We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Open Now: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Gold Coast Fishing Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
6 Aug 2017
“Great day fishing”
4 Aug 2017
“Fantastic first time out”
About
Gold Coast Fishing Charters offer offshore deep sea reef and game fishing trips targeting a wide variety of species. Our friendly experienced crew will look after you and help you catch the big one. We provide all the equipment and the expertise...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Muriel Henchman Drive | The Spit Pontoon, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 7 5529 9658
Call
Most Helpful Review
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Well organised, easy to find! Hubby and the boy had a fantastic day out. So close to catching a 30kg mackerel! Highly recommend!!

1  Thank terrenaw
mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for the feedback Terrena, Big Mackerel are always great fun to catch. Glad the boys enjoyed it.

Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
1
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
1
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We received a gift voucher and could not use it before the expiry date so we called several times before the due date to re-schedule for a couple of weeks past the use by date and received no reply. I called again after sending an...More

2  Thank Narelle B
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Narelle. I'm not sure about the claim you called several times, as we make a point of calling back all missed calls, its possible you may have called from a private number, but regardless we have terms and conditions in place for all bookings...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I booked a half day afternoon tour and it was great. The crew was nice and helpful and i think everyone on the boat got some fish.

Thank ChristophM932
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for the review Christoph, glad you enjoyed your afternoon on the water.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

I booked this trip because they actually state that the trip is dependant on high winds and high seas. In my opinion we should not have gone out. The wind was blowing strong and seas were very high. Some swells looked 4 to 5 metres...More

Thank ravbarchase
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Rav, We do cancel in the event that its too rough. Safety is a priority. It was a little rough on the day you went, we have a cut off point that we cancel at and it wasn't quite reached on the day you...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

Had a great day out with the family, Crew were friendly and fun. We caught several different fish types and took home a good feed of Snapper and tuskfish. Whale sightings were also an added bonus. Look forward to coming out again later in the...More

1  Thank Joe B
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks for the review Joe.

Reviewed 8 January 2018

It was advertise for for $99 but ended up costing $125.The rods weren't that great and spend only an hour fishing and the rest trawling around.Was very disappointing as it cost $375 for 3 of us and we caught nothing.would not go on it again.The...More

3  Thank zacplayford2019
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Zac Sorry to here you were dissapointed. But to clarify, we dont advertise $99. a couple of our competitors do, our advertised price has always been $125. Bait is supplied by Tweed bait and we also cut fresh stuff up out there as we...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Brilliant day out on the water. Crew were friendly and worked hard to get us a good catch. Caught snapper, trag, tuna and varios other species. Thanks for a great time.

Thank Robert C
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Loved it! A really memorable experience—my first time deep sea fishing. Had so much fun. Boat is big and comfortable and staffed with friendly crew. Mark and Bill are both very knowledgeable and helpful. They happily demonstrated how to bait the hook, then removed it...More

Thank Solonaut
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great day out on the water. Nice captain and crew. They were very helpful if you needed them. Fish were just not biting and what we did catch mainly were too small which was disappointing, but that's the nature of fishing. I will...More

Thank Cookster_11
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for your feedback Cookster, sorry it was a quieter day fish wise, but as you know sometimes its hot, sometimes its not. Glad you had an enjoyable day.

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I bought this trip as a birthday gift for my partner and had an absolutely amazing time!! The guys who took us out were awesome, very helpful and funny as hell. We also were lucky to be on board with a fantastic and funny group...More

1  Thank pinktulips71
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your trip.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Even on the way out to sea the captain warned that high water temperatures kept the fish away. Of 12 fishermen only 4 fish were caught on the half day trip. My warning is that the rods are heavy and rewinding 45 metres of line...More

Thank Marina B
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Marina Thanks for the feedback, Yes the equipment is fairly heavy, we don't recommend our trips for kids under 8 for this reason. Some adults find it tiring too, but the equipment we use is best suited to the style of fishing we do,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Sea World Resort
5,092 reviews
.30 km away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
70 reviews
1.57 km away
Broadwater Motel
33 reviews
1.60 km away
Limassol Motel
31 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 nearby restaurants
Aqua Front
317 reviews
1.59 km away
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki
152 reviews
1.59 km away
The Lazy Lobster
318 reviews
1.58 km away
Cafe 4 U
176 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
92 reviews
1.37 km away
Marina Mirage
330 reviews
1.23 km away
Broadwater Parklands
194 reviews
1.55 km away
Cheap As Bike Rentals
6 reviews
1.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Germanguy28
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mark s | Property representative |
Hi German guy, sorry I missed your question when you originally posted it, but I will answer for the benefit of future guests. Some hotels restaurants will cook it for a fee, some wont. Best to ask first before taking your... More
0
Votes