We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Country

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
448
All photos (448)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sheep shearing”(53 reviews)
“billy tea”(38 reviews)
“baby animals”(28 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
27°
20°
Feb
26°
17°
Mar
24°
15°
Apr
Contact
Oxenford Pacific Highway Entertainment Rd, Oxenford, Gold Coast, Queensland 4210, Australia
Website
+61 7 5573 8270
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Oxenford
from US$ 79.61
More Info
from US$ 93.37
More Info
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
111
132
94
68
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
132
94
68
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing billy tea baby animals farm experience gold panning farm activities animal feeding young ones australian outback mining damper opal shows nursery rounding farmstay whip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had never heard of this place until a friend mentioned Shawn the sheep - and once my son heard that we were out the door! We bought an annual pass to all the parks on the GC and this one is included which is great...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AHNCK
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've never been to a farm before then you'll probably love this place however it is pricey for what you get. The food however is great!!!More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Carolyn S
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carolyn S, Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you had a good day and enjoyed the food we have to offer. We do value all feedback we receive and use it to create a better guest experience. We hope to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my niece to Paradise Country to see the animals she had a ball plenty to see and do for the little ones

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank S6632HUjessicar
VRTP_CC, Director of Sales at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi S6632HUjessicar, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very happy to hear that you and the family had an amazing time at the park. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have read the recent comments by Colinbard and wish Inhas read them before going. Unfortunately I left one of the two, yearly passes in the car. I chose to leave rather than do the 15 min walk between the poorly signed hard to locate...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 211jamieb
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 211jamieb, Thanks for sharing your review. We’re sorry to hear there were some issues during your visit. As per the Terms and Conditions if your pass is lost, stolen or damaged you must pay $5.00 in order to obtain a replacement. Therefore as you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of activities to show Australia images like horse riding show, sheep shaving show, and animal feeding. My kids enjoyed the Shawn the sheep show too. Since many Chinese tourist groups visiting most shows have Chinese interpreters.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JinyuanW3
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi JinyuanW3, Thanks for letting us know about your day. We are very happy to hear you had a great time at the park and enjoyed all it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a lovely little escape from the theme parks. Take a relaxing stroll around looking at animals and feeling that outback, farm vibe. Not too much in the way of food choices but it's more of a quick visit to see the animals....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank marabee
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi marabee, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.We value all feedback we receive and use it to create a better guest experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Wow, for a Village Roadshow / Warner Brothers location, this was the bigest waist of time and money. Badly settled behind the sound stages and outback Spetacular limmated parking long crap un even pathway to the attraction Bad signage to get to the correct road...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank colinbard
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi colinbard, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with your visit. We value all feedback we receive and use it to create a better guest experience. We have passed your feedback...More

Reviewed 28 December 2018

There is still very minimal shaded areas across the whole park, even with the new re-vamp to the area. The brand new playground is unusable most of the day as its SO DAMN HOT there that the slide burns, the whole area is too hot...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Demfaux
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Demfaux, Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns. We’re sorry for any disappointment caused during your day out. We closely monitor all feedback we receive and your comments today have been passed on to our management team for consideration.

Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Don't be misled by the rating of one. I'd have preferred it to be zero! No road signs until you're on the road. Parking abysmal. Tiny main carpark was full so had to park in the overflow park. No disabled parking visible. Lengthy walk to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank BizTravel20120715
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi BizTravel20120715, We’re sorry to hear of the events you described as it’s not what we want our valued guests to experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and we’ve passed these on to our management team for review and consideration....More

Reviewed 12 December 2018

If you have young kids and a few hours to fill worth checking out. Watch a sheep dog demo or just go pat some cute baby animals and roos, lots of koalas to look at up close, sheep shearing demo/show is funny and informative

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dean C
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dean C, Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear the kids enjoyed their time with us. We hope to welcome you and the family back in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
640 reviews
1.22 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
97 reviews
5.61 km away
Hope Island Resort
11 reviews
6.85 km away
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
45 reviews
7.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 31 nearby restaurants
Siam Orchid
115 reviews
.76 km away
Flour of Life
23 reviews
.67 km away
Siracusa Pizza Pasta Cafe
51 reviews
1.17 km away
Shivalay Indian's
51 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Australian Outback Spectacular
2,041 reviews
.11 km away
Game Over
88 reviews
1.52 km away
Warner Bros. Movie World
5,039 reviews
.65 km away
Wet'n'Wild Gold Coast
2,397 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shar G
3 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dean C | Reviewed this property |
Give them a call, you could walk but its a bit of a hike
0
Votes