo Lanzarote hotel, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
CONTACT
+34 689 77 04 23
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Costa Teguise
from US$ 23.30
More Info
from US$ 25.60
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 57.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

During our time in Lanzarote me and my grown up daughter decided to hire bikes for the day. The bike hire shop was next to our hotel and there we went. The person in the shop was very arrogant and was asking my daughter, if...More

Thank shebayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

It is very difficult to respond to someone who tells blatant lies. I never asked your daughter "if you were always like that". There would have been no reason to as you were both behaving perfectly normally and just choosing bikes.I did ask the your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We rented two bikes yesterday one of which to hold our 8 month old baby The handle bars on my bike came completely loose and rolled and I got thrown off the bike leaving me with cuts and bruises (4 weeks before my wedding 😢)...More

Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Ms Brown and her partner rented two bikes from us. When they left our premises both bikes were in good condition but we would note that before she left the premises she carelessly dropped the bike quite violently on the floor which her partner then...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Went into this shop which was across the road to the hotel. Wanted to book the Rancho Texas. When we booked the man who was in there was rude and wasn't bothered about us! He gave us the prices and told us how much we...More

1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Manager at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I am afraid Danielle is mistaken. The entrance to Rancho Texas was at the time €25 each for adults + €5 each for the bus journey as explained to her when she purchaed the tickets. The Dolphin experience is €100 each. Total €260. Deposits paid...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Bikes were falling apart and not fit to be on the road. The woman was helpful but the man who works there seemed blunt and rude. Better places to rent brand new, will kept bicycles.More

1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Richard While I accept you may have had a problem with your bike (s) we have no record of you making a complaint when you brought it (them) back. With many different cyclists using bikes very differently sometimes a problem is not spotted before...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Girlfriend and I decided to visit the Island 'our way'. We just had previously taken a tour bus around the southern Island....felt like sheep being herded around the place. Decided to rent a scooter to visit the northern part of the island....i.e. freedom, experience, saw...More

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you Michael - glad you enjoyed your visit to Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were really excited to book a couple of excursions for our family. If we had know that the "customer service" was like the one we experienced, we had had chosen another shop, no doubt. Our advice to the owner of this business: To run...More

1  Thank JuliaSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Julie Somewhere.....As you have named me (Paul Kelly) in your separate review of the Barcelo Hotel it is very difficult to respond in any meaningful way when you hide under a pseudonym which means I have no possibility of identifying you to see or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My girlfriends and I stayed in Costa Teguise at the end of January. As one of the days was overcast we decided to hire some bikes and cycle to Puerto del Carmen. We had heard that this was an excellent town and that the cycle...More

3  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

I find it difficult to respond to this review as Lorraine H's account of things differs in many respects from the immediately previous review of another of her friends to which I have also replied. So if between the five clients they all have different...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

5 of us girls hired bikes from Paul.. Fortunate out group seperated or the whole situation would of been worse!! My friends bike broke whilst she was miles away from the hotel or bike shop.. She rang and rang the bike shop leaving numerous messages...More

1  Thank emzbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

It's a pity that you feel that way as there was certainly no negative comment from the friends we collected and brought back to your hotel. We had a most pleasant conversation as we drove back to Costa Teguise without any rancour. I gave a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I rented a scooter for a week from Paul who was really helpful and even delivered the scooter to where I was staying. It's a brilliant way to see the island and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Lanzarote. The bike was in top...More

Thank Annabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Hi Bel - thank you for your kind comments and we were delighted you got to see so much of the island. We enjoy giving people a little insight into the non-touristy delights of the island and happy you had such a good time while...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We rented a moped for two days.Paul the owner was so helpful and gave us the places to visit.On day one we travelled around the North of the Island and the second day around the South.Excellent way to see the Island and some spectacular views.

4  Thank newliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for your generous comments and yes this is a rather magical island that you will enjoy even more on a bike or scooter - we are lucky having sunshine nearly 365 days of the year! Come back soon! Best Regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 hotels in Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
6,668 reviews
.04 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
3,012 reviews
.20 km away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
2,000 reviews
.74 km away
Tuscan Apartments
32 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante El Navarro
1,116 reviews
1.19 km away
N10 Gastrobar
260 reviews
1.15 km away
Tandoori Spice
519 reviews
1.20 km away
Hollywood Pub Diner
117 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Montana Corona
68 reviews
.52 km away
Calipso Diving
124 reviews
.08 km away
Dickens Cocktail Bar
234 reviews
1.36 km away
Costa Teguise Golf
114 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Emma G
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RentAventura | Property representative |
We don't have helmets - which are obligatory - for children but we also suggest you check with the Guardia Civil as we would be very surprised if the law allows a 6 year old on a scooter.
0
Votes