We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Country

Features Animals
Oxenford Pacific Highway Entertainment Rd, Oxenford, Gold Coast, Queensland 4210, Australia
+61 7 5573 8270
Website
Save
Review Highlights
100% "tourist" place

If you are from AUS, don't go; if you are from overseas, yeah, why not. It is really just for... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Carl X
Pretty Ordinary

If you like hanging out with large Chinese tour groups and having commentary translated to Chinese... read more

Reviewed 17 March 2018
Mark F
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 439 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“billy tea” (34 reviews)
“sheep shearing” (50 reviews)
“baby animals” (24 reviews)
LOCATION
Oxenford Pacific Highway Entertainment Rd, Oxenford, Gold Coast, Queensland 4210, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5573 8270
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"billy tea"
in 34 reviews
"sheep shearing"
in 50 reviews
"baby animals"
in 24 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 22 reviews
"gold panning"
in 7 reviews
"farm stay"
in 6 reviews
"farm activities"
in 5 reviews
"whip cracking"
in 9 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 11 reviews
"young ones"
in 5 reviews
"australian outback"
in 6 reviews
"mining"
in 26 reviews
"damper"
in 27 reviews
"opal"
in 28 reviews
"shows"
in 138 reviews
"nursery"
in 14 reviews
"herding"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are from AUS, don't go; if you are from overseas, yeah, why not. It is really just for tourist, nothing there interest us (since we been to other zoo in SE QLD). The distance to walk from car parking to front entry is...More

1  Thank Carl X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carl X, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re sorry to hear your expectations weren’t met on this occasion and we’ve passed your feedback on to our management as we are always striving to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

If you like hanging out with large Chinese tour groups and having commentary translated to Chinese then this is the place for you. Pretty ordinary place although they do have a lot of Koalas. So many better place to interact with Australian animals.

2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Mark F, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent visit. We have sent your feedback onto our management team for consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

What an unusual place. I really don't know what the people who designed this place are aiming for. Was expecting some outback type experience or something. In reality it's just a random conglomerate of unrelated attractions. No real direction with the theme at this place,...More

Thank ROA771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi ROA771, we are sorry to hear your expectations were not met by us on your recent visit. We have sent your feedback onto our management team for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Nice place to pet farm animals and see sheep shearing shows. There are alot of tourists at certain times. My children enjoyed themselves since we have the annual pass we usually spend only about an hour each visit as it can be quite hot.

Thank Clarissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Clarissa F, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time on the Farm. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Had access for free as part of a pass and went to it after checking out movie world - it's good for an hour or two surprisingly ;)

1  Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Brendan L, thanks for your terrific review. We're happy to surprise you 😄 We love to show our guests all the beauty and fun of life on our Farm and we hope you'll be visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Firstly, I wouldn't visit this attraction it when the temperature makes you feel like your shirt is a giant chamois. Secondly, I'd probably stay overnight and enjoy the full range of park features and shows as it's open until midnight. That's not a misprint -...More

Thank jason791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi jason791, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great day at the park. We have sent your feedback about the park features onto our web team for review. We hope to see you for an overnight Farmstay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We had such a fun day at Paradise Country. The staff are fabulous. The shows were very entertaining and we learned a lot. When we left, we discovered we had a flat battery. One of the PC staff came to our rescue. Thank you Graham...More

Thank melhoneybee1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi melhoneybee1216, thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to hear you had a fun day at the park and the outstanding service you received from Graham. We will be sure to pass this onto our management team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

If youre wanting a country animal experience this is a nice place to come. Although if you’re fri. The country you may find it a little boring. Little kids will love it though either way.

Thank katrinascanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi katrinascanes, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your day on the Farm. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Could really do with a few more enclosures and animals but whats on offer is a nice enough way to pass an hour or two. Gets very dusty on hot days!

1  Thank DougieQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi DougieQT, thanks for sharing your review. We're glad you enjoyed the fun we have on offer at the farm. We are always looking to improve our guest experience and have shared your feedback with management. We hope to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Nothing wrong with Paradise Country, it's nicely laid out, informative, cute koalas everywhere.... but nothing too specials for australians that have been or seen farms before, been to other wildlife zoos or even those who live in regional towns. I'm not sure if it's a...More

Thank Ifrinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Ifrinm, thanks for posting your review. We try to ensure day on the farm is an enjoyable family experience that will never be forgotten. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your visit overall and our cute koalas are certainly a family favourite. We appreciate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Oxenford Hotels
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
555 reviews
2.23 km away
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
43 reviews
6.48 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
86 reviews
6.61 km away
Mantra at Sharks
9 reviews
6.95 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eat Plus
67 reviews
1.48 km away
Pacific Pines Tuk Tuk Thai Bistro
31 reviews
.74 km away
Siam Orchid
104 reviews
1.47 km away
Shivalay Indian's
46 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Australian Outback Spectacular
1,880 reviews
1.04 km away
NightQuarter
246 reviews
1.68 km away
Pacific Pines Central Park
12 reviews
2.67 km away
Coombabah Lakes Conservation Area
48 reviews
3.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
aryan m
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ian F | Reviewed this property |
Full adult price unfortunately!
0
Votes
aryan m
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Scott T | Reviewed this property |
Whatever the price may be it’s too expensive! Don’t bother with this place, spend your money elsewhere.
0
Votes
stevielou2017
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GM_Sea_World_Resort | Property representative |
Hi, under 3 years are free.
0
Votes